-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Answer Key of JIO/AD/DD/Add D NAB announced by NTS (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64804-answer-key-jio-ad-dd-add-d-nab-announced-nts.html)

Asif3531 Sunday, June 24, 2012 05:22 PM

I have secured 61 marks in JIO test.. and belong to KPK.

@Ali Mubbashir and Artur: Any chances for interview?

Ali Mubashir Sunday, June 24, 2012 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=Asif3531;445205]I have secured 61 marks in JIO test.. and belong to KPK.

@Ali Mubbashir and Artur: Any chances for interview?[/QUOTE]

dear kindly read my post no 102 on page no 11 of this thread u will easily guess whether u will be called for interview or not??

Asif3531 Sunday, June 24, 2012 05:39 PM

Thank you Ali! You rightly mentioned the strategy that NAB is going to adopt. But I think 60 Marks in test is not that bad score! You cleared the scenario, but the question of marks is still unsolved. What you think about the passing marks? Any chances of interview for those who secured 60 in test?

Mohsin Raza Dashti Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:00 PM

nab

any body plz tell me i have secured 60 marks will i be called for interview. im from sindh rural

farooqghufran Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:17 PM

man i feel gutted weneva i see this 60 marks bar in dis forum for passing...i gave it my all to get good marks having previously thrice failed nts test wid 43,46 and 48 marks...this time wen i got 58 in JIO(domicile peshawar) the 60 passing marks thing came into frame...hard luck i must say..still hopeful though..being jobless is a very bad feeling..khair life goes on..

jafferbhutto Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:19 PM

People who have got 50 and above marks would be called for Interview...?? Right..??

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=Mohammad Alics49;445203]Got 51(+) in nts test for JIO.. carbon copy isnt so clear to visible all circles,
kindly tell m how much chances of called for interview. my domicile is of Sindh(R) ....[/QUOTE]

Be hopeful.You will be called....and start preparation for psychological tests.

[QUOTE=Asif3531;445205]I have secured 61 marks in JIO test.. and belong to KPK.

@Ali Mubbashir and Artur: Any chances for interview?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Mohsin Raza Dashti;445216]any body plz tell me i have secured 60 marks will i be called for interview. im from sindh rural[/QUOTE]
You will be 100% surely called for further tests.

farooqghufran Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:44 PM

@ arthur bhai..do i have any chance???58 in JIO domicile kpk

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:52 PM

[QUOTE=farooqghufran;445246]@ arthur bhai..do i have any chance???58 in JIO domicile kpk[/QUOTE]

Yes dear,You can be called because there is a short number of candidates who have secured above 50 marks.
Candidates securing above 40 marks may start their struggle to qualify next steps.
You must keep up.

mirusama Sunday, June 24, 2012 06:58 PM

can anyone shed light on the situation for balochistan people? i have scored 63 marks will i get called for the next step? there's only one person from balochistan on this thread and he's got 57. what do you guys reckon?

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:03 PM

[QUOTE=mirusama;445249]can anyone shed light on the situation for balochistan people? i have scored 63 marks will i get called for the next step? there's only one person from balochistan on this thread and he's got 57. what do you guys reckon?[/QUOTE]

You both would be called.

Mohammad Alics49 Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:17 PM

@arthur

sir what to come in psychology test.? any idae.?

peacepakistan Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:26 PM

Jio

78...im from punjab...Dua kren sb sis bros...please.

mian.nawaz Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:36 PM

Confused to hell !!!

Dear all,
I am really new to this forum thing as I am not into this stuff that much. I applied for the Jio position by chance and got the slip. Then I started doing maths day in and day out as I thought it would be GAT based.

I day before my brother came across this forum and informed me the mess I was into.... I scored only 60 from Lahore.

I don't know what to do now. What is the cutoff marks. What is going to be the secnd stage as everyone is saying a different story.... please help me properly what to do now. What should be done I really want to get into this post as it is really important if you want to stay in this country

adios

Megaadeeel Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:45 PM

[QUOTE=mirusama;445249]can anyone shed light on the situation for balochistan people? i have scored 63 marks will i get called for the next step? there's only one person from balochistan on this thread and he's got 57. what do you guys reckon?[/QUOTE]

Bro I am from Quetta. I got 69 in JIO.

Ali Mubashir Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:50 PM

[QUOTE=Megaadeeel;445273]Bro I am from Quetta. I got 69 in JIO.[/QUOTE]

brother ap to sab kam chor kar interview/psychological test ki tayari karen. im 1000% sure un would be called for interview.

peacepakistan Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:52 PM

Nawaz Common dear! dont be so pessimist. you have got a nice figure despite of you under-prepared. do read Ali mubashir's comment. he has a clear idea of selection procedures and how they screen...gud luck

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=Mohammad Alics49;445251]@arthur

what to come in psychology test.?
Regards[/QUOTE]

Click the following link for preparation of Psychological tests:

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64860-prepare-psychological-tests-jio-ad-dd-addl-d-nab.html[/url]

mian.nawaz Sunday, June 24, 2012 08:08 PM

[QUOTE=peacepakistan;445281]Nawaz Common dear! dont be so pessimist. you have got a nice figure despite of you under-prepared. do read Ali mubashir's comment. he has a clear idea of selection procedures and how they screen...gud luck[/QUOTE]
dear peacemaker,
I have read mubashir's comment... the understanding I got that the chances for me for next level is very low because their going to be hundreds of candidates who would have scored above 60. Definately they would be called for physco or direct interviw.... :(

in other words i am screwed !

sunny4kb Sunday, June 24, 2012 08:36 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;445147]dear friends and brothers please note this formula and put light on this as well.

say for example if the passing criteria for A.D/J.I.O IS 50, in this way majority of the candidates have secured 50+, it means all those who have secured 50 will be called for interview/psychological test. or in other words 70% of the candidates who appeared in test for A.D/J.I.O will be called for interview/psychological test. the answer is no. now look at this formula.
we have 54 vacancies of A.Ds for Punjab Provence. 3 candidates for one vacancy will be shortlisted for final interview table. In this way 162 topper candidates will be called on interview.topper candidates of punjab provence might have secured 70 or 80 and the lower 162nd might have secured 50 marks ( this formula will be applied if there would be no psychological test) as per rumors in market there will be psychological test so may be more than 200 topper candidates will be shortlisted for psychological test, of which 162 candidates would finally reach on final interview.[/QUOTE]

Dear you didn't mention whether weightage will be also given to academic score except test score or not?

peacepakistan Sunday, June 24, 2012 08:44 PM

hmm...ali bhai's comment says they will skim and in that process ur's chances seem less. but ive got 78 still im worried because rumours are they are goin to give prefernce to previous CSS non-selected candidates...this was not mentioned in selection criteria, if this happened, im too screwed....Lets keep our hope high...;-)

sar khan Sunday, June 24, 2012 09:22 PM

Results for NAB -AD

Dear Fellows

Please share your thoughts about the results announced for the last section of AD NAB test. I understand last 20 questions were about one's preference i.e law or other subjects.
Were the answers for both are the same ???? as in chosing A B C D E .

moazzamhbk Sunday, June 24, 2012 09:46 PM

Psychological test and interview

Can any1 plz define the pattern of psychological test and what this is all about? Its been judge during interview or sumthing else?

muneebsohail Sunday, June 24, 2012 09:52 PM

@Arthur & Ali, Bros I got 54 and I know its not enough but do I have a slightest of chance to make it to the next level? Unfortunately I didn't get time to prepare for test and appeared completely blank, I'm from KPK?

peacepakistan Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:13 PM

Dear Muneeb! you can get selected if you fall in the pool of candidates that ali mubashir mentioned in his post on 11th page...If you dont mind than i would say that with these marks it seems hard to get shortlisted. but hope for the best and get ready for psychological test now...

sumair shah Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:39 PM

Got 62
from Balochistan

Arthur Sunday, June 24, 2012 11:24 PM

[QUOTE=Digital Hunter;445194]Can anybody paste here the Question paper for AD, Dy D, JIO etc,,,,, plz[/QUOTE]

visit:
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/64878-questions-test-papers-jio-ad-dd-nab.html[/url]

mirusama Sunday, June 24, 2012 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=zubi;445379]Got 62
from Balochistan[/QUOTE]

for JIO or AD?

Ali Mubashir Monday, June 25, 2012 12:11 AM

[QUOTE=sunny4kb;445314]Dear you didn't mention whether weightage will be also given to academic score except test score or not?[/QUOTE]

dear it is not an entry test of university in which we be given weightage of our previous academic record. please note one thing forever about degrees/academic records. dear friend degree is just an eligibility that makes us eligible to appear in particular exam other than it has no any roll in our life. for example can any one if secures 39 marks(failing marks) with 90% in matriculation/o level, 90% in intermediate/ A level 3.9 cgpa out of 4 in graduation and 4 cgpa out of 4 in masters pass the written exam of css, the answer is obviously not.
summary:
by hook or by crook we have to secure as many marks in written exam of competitive exam as we can.

Yasinleo Monday, June 25, 2012 12:16 AM

my friend got 90 sindh rural

83 sindh rural

Ali Mubashir Monday, June 25, 2012 12:18 AM

[QUOTE=Yasinleo;445419]83 sindh rural[/QUOTE]

oh wow tremendous marks. u and ur friend appeard for A.D or J.I.O or for both??

sumair shah Monday, June 25, 2012 01:21 AM

62 for JIO

aadil103 Monday, June 25, 2012 02:51 AM

guys in the AD paper questions of both business and law section exist there ,do they have same answers in answer key .plz make it clear ?

Farhan1981 Monday, June 25, 2012 03:19 AM

yes dear u r rite....

i and my friend made a call after the exam to NTS offcial and discussed this matter...

bcz my friend was a lawyer and also did MBA...n he applied on the basis of MBA but he attempted the law questions so he was worried...

but when we discussed this matter with that offcial for more than 20 minutes he remained unable to convince us by his sayings and logic...he said "k hum nai computer ko 120 questions k anser diye hain jis ka ju theek ho ga woh bta dey ga"

but we checked after result k both portions k answer same theay e.g 81 question number of law and Non law portion answer is same i:e A for white booklet...and so on till 100...

now point is this candidates like my friend who have knowledge of both MBA and LAW.,,,,,,, easily answered correctly...ager eik side per nahi atta tu dosri side sey solve ker liya......means ager law ka question number 87 nahi atta tha tu uss ko Non-law wali side sey solve ker liye...bcz answers are same....iss k elawa iss logic ki samjh nahi atti k computer ko kesey pata chaley ga k law wala kaun hai aur non-law wala kaun sa paper....bcz eik question k du(2) answers hain....

respected members me and my friends discussed this topic for a long time but didn,t get a proper logical answer...u can guide us...

aadil103 Monday, June 25, 2012 03:50 AM

[QUOTE=Farhan1981;445501]yes dear u r rite....

i and my friend made a call after the exam to NTS offcial and discussed this matter...

bcz my friend was a lawyer and also did MBA...n he applied on the basis of MBA but he attempted the law questions so he was worried...

but when we discussed this matter with that offcial for more than 20 minutes he remained unable to convince us by his sayings and logic...he said "k hum nai computer ko 120 questions k anser diye hain jis ka ju theek ho ga woh bta dey ga"

but we checked after result k both portions k answer same theay e.g 81 question number of law and Non law portion answer is same i:e A for white booklet...and so on till 100...

now point is this candidates like my friend who have knowledge of both MBA and LAW.,,,,,,, easily answered correctly...ager eik side per nahi atta tu dosri side sey solve ker liya......means ager law ka question number 87 nahi atta tha tu uss ko Non-law wali side sey solve ker liye...bcz answers are same....iss k elawa iss logic ki samjh nahi atti k computer ko kesey pata chaley ga k law wala kaun hai aur non-law wala kaun sa paper....bcz eik question k du(2) answers hain....

respected members me and my friends discussed this topic for a long time but didn,t get a proper logical answer...u can guide us...[/QUOTE]
it is still ambiguous ,is there any one make it more clearer ,bcoz we have counted our marks from answer key given on nts .whether we will see different result after showing of result differ from the wt we counted from answer key ?help

shafiqb9 Monday, June 25, 2012 10:32 AM

I got 66 for AD from KPK..

mirusama Monday, June 25, 2012 11:26 AM

everyone got marks in 60's. the threshold will be more than 65 at least, i think. if i get called for the interview it'd be because of the regional quota

muhammadxiaullah Monday, June 25, 2012 12:47 PM

dear sir i am sorry to disagree fully with you

as i have appeared for many posts in govt sector, two of those were the recent jobs, and in most of the cases due weightage is also given to academic career.

omarhanif Monday, June 25, 2012 12:56 PM

[QUOTE=Usman Cheema;444850]You must be kidding, how its is possible that candidates of CSS are going to be preferred for this test? Every sane person knows this that CSS exam is held by FPSC and this test was conducted by NTS. Three words for you: "Grow up dude."

Regards,[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Please see the NAB Advertisement and read the instructions.

It says that CSS qualified candidates are also eligible if they meet the required criteria. Their selection will depend on merit.

So it is not that CSS qualifiers will enjoy preference over others.

Regards[/B][/COLOR]

omarhanif Monday, June 25, 2012 12:59 PM

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Dear All,

Read the instructions and terms.

[IMG]http://www.jobinpk.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/National-Accountability-Bureau-NAB-Jobs-Project-Director-Assistant.jpg[/IMG]

Regards[/B][/COLOR]

06:20 AM (GMT +5)