10:20 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Wednesday, February 10, 2016

farooque IT is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by malik danish View Post
i have received interview call.. interview will be on 24 feb for IT at lahore center
brother please do share your complete experience for IT interview and the questions that are asked as well when you are done with it... please do remember to share as many like me who are preparing for IT are benefitted with your sharing... JazakAllah.. waiting for your response...
Old Thursday, February 11, 2016

Aamir Minhas is on a distinguished road
Default A&SD Graduate course Interview

Hi all,

Yesterday I had my interview for A&SD graduate branch in RWP center, i am sharing my experience here.
First of all the panel was so friendly in nature.

QUESTIONS:

1. First of all they ask my introduction in which they said to cover my family background, sibling’s details, education and institution names and hobbies.
2. Then they asked me few questions about my current job
3. As I applied for Army Long courses after FSC so they asked what do you think that why you were Not recommended.
4. What was your rejection reason for 113 & 114 PAF NGD course.
5. Why you want to join PAF, your motivation, you applied 3rd time in PAF.
6. Capital of Ukraine, Indonesia, Greece.
7. Chief minister of Baluchistan
8. Neighboring countries of Pakistan and direction
9. National assembly speaker, senate chairman
10. What is the duties of A&SD branch
11. Greece capital and crisis
12. Syria Crisis
13. Difference between security & safety?
14. Difference between accounts and finance
15. Difference between administration and management
16. Functions of management and details.
17. Favt. Personality
18. Favt. Political party
19. Favt subject
20. Some quick Maths questions
21. Hobbies
22. Demerits/ weaknesses.
23. SCENARIO BASED:
a. Agar ap rasty mai ja rahy hain and suddenly ap dekhty hain k terrorsits attack kr daty hain and samny checkpost py foji zakhmi hain what will you do?
b. Agar ap ki base py attack hojaye ap kya kraingy
c. Hmari intelligence agencies ko kya krna chahye agar unhain kisi terrorist activity ka pata chl jaye
d. Agr aik banda ap k under kaam kr rha wo apsy khush nai tu usko kaisy motivate krogy
e. Apni team ko kiasy motivate rakh skty ho

24. What is the main steps in decision making process
25. SWOT analysis
26. How many financial statements and their audience.
27. Psychologist asked what will be the most important thing in your view prioritize them
Honesty, money, integrity, fame, loyalty
28. What if you have Rs. 50,000, And all your statements are equal balance sheet, income statement Cash flow, what will you do with this money?
Then they said BEST OF LUCK, and the person took me in the room, and came after 15 minutes took my Matric certificate and after 10 minutes came and informed me that I am RECOMMENDED Alhamdulilah.
farooque IT (Thursday, February 11, 2016), Hawkeyed (Friday, February 12, 2016)

JF thunder is on a distinguished road

AOA Amir minhas bhai so many congratulations.. kindly give me your cell no,,,i want to talk with you,please request to you. u can also cell no at my email if u dont want to share on forum
saadfarooq493@yahoo.com

kindly plz share
The Following User Says Thank You to JF thunder For This Useful Post:
Aamir Minhas (Thursday, February 11, 2016)

Aamir Minhas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by JF thunder View Post
AOA Amir minhas bhai so many congratulations.. kindly give me your cell no,,,i want to talk with you,please request to you. u can also cell no at my email if u dont want to share on forum
saadfarooq493@yahoo.com

kindly plz share
Sent on mail!

farooque IT is on a distinguished road

please its my humble request to the IT branch candidates to share their complete panel interview experience and questions for our guidance as i have noticed that not many people are here from the IT branch..
Old Friday, February 12, 2016

Hawkeyed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aamir Minhas View Post
Hi all,

Yesterday I had my interview for A&SD graduate branch in RWP center, i am sharing my experience here.
First of all the panel was so friendly in nature.

QUESTIONS:

1.First of all they ask my introduction in which they said to cover my family background, sibling’s details, education and institution names and hobbies.
2.Then they asked me few questions about my current job
3.As I applied for Army Long courses after FSC so they asked what do you think that why you were Not recommended.
4.What was your rejection reason for 113 & 114 PAF NGD course.
5.Why you want to join PAF, your motivation, you applied 3rd time in PAF.
6.Capital of Ukraine, Indonesia, Greece.
7.Chief minister of Baluchistan
8.Neighboring countries of Pakistan and direction
9.National assembly speaker, senate chairman
10.What is the duties of A&SD branch
11.Greece capital and crisis
12.Syria Crisis
13.Difference between security & safety?
14.Difference between accounts and finance
15.Difference between administration and management
16.Functions of management and details.
17.Favt. Personality
18.Favt. Political party
19.Favt subject
20.Some quick Maths questions
21.Hobbies
22.Demerits/ weaknesses.
23.SCENARIO BASED:
a.Agar ap rasty mai ja rahy hain and suddenly ap dekhty hain k terrorsits attack kr daty hain and samny checkpost py foji zakhmi hain what will you do?
b.Agar ap ki base py attack hojaye ap kya kraingy
c.Hmari intelligence agencies ko kya krna chahye agar unhain kisi terrorist activity ka pata chl jaye
d.Agr aik banda ap k under kaam kr rha wo apsy khush nai tu usko kaisy motivate krogy
e.Apni team ko kiasy motivate rakh skty ho

24.What is the main steps in decision making process
25.SWOT analysis
26.How many financial statements and their audience.
27.Psychologist asked what will be the most important thing in your view prioritize them
Honesty, money, integrity, fame, loyalty
28.What if you have Rs. 50,000, And all your statements are equal balance sheet, income statement Cash flow, what will you do with this money?
Then they said BEST OF LUCK, and the person took me in the room, and came after 15 minutes took my Matric certificate and after 10 minutes came and informed me that I am RECOMMENDED Alhamdulilah.
Congo bro
That was quick!

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

nazakat7 is on a distinguished road

salam.is there anyone who receivd interview call that wil held in karachi????????

emanali26 is on a distinguished road
Default address

can someone tell me the address of CMB PAF base Lahore?
Old Saturday, February 13, 2016

DrGohar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by emanali26 View Post
can someone tell me the address of CMB PAF base Lahore?
in Lahore Cantt , PAF Hospital near Girja Chowk
The Following User Says Thank You to DrGohar For This Useful Post:
emanali26 (Saturday, February 13, 2016)
Old Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Raj Naeem Shaukat is on a distinguished road
Default 117 NON GD 1st AHQ Interview Details (Electronics Engineering Branch)

1st AHQ Interview Details (Electronics Engineering Branch)

Got Recommended Al Hamdu Lillah…!!!

(My interview was in Rawalpindi Center on 15-02-2016 at 12:30 PM)

Details are as follows:

As I entered the office there were 4 Officers. One on right (Psychiatrist), Two on left (One was Course Specialist and other was for General Knowledge Test), & one was on front (I think he was Final Judge/Most Senior Officer).
My interview consisted of following Parts:

A. General Introduction
B. Psychological Test
C. General Knowledge Test
D. Course Test (Mine was Electronics Engineering)
E. Final Questions by Judge?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
General Introduction

First of all I was asked to introduce myself. It included following details:

1. Name
2. Education Details from Matric to Latest Degree with Year of passing, Place of Institution, Percentage/CGPA
3. Family (Parents, Siblings, Their Education & Occupation)

Psychological Test

Psychiatrist asked me following Questions:

1. Why do you want to join PAF?
2. What are your good habits in your friend’s view?
3. What are your bad habits in your friend’s view?
4. Have your ever appeared for ISSB Test/Interview previously?

General Knowledge Test

Officer asked me following Questions:

1. Capital of Turkey
2. Who is the secretary General of UN?
3. Permanent Members of UN Security Council
4. What is Red Sea, Black Sea? Where are these?
5. Which Sea is between Turkey & Greece?
6. If your face in towards East then what is in your left?
7. 70% of 7 =?
8. ½ + ¼ =?

Course Test (Electronics Engineering)

Course Specialist asked me following Questions:

1. What is Transistor?
2. Types & Terminals of Transistor?
3. Difference between BJT & FET
4. Difference between JFET & MOSFET
5. Biasing of E-MOSFET & D-MOSFET
6. Which one is better for switching? E-MOSFET or D-MOSFET? And why?
7. What is Differential Amplifier and why is it used?
8. Draw the Block Diagram of Op-Amp
9. What is difference between Generator & Alternator?
10. Principle of Generator
11. What is Conventional Current?
12. Why is it called Conventional?
13. What is DC & AC? Elaborate it.
14. Applications of Battery?
15. Types of Batteries
16. What is ESD?
17. Tell at least three precautionary Measures while dealing with devices which have the danger of ESD?
18. What are MEMS?
19. How the electronics devices are packed and shipped?

Questions by Final Judge

Judge asked me following Questions:

1. Have you ever been the part of any Political activity?
2. Any quarrel during your educational career?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thats All...
The Following User Says Thank You to Raj Naeem Shaukat For This Useful Post:
farooque IT (Tuesday, February 16, 2016)