11:45 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, December 25, 2014

sib mah is on a distinguished road
Default psychologist in punjab prison department interview prep

hello can any one help me with my interview prep
what are the types of question expected, and what is the job nature and responsibilities of psychologist in punjab prison department?
p.s is 32 correct number for number of jails in punjab?
Old Thursday, December 25, 2014

hafiz mubashar is on a distinguished road

Firstly, In Prisons Department, female psychologists are most probably appointed at the main training centre for prisons which is located in Lahore at District Jail Lahore. They can also be appointed at Women jails which are in Multan, Lahore, R.Pindi and some sub-branches here and there. The job can be a limited one, namely delivering lectures at Main Training Centre and delivering psychological techniques to personnel. This can only be if one is appointed luckily at the H.Q . If appointed at women jails, this can be a consultative type of job - providing psychological consultation to prisoners and their rehabilitation process, etc.

Secondly, the questions can be about the Case-Study e.g. tackling the prisoners who are psychologically distorted or in need of rehabilitation etc. This can also be about the solutions to overcome the mentally retarded prisoners. How to handle them, and what are the possible solutions to eradicate their bad habits. How to provide counselling to the prisoners..

Thirdly, although there are 32 Prisons are operating in Punjab, the yet you should also keep abreast yourself that there is ceremonial opening of a new prison in Layyah District. One prison is also under process at Sahiwal which is the modernised high security Jail in Punjab.
You can also be asked your viewpoint about the recent Capital Punishments and their effects on the crime stoppage. So, form your argument in favour or against this.

Be confident and Best wishes for you!
The Following User Says Thank You to hafiz mubashar For This Useful Post:
sib mah (Thursday, December 25, 2014)
Old Sunday, December 28, 2014

Thank you so much for help.
Interview went pretty well. Only five candidates were called for interview for one post of psychologist in punjab prison inspectorate of home department. All of us had equal qualification marks now selection totally depends on luck now. So kindly remember me in prayers.
Old Sunday, December 28, 2014

My interview question were following
4 members were in panel
I guess two were psychologist one male and female , one chairman and d.I.g shb
Welcome
Chairman asked
What you do now a days
Explain you mphil thesis work ( a pretty long explanation, he was quite aftr that he directed me toward first male psychologist)
Cancer patients ku suicide k traf jaty hain.?
Just Stress k waja say?
Koi particular waja jis say cancer patients are more suicide prone as compared to aids one.?
Capacity for suicide attempts kase ati.?
Hypnosis k about kia kahy ge?
Scientific ni ha?
Kia hum behavior say dobara mind k traf ja ray ha?
Meditation kis therapy ka important part ha?
Personality ko measure karny k projective techniques bta day?
Koi qualitative scale adjustment ka?
(My mphil thesis is about suicidal behaviors in cancer patients)

After that chairman signal him to stop and directed me toward female psychologist

Job responsblities kia hn ge ap k?
Personality disorders prisoners m ziada htay? Kesay daignose karo ge?
Kon kon say personality disorders prisoners m ziada hn gay?
Kia hum sb abnormal hain?
( again asked job responsblities question)
Acha phr ap k job pay routein kia ho ge?

Than chairman signal her to stop and directed me toward d.I.g shb
Prison mei narcotics related r drug users b hty han unko kesay treat karo ge?
Un k rehablitation kesay karo ge?
Esa treat karna k bahr ja k dobara involve na hon?( only smile in interview at this question by d.I.g shb)
Unko punish karo ge kia?
Kia activities prisoners k bnao ge k un k rehablitation ho?

I was answering this question and director said theak ha beta thanku ab ap ja sakty ho.

And I said thanku and left.
Overall panel showed serious face except d.I.g he was smiling a bit. I didnt skip any question and never said sorry I dont know sir.
It was my official interview in ppsc so i have no idea what it was like.

Kindly comment seniors and fellow members.
The Following User Says Thank You to sib mah For This Useful Post:
hafiz mubashar (Tuesday, December 30, 2014)
Old Tuesday, December 30, 2014

This was the way I was expecting for your interview. After reading your posted questions, I can feel that most of the questions were based upon getting your views about the job, prisons and you deal and reflect these ones. Although I haven't read Psychology ever as a subject, but it seems a suitable interview to judge the candidate's candidature and evaluation. Anyhow, best wishes ahead!

P.S: By your a little description of the D.I.G, I can safely guess who there was at that time. He's really a nice fellow.

Kindly tell me the medium of language in which the interview was conducted.
Old Tuesday, December 30, 2014

i was prepared to be interviewed in english but as soon as i went in the chair man asked
tu beta ap job karti han? thn it was all in urdu forward, but some psychological terms related questions i answered in english
it was my first interview so i have no idea what it was like i din stammered or got confuse or skip any question, neither said yes sir or no sir to any question but explain it a bit
still no idea
Old Friday, January 02, 2015

@Sabeera
It's sad to learn that you could not be allocated to this post. I was hoping the best for you.
Anyhow, don't lose heart and continue preparations further to the point where you may not be overtaken by anyone else.
Best wishes for the upcoming endeavours!
The Following User Says Thank You to hafiz mubashar For This Useful Post:
sib mah (Monday, October 10, 2016)
Old Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Zoozoo is on a distinguished road

Hello
I have to take the interview for the post of Psychologist in Punjab Prisons Department on 4 June.
Is there anyone who can guide me?
Is there anyone who is serving as a psychologist in the said department??