10:48 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, July 25, 2014

bliss is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Insaf Sindhu View Post
Thanks for sharing link. But there are names of candidates of only LDC and Stenotypist. I think Cypher Assistant test will be taken later.
Tests of Cypher Assistant, LDC and Stenotypist would be conducted simultaneously on 10th Aug, 2014.

Originally Posted by ALI kashmiri View Post
hello. i have recived txt from Nts for depositing 550 rupees in bank in order to appear in the test interview for stano. but on website my record is no found is shown. please guide me.
If you have been sent a text message it means your name is in their database. Well, don't deposit the fees in haste, there is still much time in test day. And remember you don't have to courier the slip to NTS, but to take it with you on the test day. So, wait until the NTS list is compiled completely.
The Following User Says Thank You to bliss For This Useful Post:
Insaf Sindhu (Saturday, July 26, 2014)

muhammad kamran mangi is on a distinguished road

dear friend meny b apply kia tha cypher assistant k lye slip b ae thi mera name b nhn arha hai nts main

Originally Posted by muhammad kamran mangi View Post
dear friend meny b apply kia tha cypher assistant k lye slip b ae thi mera name b nhn arha hai nts main
Did you appear in the test which was conducted by Ministry?

ALI kashmiri is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by bliss View Post
Did you appear in the test which was conducted by Ministry?
dear friend these are the recruitment against the jobs publish on newspaper on 25 may 2014. in which there was no post namely cypher assistant. i have addvertisemnt but i dont know how to share it on this forum. ( none of us have appeared in any test for these post before anywhere in pakistan)
The Following User Says Thank You to ALI kashmiri For This Useful Post:
bliss (Friday, July 25, 2014)

ALI kashmiri is on a distinguished road

after all i got my roll no on page # 342 .

simple pakistani is on a distinguished road

Just search through cnic number you can get your roll no. In single click..

Originally Posted by ALI kashmiri View Post
dear friend these are the recruitment against the jobs publish on newspaper on 25 may 2014. in which there was no post namely cypher assistant. i have addvertisemnt but i dont know how to share it on this forum. ( none of us have appeared in any test for these post before anywhere in pakistan)
You are right brother. I acknowledge the mistake in written test date. As mentioned by forum member Mr. Insaf Sindhu, the test for Cypher Assistant post was conducted on 21-6-2014 in Karachi. So it should be read as such.

muhammad kamran mangi is on a distinguished road

nhn main nhn dy paya tha test qk mere ik aur test bi thi aur main larkana se hun karachi nh ah paya
Old Friday, August 01, 2014

Navid is on a distinguished road
Default I think NTS has called shortlisted candidates for the post of Cypher Assistant

One of my friends who appeared in the test on 24th May 2014 held by the Ministry itself also informed me that he didn't receive any SMS from NTS, and some members here too are stating the same. Therefore I am of the opinion that short-listed candidates have been called for the NTS test to be held at COMSATS Islamabad. But it should be confirmed by all those who had appeared in the said test from the Ministry itself, as to clarify what actually is going on.

Moreover, NTS candidates for the post of Cypher Assistant have not been asked to deposit the Test Fee whereas the candidates for the posts of Steno-Typist and LDC have been asked to bring along the paid Fee-Challan on the test date. This is evident from the page where candidates list is available for Steno and LDCs.
Old Friday, August 01, 2014

AAawan is on a distinguished road
Default Confirmed information about Cypher Assistant M/O Foreign Affairs

Dear fellow Forum Members,
I appeared for the post of Cypher Assistant held in the mid June, 2014 in Islamabad. Luckily I have passed the test and have been called for NTS (one can say 2nd level) test...to be held at COMSATS Islamabad. Furthermore, I have searched to get the list of the candidates (of Cypher Asst. posts only...to which I was concerned). According to that struggle only 158 including female candidates (approximate figure with just +/- 1% error) are called for that test at different centers (Islamabad, Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, and Peshawar). Provincial distribution is roughly calculated as followed:
Punjab: 74
Sindh: 50
KPK: 19
Balochistan: 15
It is not yet confirmed that which type of test will be given....I suggest (intuitively) it would be a typing test....