Tuesday, April 23, 2024
06:48 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, July 20, 2010

MSA. is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hydkam View Post
Dear AOA

This compulsion of Surity bond is for ATC personnel and Fire Fighters. These trained professionals have their demand in other countries too. There is a chance that an ATCO after doing the necessary training and getting license can move to other countries on relatively better salaries. As some one provides training free of cost and spending its resourses on a professional so it never allow him to leave without benefitting CAA
Walaikum Assalam and Jazak Allah bro !!
Can you please tell me minimum marks for AATCO, i am having sindh U Domicile. Also, what is the chance of getting interview call for the post of PG-08, whats the minimum marks to get the letter for this post !

The Following User Says Thank You to MSA. For This Useful Post:

hydkam is on a distinguished road

JazakAllah brother MSA
Very tough competition in SIND U as there is only one seat to compete for plus one of merit seat. I dont know whats your score but I have heard that they will call until 71 marks for Sind U. As far as your question about PG 8. I have no knowledge of that I am so sorry. Wish you best of luck

Abt the salary part of your earlier question. Gross salary is in between 32 to 34K including all the allowances and perks, medical for whole family including parents is free with some restrictions. Bachelor accomodation for self only will be provided on payment if posted outside your home town. According to service rules CAA can transfer its employees any where in Pakistan including those hard 6-7 Baluchistan airports and 3-4 airports in northern areas or if you have some approach u may be posted in major cities too.

Thanks Mari bhai! for thinking about me but unfortunately I am not being called I am afraid. Lists are not finalized they might call more people but the current policy is to give more weightage to NTS test toppers.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, July 20, 2010 at 07:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hydkam For This Useful Post:

umairbaig33 is on a distinguished road
Default Query!!

Well frnds I wish every1 best of luck 4 da intrview calls..

@hydkam

Do u work at caa or sumthng?? coz how r u gettn dez inside newz! Besides can u tell me wats da highest score so far in yr knowledge 4 sindh (U)?? I really appreciate yr efforts in dis regrd.. & wat 2 xpect in intrview??

Thnx!
The Following User Says Thank You to umairbaig33 For This Useful Post:
Old Wednesday, July 21, 2010
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

Is it true that only Six (6) candidates from Punjab have got 71 or higher??? Someone mentioned here....

@Mari Bhai...

I would love to bro, but I'm expecting a nationwide visit for some official work. As soon as I return, we'll certainly have a meeting, sir.

@Usman Cheema...

Great. Now we have four things in common, Marks, Domicile, City and of course Name ....

Old Wednesday, July 21, 2010

aviator06 is on a distinguished road

Hi Everyone... According to my information. recruitment is to be finalized by the end of this month as course will start in first week of august as i am joining that batch..... and i have heard ppl from my batch and 12 now selected will combine to form 1 batch starting in first week of august.... let's c....
The Following User Says Thank You to aviator06 For This Useful Post:
Old Thursday, July 22, 2010
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by aviator06 View Post
Hi Everyone... According to my information. recruitment is to be finalized by the end of this month as course will start in first week of august as i am joining that batch..... and i have heard ppl from my batch and 12 now selected will combine to form 1 batch starting in first week of august.... let's c....
dear aviator congratulations for ur selection.

plz tell us when u have been selected and whether u have paid 5 lac security bond or still not and do u receive letter for training? also tell us where ur training is going to start?

would u plz share ur interview held for the post so that we have some know how about the matter.

Thanks MARI bhai... i am selected for sialkot intl airport... and i will also be signing security bond. and training will be in hyderabad civil aviation training institute.
As far as interview is concerned, so for me that was not a big deal as i have been in aviation since 5 years as student so for me it was all related to professional questions and i am MASHALLAH very good in it as i am topper of my batch. plus i have CAA's flight operations officer license so it was easy for me.
but for all u ppl i will recommend to be very good in english and u have to have very strong nerves... believe me it's not an easy job. they will check ur nerves while interview as well. it.s a multitasking job at the same time and all responsibilty of souls is at ur shoulders.. but it.s really interesting job..
I am working at AIIP Lhr so i often visit control tower and radar area and enjoy there.

Best of luck to everybody here and hope to c most of u at CATI.
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

dear one thing more.

plz tell us whether u appeared in nts test? if yes then what was ur score?

also elaborate whether nts test score has any impact on selection or it is just a step for the next stage and then selection will be done perely on the performance of interview.

yep buddy i appeared in NTS and scored 68 marks. and interview and nts both have weightage for selection. but your past record and education does matter. so only good marks in NTS will not enough for selection as i think if i will be called for interview, i shud have competitive edge as i have studies most of the subjects taught in CATI. so u shud not relax just for scoring good in NTS and try much harder in interview. Interview is much crucial than Test. and for merit list of interview only nts score will not be considered. ur past education and workfield if any will be considered as well... so pull up ur socks for some really tough days in future as interview will be tough and then the training at CATI is most tough than all. u will be engaged in official activities from 8-6. then u will have to prepare for 2-3 daily tests...

Best of luck buddy. i am ansiously waiting for training there. Hope to c u there..:-)

Adil salar is on a distinguished road
Default highest marks in KP?

what is the highest marks in Khyber Pukhktoonkhwa province?
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil salar For This Useful Post: