06:08 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, December 28, 2012

zabee8 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qacc View Post
@Zabee8

Can you please tell us about the Job Description of Assistant Manager & Office Assistant in respect of State Life Insurance Corporation...

2nd Point is whether Assistant Manager & Office Assistant is Work like a sale man I mean Is it true that both the Both People (A.M & O.A) is Responsible to achieve the Target is fixed by the management..?
A.M and O.A both are office jobs and nothing to do with sales but A.M needs to renew license of Area Sales Manager on the basis of their performance. these sales persons are private third party people.

salmanshah1 is on a distinguished road

@ all

i know something about state life insurance thats why i am posting here. my source is senior employees of state life insurance not any new appointee. appointments made in november were only 20 percent on merit thats why manager , agm and dgm of HRM division is gone from thier posts. now thier are new people in Head office and they are also under alot of political pressure .

1 thing i want to share but i am not confirmed about this
"there will be no test just an interview and guess what, on 23 january 2013 appointent letters will be issued, ignoring any merit, any damn good thing required in recruitment process " lets see this thing is true or not.

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by salmanshah1 View Post
@ all

i know something about state life insurance thats why i am posting here. my source is senior employees of state life insurance not any new appointee. appointments made in november were only 20 percent on merit thats why manager , agm and dgm of HRM division is gone from thier posts. now thier are new people in Head office and they are also under alot of political pressure .

"there will be no test just an interview and guess what, on 23 january 2013 appointent letters will be issued, ignoring any merit, any damn good thing required in recruitment process " lets see this thing is true or not.
Reality is always harsh , it is agreed. I infer from your comments that SLIC is not a decent organization to work for. There would be too much office politics involved ? That means the picture looks bleak for candidates on merit.

Please correct me if I am wrong.

P.S , I would be very thankful if mr Zabee 8 or mr salman shah 1 could please answer a question I posted on this thread page no 7 post no 62

Thank you.
Old Saturday, December 29, 2012

zabee8 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
Brother , can you please tell what would be the job description of O.A (Office Assistant)

Plus one more important question , if they post you to a different location , so do they provide boarding /lodging and other related facilities. As you have yourself been posted at a station other than your hometown so you can best answer this question. The posting factor turns me off because I prefer to stay at my hometown , Karachi that is. (personal preference)

Please also tell me that how frequent they post their employees to other stations?

Thank you .

I don't think there will be any problem , because it is not written in the ad to attest them.
O.A is a Head Clerk and Assistant to Manager. State Life don't provide any such kind of facility you mentioned above. you will be posted anywhere in Pakistan.

no problem of attestation!!!!

dear you are miss guided about attestation thing. you are not a gezetted officer. bonuses of officers are reated with zone performance.
i will pay you 1 crore if you prove any of my word wrong . you just started your job with time you will know all these things. try to comunicate with other zones. sweet poison is at best in state life insurance offices. just wait and see.
well Salman!!!! Brother aap ko documents attest karne hain tu mujhay de din..meri stamp aagaye hai. Aik Crore ka Cheaque letay ana :p

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, December 29, 2012 at 06:12 PM. Reason: Merged.
Old Sunday, December 30, 2012

Furqan Yousaf Khattak is on a distinguished road
Default No Test.......

@ all

@Zabee your views on Salman's statement of No Interviews & No Merit in selection process.....
Old Monday, December 31, 2012

inter is on a distinguished road

what are the job responsibilities of AM?
Old Monday, December 31, 2012

parveenakhtar is on a distinguished road

share plz how can we got test or interview letter? when will we get these letter?
Old Thursday, January 03, 2013

aadil103 is on a distinguished road
when the test is expected
Old Monday, January 07, 2013

attique ur rehman is on a distinguished road

zabee any info regarding test/interview.
Old Tuesday, January 08, 2013

k ali is on a distinguished road

ANY UPDATE . last time bhi AM ka test diya tha karachi ki seat se but kuch nahi howa