-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   how to prepare for NTS test for recruitment? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/68434-how-prepare-nts-test-recruitment.html)

sabamerium Saturday, September 22, 2012 10:19 AM

how to prepare for NTS test for recruitment?

Dear all,

can anybody explain how to prepare for NTS test for recruitment???e.g AWC has announced for NTS so would it be subject specific or in general ??

if General then what would be percentage of different sections like Mathematics,analytical,vocabulary etc
and for any other organization who has still not announced any job how to start preparation for accounts/finance related jobs??

AliSyed Saturday, September 22, 2012 11:39 AM

for GAT General check the following link
[URL]http://nts.org.pk/_Ops_Sec/Products/GATGEN/GATGENPaperPattern.asp[/URL].
It depends upon the organization whether they want subjet related questions with general or not.
i never appered in AWC test but last time i appeared in SNGPL test based on NTS.In the Test there was 100 mcqs and time alloted 2hours. 50 mcqs from General and company knowledge and 50 mcqs from our specific field.

Besides Always keep on eye on your subject,it will help you in your interview.

sabamerium Saturday, September 22, 2012 12:46 PM

Thank you so much for the reply i have cheked the link it state that 30% would be englisth 40% would be analytical and 30% be quantaive
Does analytical means anyalyical reasoning type of questions?and quantitave means maths portion? in this specific senario??
and if yes how to preapare for these portions?
when you appeared in SNPGL was it any where mentioed that how much percentage would be allocated to subject specific questions?

AliSyed Saturday, September 22, 2012 11:14 PM

yes,the analytical means the analytical reasoning and quantitative means math portion.These portions can be prepared from GRE book,besides some webs have such type of questions from where you can practise,Analytical questions are time taken and need more practise than quantitative.Actually in SNGPL case a sample paper was uploaded on NTS website,in which all the portions were mentioned.

sabamerium Sunday, September 23, 2012 05:25 PM

If you know any of such websites can you please for prepration of any of portion mention them and any guide line how to strat prepration of analytical portion.will be indebted for this help

shahzadabdullah Sunday, September 23, 2012 07:29 PM

salam sabamerium
the composition of paper that you have shared falls in gat-a (general) category
you asked about preparation well websites can be helpful but don't give a through course representation sites can majorly help you with your vocabulary section and not much with the analytical and mathematics sections
i suggest that you opt for books for preparation they provide a detailed course with sample tests
i prepared from gat by dogar brothers,and gat by Jahangir success series and was able to score 74 marks
and there is also a misconception that one can clear gat without preparation its totally wrong

AliSyed Sunday, September 23, 2012 10:02 PM

The Books mentioned by brother shazad are good books for preparation.purchase these books,but if you can't then alternative option is to download the following GRE books (Arco and Barrons)
[url]http://gradstudies.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/amg.pdf[/url]
[url]http://depositfiles.com/files/dx8mt2hdg/43423_0764146165GREb.pdf[/url]
As far as some sites are concerned just use them to check your preaparation after reading books and all the materials,i remember only few sites now
[url]http://www.bestsamplequestions.com/gre-questions/analytical-reasoning/analytical-reasoning.html[/url]
[url]http://www.indiastudychannel.com/resources/12866-ANALYTICAL-REASONING-QUESTIONS.aspx[/url]
[url]http://www.indiabix.com/[/url]
but better is to buy books and read it carefully .

AliSyed Sunday, September 23, 2012 10:22 PM

[url]http://www.4shared.com/file/195582005/343766a9/Barrons_-_GRE_17th_Edition_200.html[/url] (Barron's GRE old edition)

AliSyed Sunday, September 23, 2012 10:51 PM

And here is link for Dogar's NTS Guide
[url]http://www.mediafire.com/?ibu38ivt9oashqr[/url]

TheWaqas Monday, September 24, 2012 01:00 AM

Simple market se Dogar's NTS Guide lo Rs.350 ki hai or bas wohi parh lo kafi hai maine 8 to 10 times NTS kay test diye hain simple hote hain just mind ko present rakhna parhta hai kaam ho jata hai without preparation bhi ..... :)

sabamerium Monday, September 24, 2012 08:28 AM

Thaks Mr Waqas.I have got NTS book doing that i just once gave NTS test and as i had no idea for how to prepare and give test so could not qualify.being accounts student i used calculator so frequently that i could not go without it.this is weakness to me trying to cover it up.so am concentrating more on english and vacaboulry portion

sabamerium Monday, September 24, 2012 08:30 AM

Wao

Mr Shahzad as i mentioed that i have got NTS book by Dogar publication plus GMAT by Barrons if you can suggest for any other i will be great full

sabamerium Monday, September 24, 2012 08:31 AM

Thanks to you Mr Ali syed i will check these links and may post again any issue if it comes

Saud Khan Monday, September 24, 2012 08:52 AM

I suggest to buy GAT Advance by Imtiaz shahid. Its very good, comprehensive but a bit difficult. A must buy.

sabamerium Monday, September 24, 2012 09:59 AM

Thanks Mr Saud
Have you done that book?also can any of members please suggest how to prepare for Islamiat,GK portions for recruitment test and any accounts finance books

Saud Khan Monday, September 24, 2012 10:32 AM

[QUOTE=sabamerium;483450]Thanks Mr Saud
Have you done that book?also can any of members please suggest how to prepare for Islamiat,GK portions for recruitment test and any accounts finance books[/QUOTE]

Yes I prepared from this book both for my GAT test and for the HEC FATA/Balochistan scholarship program. ALHAMDULILLAH I qualified both with flying colors...

sabamerium Monday, September 24, 2012 11:10 AM

Great and Congrats to you for that means i can hope that i can qulify any recruitment test held by NTS :):)
if you are from accounts field can you suggest anything for that also for Islamiat,Gk etc will be indebted.

Asif Younas Monday, September 24, 2012 02:49 PM

[QUOTE=sabamerium;482690]Dear all,

can anybody explain how to prepare for NTS test for recruitment???e.g AWC has announced for NTS so would it be subject specific or in general ??

if General then what would be percentage of different sections like Mathematics,analytical,vocabulary etc
and for any other organization who has still not announced any job how to start preparation for accounts/finance related jobs??[/QUOTE]

Dear
What is mean by AWC here. and where is job announcment? can i apply for this job, i have done MBA in finance

TheWaqas Monday, September 24, 2012 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=sabamerium;483431]Wao

Mr Shahzad as i mentioed that i have got NTS book by Dogar publication plus GMAT by Barrons if you can suggest for any other i will be great full[/QUOTE]

Dear, time is very short for preparation.....

[QUOTE=Saud Khan;483435]I suggest to buy GAT Advance by Imtiaz shahid. Its very good, comprehensive but a bit difficult. A must buy.[/QUOTE]

Good Dear, Kya wo test NTS ne lia tha jis mein aap ne qualify kiya ?

sabamerium Monday, September 24, 2012 03:16 PM

AWC means Air Weapon complex and it is in thread information about careerjobs91 from there i just asked k if other orgainzations too start taking test via NTS to what to do and how to prepare for that
i gave test of NDC it was just accounts/finace based test so what if test is in this format??
what i guess is that even if taken by NTs it would not be of level as NTS take for GAT.
for secp i gave test of NTS and it was all from english,,math etc nothing from accounts.
purpose of this thread is to get info as AWC has announced so may all other orgainstions too start using NTS then how to prepare and waht to do.if any body can help would be regarded.

jojofire Saturday, July 13, 2013 03:54 PM

assalam o alaikum....
plz koi ye bata de ke computer science ke nts test for intermediat ke lie konse book ya site mufeed hai.

Sherlock Friday, February 21, 2014 09:46 PM

here is a link where you can go and make yourself easy.. [URL="http://www.ntsforums.com/quiz/"]nts test preparation online[/URL]

admin if i have taken wrong step by adding a link than please edit and remove the link.. because after long time i have found such a great website for Pakistani students where they can prepare their test... Best of Luck all the candidates......

tahirRajput Saturday, March 01, 2014 02:21 PM

Awc nts 2014

AOA.
I have also received SMS from NTS Regarding AWC test... but

taiba jawed Wednesday, March 12, 2014 01:33 AM

Awc 2014

Can anybody guide me about the nts test conducted for AWC for the post of AM Electronics?
would it be technical or general nts test?

Zeeesh Saturday, March 15, 2014 06:48 PM

AM electronics test if given anyone before kindly let us know what kind of questions were there in the test.

mustahsanalikhan Tuesday, March 18, 2014 11:30 AM

I am also appearing for test (AM Telecom). In the Earlier posts they said that test will be general, but i doubt that very much because last time i gave NESCOM test (AWC works under NESCOM) conducted by NTS it was purely technical. So I have my doubts and i also needs to confirm.

taiba jawed Monday, April 21, 2014 06:30 PM

Any idea regarding procedure after test?

futurestar Sunday, April 27, 2014 04:37 AM

I cleared the NTS test for Assistant post (BS-15), now what will be the next procedure for selection of a candidate.
I want to ask especially who will Receive call letters for interview:-)

What will be the pattern of AD test in public sector Organization, this exam is taking by NTS, so any of you can help in this regard n oblige.

taiba jawed Friday, May 02, 2014 03:53 PM

[QUOTE=futurestar;715903]I cleared the NTS test for Assistant post (BS-15), now what will be the next procedure for selection of a candidate.
I want to ask especially who will Receive call letters for interview:-)

What will be the pattern of AD test in public sector Organization, this exam is taking by NTS, so any of you can help in this regard n oblige.[/QUOTE]

how do u know that u cleared the test? what is the cut off ?

futurestar Friday, May 02, 2014 03:58 PM

Previously, it was heard that persons having 50 marks will b considered passed.
I didn't know authentic cut off merit.

futurestar Friday, May 02, 2014 04:00 PM

@ taiba:
How much marks did u secure?

Amna Saturday, May 03, 2014 02:59 AM

[QUOTE=futurestar;716801]@ taiba:
How much marks did [B][COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR][/B] secure?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=taiba jawed;716797]how do [COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR] know that [COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR] cleared the test? what is the cut off ?[/QUOTE]

Avoid net-speak. Read and follow [B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules and Policies[/URL].[/B]

cuppigroup Tuesday, July 08, 2014 02:47 PM

I am appearing in the test for Mechatronics , can you guide me about the test , ho should I prepare for it . ? please

09:03 AM (GMT +5)