-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   State Life Insurance Corporation Of Pakistan Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/72301-state-life-insurance-corporation-pakistan-jobs.html)

HAMID SALEH LAK Sunday, December 23, 2012 03:17 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;531257]i dont think..state life will complete process within 3 months. last time my interview was on 18th october and i received offer letter in first week of november.

i think o.a ki starting salary round 20 hai..but mere office assistant ki salary 60+ hai.

i dont know about this..you can try your luck. state life dont just hire persons with insurance specialization. they hire from every field s i has many departments, even mbbs doctors!!!![/QUOTE]

zabee brother can u share your contact number or email on ur profile or please mail it me
my id is in my profile

A A T I Sunday, December 23, 2012 07:59 PM

Zabee8

Why there is great difference in pay of O.A i.e one getting 20k but other 60+..?is there any special pay.?

lucky11 Sunday, December 23, 2012 08:16 PM

[QUOTE=HAMID SALEH LAK;531261]zabee brother can u share your contact number or email on ur profile or please mail it me
my id is in my profile[/QUOTE]

Be hopefull, Insha'allah within Feb process will be completed...@@@

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Sunday, December 23, 2012 09:26 PM

there are still hurdles to be crossed.....
1) short listing
2) test
3) interviews
4) LUCK & BLESSINGS of ALLAH ...........

cuteadi2002 Sunday, December 23, 2012 10:35 PM

At All....

hahahahaha.........

shortlisting........ hahahahaha
test..... hahahahaha
interview............ hahahahahaha

Dear all state life don't do such things. they hire everyone. they don't want education, they don't experience etc etc. They are actually dacoits who ask you people to make robbery and get your minute share from that robbery while put the rest in their pockets. they don't care who accomplish this goal whether he is a degree holder or an illiterate person or having experience or not. This is a kind of prostitute job in which people have to do marketing (prostitution) of state life.:laugh::laugh:

Last Island Monday, December 24, 2012 12:24 AM

[QUOTE=cuteadi2002;531526]hahahahaha.........

shortlisting........ hahahahaha
test..... hahahahaha
interview............ hahahahahaha

Dear all state life don't do such things. they hire everyone. they don't want education, they don't experience etc etc. They are actually dacoits who ask you people to make robbery and get your minute share from that robbery while put the rest in their pockets. they don't care who accomplish this goal whether he is a degree holder or an illiterate person or having experience or not. This is a kind of prostitute job in which people have to do marketing (prostitution) of state life.:laugh::laugh:[/QUOTE]

[B][COLOR=Red]Go get your brain clean and rinsed well. Learn some etiquette and public manners. Come back later. Until then, dont make any post.[/COLOR][/B]

Nadia Meer Monday, December 24, 2012 04:02 AM

what does mean by TA/DA?
what is last date to apply?

Cute Badshah Monday, December 24, 2012 04:32 AM

[QUOTE=Nadia Meer;531614]what does mean by TA/DA?
what is last date to apply?[/QUOTE]

TA/DA means, Travel allowance/dearness allowance. It means no travel and staying allowance would be given to candidates who appear in test/interview.

Last date is 29th Sep.

Mehak sanam Monday, December 24, 2012 10:21 AM

last date kia ha?

Adnan Jameel Monday, December 24, 2012 11:34 AM

last date is 28/29 dec....

Qacc Monday, December 24, 2012 01:07 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;530608]current affairs brother[/QUOTE]

[B]@zabee8[/B]

Dear Brother Can You please share with us your story of Joining State life...i mean whats the test , interviews ..just for motivation purpose...

zabee8 Monday, December 24, 2012 06:20 PM

[QUOTE=A A T I;531435]Why there is great difference in pay of O.A i.e one getting 20k but other 60+..?is there any special pay.?[/QUOTE]

he is the experienced person while starting salary is 20k. salary increases with time duration!!!

[QUOTE=Qacc;531716][B]@zabee8[/B]

Dear Brother Can You please share with us your story of Joining State life...i mean whats the test , interviews ..just for motivation purpose...[/QUOTE]

Last time ad came as Public Sector Organization. test was consisted on two portions. MCQ's and subjective.

10 Marks for MCQ's (g.k/c.a)
Short notes on 3 topics out of 5.
Precise!!

Interview was bit technical. Questions were asked about finance. name of federal ministers, personal questions......

[QUOTE=HAMID SALEH LAK;531261]zabee brother can u share your contact number or email on ur profile or please mail it me
my id is in my profile[/QUOTE]

mentioned!!!

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Monday, December 24, 2012 07:37 PM

Test n Interview....

Dear Bro where was your test and where were you called for an interview?

[QUOTE=zabee8;531847]he is the experienced person while starting salary is 20k. salary increases with time duration!!!

Last time ad came as Public Sector Organization. test was consisted on two portions. MCQ's and subjective.

10 Marks for MCQ's (g.k/c.a)
Short notes on 3 topics out of 5.
Precise!!

Interview was bit technical. Questions were asked about finance. name of federal ministers, personal questions......

mentioned!!![/QUOTE]

zabee8 Monday, December 24, 2012 09:32 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;531884]Dear Bro where was your test and where were you called for an interview?[/QUOTE]

both were held in lahore.. test was in lawrence road and interview at state life building davis road!!!

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Tuesday, December 25, 2012 12:24 PM

Any idea about Peshawar region's candidate? Where would their test n interview be conducted?

Qacc Wednesday, December 26, 2012 02:47 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;532119]Any idea about Peshawar region's candidate? Where would their test n interview be conducted?[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Blue"]I think (Personal View) Preliminary Screening Test will be Held in Regional offices of State Life. Because If You Read The Advertisement they Clearly Mention That"Sobaie Elaqaee Quota K Etlaq Ho ga[/COLOR]
[COLOR="Green"]" [url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scholarships/jobs-announcements/72301-state-life-insurance-corporation-pakistan-jobs.html[/url]
[/COLOR] [COLOR="Blue"]So its means that Number of Posts is More than One, Second Point is State Life Hire Staff for Its Nation Wide Offices, So how they Conduct Test at at One Place at Same Time....:dd [/COLOR]

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Wednesday, December 26, 2012 07:08 PM

it happened in 2010... i was called @ SLIC PO Karachi for an interview, all the way from peshawar.....

salmanshah1 Wednesday, December 26, 2012 09:09 PM

pay of AM is 32k next year it will be 40k for next some 5,6 years. not an attractive job. do it if you are jobless. 1 of my relative is in state life. i visited him and not impressed with people's attitude. yes medical facility is there for parents and family but bonuses are related to the business performance of the zone, its not sure thing. its equal to grade 17 but not gazetted so you cant enjoy some things like you cant attest any thing. you cant raise your voice for pay package increase etc etc.

test will be in islamabad , lahore multan and karachi. interview will be in karachi. seats are more than 50 for AM and above 50 for OA. total number of seats t be filled is near 300.

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Thursday, December 27, 2012 12:21 AM

Source of Info.....

[QUOTE=salmanshah1;532792]pay of AM is 32k next year it will be 40k for next some 5,6 years. not an attractive job. do it if you are jobless. 1 of my relative is in state life. i visited him and not impressed with people's attitude. yes medical facility is there for parents and family but bonuses are related to the business performance of the zone, its not sure thing. its equal to grade 17 but not gazetted so you cant enjoy some things like you cant attest any thing. you cant raise your voice for pay package increase etc etc.

test will be in islamabad , lahore multan and karachi. interview will be in karachi. seats are more than 50 for AM and above 50 for OA. total number of seats t be filled is near 300.[/QUOTE]

Dear Salman, thanks for sharing this info. i would just like to know the source of this info. If u have read previous posts of Zabee, he himself is serving in State life as AM and he reckons this job is great. as for as salary is concerned, its 45k for AM.
ur views r quite contrast to Zabee's.... so who do v trust?????

zabee8 Thursday, December 27, 2012 04:23 PM

[QUOTE=Furqan Yousaf Khattak;532894]Dear Salman, thanks for sharing this info. i would just like to know the source of this info. If u have read previous posts of Zabee, he himself is serving in State life as AM and he reckons this job is great. as for as salary is concerned, its 45k for AM.
ur views r quite contrast to Zabee's.... so who do v trust?????[/QUOTE]

salary will increase 32% from January which will become 40+. i received 32579 Rs. for this month as our managers told us that increment will take effect from December but it is January. as well as attestation concerns, i can attest documents as a gazetted officer ...soon i will get my stamp!!!

[QUOTE=salmanshah1;532792]pay of AM is 32k next year it will be 40k for next some 5,6 years. not an attractive job. do it if you are jobless. 1 of my relative is in state life. i visited him and not impressed with people's attitude. yes medical facility is there for parents and family but bonuses are related to the business performance of the zone, its not sure thing. its equal to grade 17 but not gazetted so you cant enjoy some things like you cant attest any thing. you cant raise your voice for pay package increase etc etc.

test will be in islamabad , lahore multan and karachi. interview will be in karachi. seats are more than 50 for AM and above 50 for OA. total number of seats t be filled is near 300.[/QUOTE]

bonuses are not concerned with zone performance because State Life's business is not based on Sole Customers like common people in our country. State Life insured International Contracts done b/w Pakistani Govt. and investors. Huge investment is done by State Life in Property which is its main cause of Revenue. I can attest documents, after completing my Probation Period, i will get my Stamp!

adnan quaidian Thursday, December 27, 2012 04:29 PM

seniors i sent my douments without attestation will they consider me in shotlisting or not? :please guide bow

Jetpack2 Friday, December 28, 2012 01:35 AM

Brother , can you please tell what would be the job description of O.A (Office Assistant)

Plus one more important question , if they post you to a different location , so do they provide boarding /lodging and other related facilities. As you have yourself been posted at a station other than your hometown so you can best answer this question. The posting factor turns me off because I prefer to stay at my hometown , Karachi that is. (personal preference)

Please also tell me that how frequent they post their employees to other stations?

Thank you .

[QUOTE=adnan quaidian;533166]seniors i sent my douments without attestation will they consider me in shotlisting or not? :please guide bow[/QUOTE]

I don't think there will be any problem , because it is not written in the ad to attest them. :thinking

lucky11 Friday, December 28, 2012 10:25 AM

[QUOTE=adnan quaidian;533166]seniors i sent my douments without attestation will they consider me in shotlisting or not? :please guide bow[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="DarkGreen"]Don't worry Mr.Adnan you will be short listed.Confirmed :)[/COLOR]Insha'Allah

muskan87 Friday, December 28, 2012 11:59 AM

Please tell me complete address,,,, waiting

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Friday, December 28, 2012 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;533520]Please tell me complete address,,,, waiting[/QUOTE]

Divisional Head (P&GS) Principal Office,Second flour State Life Building no 9, Dr Zia Uddin Ahmed road Karachi.

muskan87 Friday, December 28, 2012 01:40 PM

Ohh my friend has sent it on islamabad....... What to do now

Qacc Friday, December 28, 2012 01:51 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;533566]Ohh my friend has sent it on islamabad....... What to do now[/QUOTE]

@Zabee8

Can you please tell us about the Job Description of [COLOR="Blue"]Assistant Manager[/COLOR] & [COLOR="Blue"]Office Assistant[/COLOR] in respect of State Life Insurance Corporation...

2nd Point is whether [COLOR="Blue"]Assistant Manager[/COLOR] & [COLOR="blue"]Office [/COLOR][COLOR="blue"]Assistant[/COLOR] is Work like a sale man:sad: I mean Is it true that both the Both People ([COLOR="blue"]A.M & O.A[/COLOR]) is Responsible to achieve the Target is fixed by the [COLOR="DarkGreen"]management[/COLOR]..?

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD Friday, December 28, 2012 03:39 PM

[QUOTE=muskan87;533566]Ohh my friend has sent it on islamabad....... What to do now[/QUOTE]

Dear send them again on above address via TCS hopefully reach tomorow,because tomorrow is 29th of dec last date.

salmanshah1 Friday, December 28, 2012 06:47 PM

it is not field job . both are office jobs and job description varies.

salmanshah1 Friday, December 28, 2012 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=zabee8;533162]salary will increase 32% from January which will become 40+. i received 32579 Rs. for this month as our managers told us that increment will take effect from December but it is January. as well as attestation concerns, i can attest documents as a gazetted officer ...soon i will get my stamp!!!

bonuses are not concerned with zone performance because State Life's business is not based on Sole Customers like common people in our country. State Life insured International Contracts done b/w Pakistani Govt. and investors. Huge investment is done by State Life in Property which is its main cause of Revenue. I can attest documents, after completing my Probation Period, i will get my Stamp![/QUOTE]

dear you are miss guided about attestation thing. you are not a gezetted officer. bonuses of officers are reated with zone performance.
i will pay you 1 crore if you prove any of my word wrong . you just started your job with time you will know all these things. try to comunicate with other zones. sweet poison is at best in state life insurance offices. just wait and see.

zabee8 Friday, December 28, 2012 07:06 PM

[QUOTE=Qacc;533568]@Zabee8

Can you please tell us about the Job Description of [COLOR="Blue"]Assistant Manager[/COLOR] & [COLOR="Blue"]Office Assistant[/COLOR] in respect of State Life Insurance Corporation...

2nd Point is whether [COLOR="Blue"]Assistant Manager[/COLOR] & [COLOR="blue"]Office [/COLOR][COLOR="blue"]Assistant[/COLOR] is Work like a sale man:sad: I mean Is it true that both the Both People ([COLOR="blue"]A.M & O.A[/COLOR]) is Responsible to achieve the Target is fixed by the [COLOR="DarkGreen"]management[/COLOR]..?[/QUOTE]

A.M and O.A both are office jobs and nothing to do with sales but A.M needs to renew license of Area Sales Manager on the basis of their performance. these sales persons are private third party people.

salmanshah1 Friday, December 28, 2012 07:12 PM

@ all

i know something about state life insurance thats why i am posting here. my source is senior employees of state life insurance not any new appointee. appointments made in november were only 20 percent on merit thats why manager , agm and dgm of HRM division is gone from thier posts. now thier are new people in Head office and they are also under alot of political pressure .

1 thing i want to share but i am not confirmed about this
"there will be no test just an interview and guess what, on 23 january 2013 appointent letters will be issued, ignoring any merit, any damn good thing required in recruitment process " lets see this thing is true or not.

Jetpack2 Friday, December 28, 2012 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=salmanshah1;533723]@ all

i know something about state life insurance thats why i am posting here. my source is senior employees of state life insurance not any new appointee. appointments made in november were only 20 percent on merit thats why manager , agm and dgm of HRM division is gone from thier posts. now thier are new people in Head office and they are also under alot of political pressure .

"there will be no test just an interview and guess what, on 23 january 2013 appointent letters will be issued, ignoring any merit, any damn good thing required in recruitment process " lets see this thing is true or not.[/QUOTE]

Reality is always harsh , it is agreed. I infer from your comments that SLIC is not a decent organization to work for. There would be too much office politics involved ? That means the picture looks bleak for candidates on merit.

Please correct me if I am wrong.

P.S , I would be very thankful if mr Zabee 8 or mr salman shah 1 could please answer a question I posted on this thread page no 7 post no 62

Thank you.

zabee8 Saturday, December 29, 2012 06:03 PM

[QUOTE=Jetpack2;533414]Brother , can you please tell what would be the job description of O.A (Office Assistant)

Plus one more important question , if they post you to a different location , so do they provide boarding /lodging and other related facilities. As you have yourself been posted at a station other than your hometown so you can best answer this question. The posting factor turns me off because I prefer to stay at my hometown , Karachi that is. (personal preference)

Please also tell me that how frequent they post their employees to other stations?

Thank you .

I don't think there will be any problem , because it is not written in the ad to attest them. :thinking[/QUOTE]

O.A is a Head Clerk and Assistant to Manager. State Life don't provide any such kind of facility you mentioned above. you will be posted anywhere in Pakistan.

no problem of attestation!!!!

[QUOTE=salmanshah1;533715]dear you are miss guided about attestation thing. you are not a gezetted officer. bonuses of officers are reated with zone performance.
i will pay you 1 crore if you prove any of my word wrong . you just started your job with time you will know all these things. try to comunicate with other zones. sweet poison is at best in state life insurance offices. just wait and see.[/QUOTE]

well Salman!!!! Brother aap ko documents attest karne hain tu mujhay de din..meri stamp aagaye hai. Aik Crore ka Cheaque letay ana :p

Furqan Yousaf Khattak Sunday, December 30, 2012 11:33 PM

No Test.......

[QUOTE=salmanshah1;533723]@ all

"there will be no test just an interview and guess what, on 23 january 2013 appointent letters will be issued, ignoring any merit, any damn good thing required in recruitment process " lets see this thing is true or not.[/QUOTE]

@Zabee your views on Salman's statement of No Interviews & No Merit in selection process.....

inter Monday, December 31, 2012 08:05 PM

what are the job responsibilities of AM?

parveenakhtar Monday, December 31, 2012 09:00 PM

share plz how can we got test or interview letter? when will we get these letter?

aadil103 Thursday, January 03, 2013 12:42 AM

when the test is expected

attique ur rehman Monday, January 07, 2013 11:09 PM

zabee any info regarding test/interview.

k ali Tuesday, January 08, 2013 04:05 PM

ANY UPDATE . last time bhi AM ka test diya tha karachi ki seat se but kuch nahi howa

03:39 PM (GMT +5)