-   Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/)
-   -   Assistant Manager (Networking) SUPARCO (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-competitive-examinations/other-examinations/93540-assistant-manager-networking-suparco.html)

xeeshanqureshi Wednesday, July 16, 2014 09:05 AM

Assistant Manager (Networking) SUPARCO

can anyone help me on test of Assistant Manager (Networking) SUPARCO which is going to be hale on 21.July.21014 (Monday)....which topics to cover?

informer59 Wednesday, July 16, 2014 01:56 PM

[QUOTE=xeeshanqureshi;738971]can anyone help me on test of Assistant Manager (Networking) SUPARCO which is going to be hale on 21.July.21014 (Monday)....which topics to cover?[/QUOTE]Don't know the exact format of test but of course, there will be questions from Networking subject which you can practice from link mentioned below.
[url]http://www.indiabix.com/networking/questions-and-answers/[/url]

monaymalik Thursday, July 17, 2014 10:39 PM

you got the telephone call or letter? I also applied for AM software engineer but dint get a call for test yet

xeeshanqureshi Friday, July 18, 2014 09:13 AM

[QUOTE=monaymalik;739510]you got the telephone call or letter? I also applied for AM software engineer but dint get a call for test yet[/QUOTE]
i got letter (letter dispatched date is 03 July).
one of my friend also applied for AM software but he also has'nt received any letter yet...

monaymalik Friday, July 18, 2014 03:18 PM

ok .. wish u all the best .. do share yr experience ..

bitslinker Saturday, July 19, 2014 11:30 AM

My Test is on 25 July 2014 at Lahore, Please share your experience after the test.

xeeshanqureshi Monday, July 21, 2014 10:49 PM

@bitslinker

Assistant Manager (Networking) at Islamabad Center (IST university), 21.July.2014

test consisted of
60 mcqs,
time 60 mins
2 marks for correct answer
-0.5 for wrong...

some questions were really easy i.e basics of networking like AD of RIP is 120 etc

BUT

majority of questions were really difficult i.e scenario-based...they were of ACTIVE DIRECTORY + EXCHANGE SERVER....questions wording were also very lengthy i.e 6 to 8 lines...same is the case with answer...

i will post rest of the questions (except scenario-based) for i remember half of the paper, but i will do this after some days, not now, as i m busy with my optionals preparation...

if anyone want some other information regarding this test, email me...

gotit Thursday, July 24, 2014 03:28 PM

25 ko mera bhi test hai lahor ,, kindly mjhy bataen aap kahan se nd kesy tayari krrahy hain

xeeshanqureshi Thursday, July 24, 2014 10:21 PM

@gotit

[B]see basics of routing protocols (i.e RIP,OSPF)[/B]
3 questions were from protocols (their administrative distance etc, dont go into depth/detail)

[B]Wifi standards and their basic characteristics (802.11 b, 802.11g, Bluetooth)[/B]
5 questions were from above wifi standards (their speed, range, their band in which they operate etc)

[B]basic firewalls & other security appliances of CISCO (i.e ASA. PIX, IPS, IDS, SIEM etc)[/B]
5to10 questions were related to this (basic characterictis)

this is enough for now as time is too short for tomorrow's test

12:56 AM (GMT +5)