Thursday, April 18, 2024
10:40 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, November 15, 2011

december is on a distinguished road

there were only 30 questions related to literature,30 professtional ,5idioms ,5words meanings,5oppoosite ,5prepositions,5correction,5 use of shall,would etc pairs of words
Old Tuesday, November 15, 2011

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

regarding the use of shall, should and would...
one of my friend opted for "Would" as an answer to 4 questions while he wrote "Shall" to only one quiz..
howzat ???????????????
share your experience pls ...
Old Friday, August 03, 2012

victoria is on a distinguished road

anyone knows about the result of this examinations ?
please reply..
Old Monday, August 06, 2012
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by victoria View Post
anyone knows about the result of this examinations ?
please reply..
results are already out, interviews done in may, now candidates are waiting for interview results.
Old Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Ayesha Suhail is on a distinguished road

Aoa. seniors pls guide me regarding the preparation of lectureship test of FPSC. My subject is psychology. i wanna know that how can I prepare the portion of English nd professional test??? kindly reply me asap.... i m waiting... thank u
Old Tuesday, January 28, 2014

saira ansari is on a distinguished road

lets start preparation for FPSC english lecturer test 2014.....
Old Tuesday, February 11, 2014

KhanSohail is on a distinguished road
Default Redmax

Redmax Zahra ToobaMalik

Would you guys please share your experience of FPSC Lectureship exam that you attempted in 2011 ? What were your results ? Di you get selected or unfortunately not ?

I'm doing Mphil Linguistics from Islamia University Bahawalpur and will go for FPSC and PPSC English Lecturer Exam this year IA.
Waiting for reply from all of you guys..

Last edited by Amna; Friday, February 14, 2014 at 02:41 AM. Reason: Kindly, do not use red font
Old Friday, July 26, 2019

atifhusyn is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MZN99 View Post
Assalam-o-Alaikum!

Dear All!
Here are some books n reading materail/pattern which may help you pass the written exam without extraordinary effort:

1-Golden MCQs English Literature (some publisher in Hyderabad)
2- GRE Subject English Literature (ETS)
3-Carvan's English MCQs
4-SAT Verbal Review I&II
5-GRE Barrons Master Word List
6- TEFL (course book NUML)

I think this should be a fairly exhaustive list!!! Moreover, need not be scared ov exam, its level is Graduate (at max.) fairly easy! Pattern varies.......sometimes there is high incidence of Literature MCQs but normally it is slanted to test the language competence of the candidate. Vocabulary is not tooo tough or highly Latinate!

One good thing about the above-listed books is that these are almost flawless and have no or very few of the errors which is normally found in substandard non-text books!

I hope you 'll enjoy and relish these books!
If any specific query, drop it in the thread!

MZN
p.s. I topped FG Colleges FPSC Lecturership Exam across country in 2007
My prime career goal is to get hired as govt teacher/lecturer. I read that you succeeded in lectureship selection. Can you please help me with below queries?
1. My subject is Maths. To prepare the MCQ type paper for lectureship, I am following books suggested by the commissions for PMS and CSS Maths papers. Will this approach help me?
2. Are MCQ based guide books for lectureship exam available in market (dogar, carvan, etc.) of any help?

My Regards.

english lectureship, federal jobs, fpsc, test