Tuesday, March 19, 2024
04:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Thursday, December 22, 2011

zainabhayat is on a distinguished road
Default @ hadia khan

types of jurh:
there are 2 types
1: jaifah
2: ghyr jaifah
The Following User Says Thank You to zainabhayat For This Useful Post:
MAA_LLM (Thursday, December 22, 2011)

waqastanoli is on a distinguished road

aoa plz can some post some data about international ramification of drugs smugling from pakistan
its urgent plz bcoz time is less

azzee is on a distinguished road

correction

Dear all please note this correction(reference page 49 post number 485)

(1) Arsh and daman are:
(a) Kind of hurt
(b)Kinds of qisas
(c) Commutation of sentence of imprisonment
(d) None of these

the correct answer is d--None of these

instead of b--Kinds of qisas

correction email regarding above post

I have also emailed this correction to 24 memebers who emailed me in past regarding Assistant director ANF

Last edited by Predator; Monday, January 02, 2012 at 11:37 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to azzee For This Useful Post:
MAA_LLM (Thursday, December 22, 2011)
Old Friday, December 23, 2011

azzee is on a distinguished road
Default Number of candidates for interview

AFTER 2-3 months
yes it wasnt difficult except some questions
English was HALWA

According to FPSC rule,Candidature of the applicants for BS-16 to 19 where number of applicants is ten(10) or more, will be scrutinized after the written test and the candidates will be called for interview as per ratio of 1:5 for merit and 1:3 for regional quota for the posts in BS-16 to 18 and ratio of 1:5 for merit/regional quota for the post in BS-19.

Keeping in view the above,

number of candidates will be called for interview as

Merit seats = One,
candidates for interview=1x5=5

Punjab seats = Ten (Open Merit = 8, reserved for women quota = 1 and Minorities = 1),
candidates for interview=8x3+1x3+1x3= 30

Sindh (Rural) seats = 3 (Open merit = 2 and reserved for women quota = 1),
candidates for interview=2x3+1x3= 9

Sindh (Urban) seats= 1,
candidates for interview=1x3= 3

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa seats = 2

candidates for interview=2x3= 6

Balochistan seats = 1

GBFATA seats = 1,

AJK = 1

it means more than 50 candidates shall be called for interview.

goodluck all bro and sis
The Following User Says Thank You to azzee For This Useful Post:
Invincible (Saturday, December 24, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough

yes, test was not very difficult, though it was very general which itself can also be a problem. I found most of the questions apper to have more than one answer particularly in latter part of paper. I clicked opton 'C' ( A and B) for a number of questions.
Good luck to all participants.

mirusama is on a distinguished road

i can't say my test went awesome! it was decent..

would you people please discuss the questions you faced difficulties in, if you remember... all of us can spot our mistakes.

the test has ended let not the learning end

i hope all our respective belief systems would do us justice, hoping for the best!
The Following User Says Thank You to mirusama For This Useful Post:
Waqar Abro (Friday, December 23, 2011)

Mian Sajid will become famous soon enough

Kindly correct following sentence.

Owl hoots or honks ??

Literally hooting is correct but in Eng literature or poetry, word honk is used such as poem given below.

Bronc-bonk! Crank-conk! A LONE OWL on tree HONKS on the Riverbank!

Alone I am, in deep Pacific Ocean; alone I am, in deepest emotion,
Among the titan stars shivers a Talcott – a pretty little on! ;
Among the colossal planet quivers a Pluto – disqualified one!
Alone I am in the lotus flowers, alone I am – a lily in hesitation.
Bronc-bonk! Crank-conk! A lone owl on tree honks on the riverbank!

Alone I am, where should I go? Alone I am, what should I do?
Alone I am I don’t want to be so lonely; alone I am, what to do?
Alone I opened the gates of my heart; alone I am – none reached out;
Alone I am a lonesome thing; alone I am a stone, a bone – I am out!

Alone I am, I beg thee loneliness – don’t creep into my life;
Alone I am, I implore thee aloofness – don’t peep in my life;
Alone I am, I beseech thee loneness – don’t peek in to my life.
Alone I am – all the time, round the clock, around the life!

Azfar is an unknown quantity at this point

Mian ji its hoot, cars honk. Poems have lots of fancy and imagination involved

Yes thats correct, aap ki observation say mayn ittafaq kerta hun. I thought the paper was well set up. Good questions asked.

Last edited by Predator; Monday, January 02, 2012 at 11:35 AM.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough

I opted for HONK, was confused then but verified through dictionary and indeed it eas the exact answer.

HOOT means low sound of OWL whereas HONK means sound made by GOOSE.

I cant recall answer but some of my picks in english sections were as follows;

FLOCK

Caught

Optometery

Maroon

Chime

Drought twice (in different 2 questions asked)

downtown is on a distinguished road

brother just check out online Definitions .........

What does honk mean?