11:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Finance Jobs

Old Friday, November 07, 2014

HunainaMalik is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sincer khan View Post
congratulation And please share important topics for National saving officer
topics are given in syllabus :]

Originally Posted by exclusively View Post
For which post did you recieve the sms, are you talking about national saving officer? If yes, then so far there is nothing updated about it on the official website. Apart from that, when your test will be commenced?

message was, your application regarding advertisement 9, . .not specifically NSO.. But i had applied for NSO.. . . . And there is an update on official website, that is , syllabus for advertisement 9.

Originally Posted by amjadswabi View Post
i haven't received any message for the same post what problem should i will face?
don't worry. It doesn't matter whether you receive message or not. All candidates who have applied, will be allowed to appear in test. Wait for 7th december, because admission certificates will be uploaded on fpsc on that day.

Last edited by Zaheer Qadri; Friday, November 07, 2014 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Merged

Bakistani is on a distinguished road

Why shouldn't we expand the main topics into the sub topics and study in such a way?

Here is some work which i have done.
  1. Functions of National Savings Organization
  2. Economics theories/Economics Development
  3. Management theories/concepts and quantitative Analysis
  4. Central Banking
  5. Public Finance
  6. Monetary Policy
  7. Basic Arithmetic and I.T. Knowledge

Function and objectives of National Savings Organization

o Generation of pool of funds for country
o Provide secure system of Borrowing
o Promotion of savings
o Mobilization of idle savings
o Motivation and marketing towards savings
o Provide assistance to SBP
o Establishment of a savings Banks

I'll be posting and adding more sub topic of the main topics given in syllabus. Contribution from other members is needed also.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Bakistani For This Useful Post:
amjadswabi (Friday, November 07, 2014), exclusively (Friday, November 07, 2014), HANIF ZUBAIRI (Friday, November 07, 2014), sara bhittani (Friday, November 07, 2014), sarajabeen (Saturday, December 20, 2014)

amjadswabi is on a distinguished road
CENTRAL BANKING
1. Discount rate of State Bank of Pakistan is: More than 5% but not more than 15%
2. State Bank was established in: 1948
3. 10-rupees note is issued by: State Bank of Pakistan
4. Acting as lender of last resort, a central bank lends to: Commercial banks
5. Which statement is true of the relationship between bond prices and bond yields? They vary inversely
6. When the State Bank wants to decrease money supply in the country, it: Buys govt. securities in stock market
7. Which is the most widely used tool of monetary policy: Open-market operations
8. Monetary policy consists of: Changing total money supply
9. State Bank of Pakistan has departments: Issue, research and banking department
10. Central bank's rate of landing to commercial banks is called: Discount rate
11. When a central bank wants to increase money supply in circulation: Purchases govt. securities and Lowers bank rate
12. State Bank of Pakistan is run by: Board of directors
13. Credit money is controlled by: Central bank
14. Every country establishes central bank to: Issue notes and Supervise commercial banks
15. It is NOT an instrument of monetary policy: Issue notes
16. Which is a monetary measure to increase employment: Reducing interest rate
17. In order to reduce consumer borrowing this is raised: Interest rate
18. Which organization controls the banking system in most countries? Central bank
19. Treasury bill is used for Getting short term loans
20. It creates credit: Commercial banks
21. Out of the following the only recognized legal tender is: Bank notes and coins
22. Open market operations is: Buying and selling govt. securities
23. Monetary policy has the objective: Decrease inflation rate
24. Every country establishes central bank to: Issue currency
25. It is a monetary employment: Reducing interest rate
26. In order to reduce consumer borrowing: Interest rate is increased
27. Which organization controls the banking system: Central bank
28. The money called legal tender includes: Currency notes and coins
29. Open market operations refer to: Buying and selling govt. securities
30. If SLR (statutory liquidity ratio) is 20% and a bank gets a new deposit of 10 million, the total increase in its deposits can rise up to: 50 millions
31. State Bank policy of regulating interest rate is called: Monetary policy
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to amjadswabi For This Useful Post:
Bakistani (Saturday, November 08, 2014), exclusively (Saturday, November 08, 2014), HunainaMalik (Friday, November 07, 2014), sara bhittani (Friday, November 07, 2014)

Umme Abiha is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bakistani View Post
Why shouldn't we expand the main topics into the sub topics and study in such a way?

Here is some work which i have done.
  1. Functions of National Savings Organization
  2. Economics theories/Economics Development
  3. Management theories/concepts and quantitative Analysis
  4. Central Banking
  5. Public Finance
  6. Monetary Policy
  7. Basic Arithmetic and I.T. Knowledge

Function and objectives of National Savings Organization

o Generation of pool of funds for country
o Provide secure system of Borrowing
o Promotion of savings
o Mobilization of idle savings
o Motivation and marketing towards savings
o Provide assistance to SBP
o Establishment of a savings Banks

I'll be posting and adding more sub topic of the main topics given in syllabus. Contribution from other members is needed also.
aik bat samajh main nahi ai kay kia ye national savings organization kay complete functions hain ya nahi ? or ye kay just yeh points yad karny hain ya inki explanation bhi prepare krni hai ?
Old Saturday, November 08, 2014

Bakistani is on a distinguished road

What is National Savings?

It is a concept studied in economics. Saving means something kept from being used for instance, if a person earns an amount of 10 rupees, he keep 2 rupees aside from being used we call it those 2 rupees saving of that person. Whereas on aggregate level the concept of National savings describes the sum of private and public savings in an economy as a whole.

GDP is national income. We can deduce the national savings from the formula GDP is used to calculate.
So, Y= National income, I= Investment, C= Consumption, G= Government Expenditure.

GDP or Y= C+I+G

National Savings = Y-C-G = I

The amount of money saved is equal to the amount of money invested in a closed economy. Gross domestic savings (% of GDP) in Pakistan was last measured at 9.37 in 2011, according to the World Bank.

What are determinants of Savings?
  1. Demographic Factors (dependent and aging sections of population)
  2. Consumerism (spending more)
  3. Income Level (as high incomes are associated with high savings)
  4. Public Finance (the more the govt: expenditure the less is the saving)
  5. Economic Uncertainty
  6. Inflation, interest rates and other business cycle fluctuations
    Concept of opportunity cost and diminishing marginal returns and many other concepts on individual level determine the rate of savings.

Keep it updating. Corrections are welcomed.

Originally Posted by Umme Abiha View Post
aik bat samajh main nahi ai kay kia ye national savings organization kay complete functions hain ya nahi ? or ye kay just yeh points yad karny hain ya inki explanation bhi prepare krni hai ?

Agar ap explain nahi karoga tu concept clear nahi hoga .... Concept clear nahi hoga tu MCQ samajh main nahi aega ....

Last edited by Zaheer Qadri; Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 12:00 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Bakistani For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Monday, November 10, 2014)
Old Sunday, November 09, 2014

CAPRICORNION GRACE is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bakistani View Post
What is National Savings?

It is a concept studied in economics. Saving means something kept from being used for instance, if a person earns an amount of 10 rupees, he keep 2 rupees aside from being used we call it those 2 rupees saving of that person. Whereas on aggregate level the concept of National savings describes the sum of private and public savings in an economy as a whole.

GDP is national income. We can deduce the national savings from the formula GDP is used to calculate.
So, Y= National income, I= Investment, C= Consumption, G= Government Expenditure.

GDP or Y= C+I+G

National Savings = Y-C-G = I

The amount of money saved is equal to the amount of money invested in a closed economy. Gross domestic savings (% of GDP) in Pakistan was last measured at 9.37 in 2011, according to the World Bank.

What are determinants of Savings?
  1. Demographic Factors (dependent and aging sections of population)
  2. Consumerism (spending more)
  3. Income Level (as high incomes are associated with high savings)
  4. Public Finance (the more the govt: expenditure the less is the saving)
  5. Economic Uncertainty
  6. Inflation, interest rates and other business cycle fluctuations
    Concept of opportunity cost and diminishing marginal returns and many other concepts on individual level determine the rate of savings.

Keep it updating. Corrections are welcomed.

management theories and concept mein kaya ae ga please guide..

economics theories mein kon si theories aen g economics ki?any body knows?

Last edited by Zaheer Qadri; Saturday, November 15, 2014 at 12:00 PM. Reason: merged
Old Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Umme Abiha is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by CAPRICORNION GRACE View Post
economics theories mein kon si theories aen g economics ki?any body knows?
i also want to know

umair.ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by vina View Post
http://i1292.photobucket.com/albums/...psa4e95aeb.gif

Got this syllabus from the following thread.This is the syllabus of last year.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/jobs-scho...s-fpsc-17.html
Thanks but syllabus has been uploaded on fpsc site as well. Might be different and updated so please visit there. I heard somebody formed FB groups.

Originally Posted by umair.ali View Post
Thanks but syllabus has been uploaded on fpsc site as well. Might be different and updated so please visit there. I heard somebody formed FB groups.
I will start my contributions here today.Could not quite get some time to even read the whole thread yet.

Does FPSC take any subjective exam or is it just MCQ based?
The Following User Says Thank You to umair.ali For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Tuesday, November 11, 2014)

I am not much sure but generally there are 2 types of economic theories:

Microeconomics:
1-Market Structures (Monopoly, Competition, Supply, Demand, Price, Equilibrium Analysis)
2-Production Theories (Fixed Cost, Opportunity Cost, Variable Cost, Mass scale economy, Production Possibility Frontier, Scarcity, Comparative Advantage, Small scale vs large scale production, Absolute advantage, Capital cost)
3- Game theory (uncertainty, imperfect information, Information asymmetry, moral hazard, laws of contract, principle agent theory)- Pretty advanced this topic is, might not come
4- Market failure, government failure, externalities..

Macroeconomics
1- Growth, GDP, GNI, National Income, Savings main concepts
2- Business cycle: Circular flow of income, Aggregate supply, Aggregate demand and Unemployment
3-Inflation and Monetary Policy
4- Fiscal Policy
5- Public finance, welfare choices etc.

Note: These are more or less what we studied in our Economics classes in BBA Honors and then I did a course in development economics as well. I extracted this index from Wikipedia, but it appears quite comprehensive. Do not know to which depth does NTS want to go in their test.
The Following User Says Thank You to umair.ali For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Tuesday, November 11, 2014)