-   Air Force (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/air-force/)
-   -   118 Non Gd Course (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/air-force/107873-118-non-gd-course.html)

Junaid Ch Wednesday, August 17, 2016 07:27 PM

Any update regarding final interview ??

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Wajid Ali Waji Wednesday, August 17, 2016 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;960202]Any update regarding final interview ??

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
My batch was the last batch for Medical. We were only two guys. Alhamdulillah I have reduced 6KG weight in 4 days with extreme of workout. Inshallah next process will start soon. As the date for joining academy is October 9th.

Junaid Ch Thursday, August 18, 2016 06:58 PM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;960253]My batch was the last batch for Medical. We were only two guys. Alhamdulillah I have reduced 6KG weight in 4 days with extreme of workout. Inshallah next process will start soon. As the date for joining academy is October 9th.[/QUOTE]
Congrats dear..
best of luck for final interviews

Izzakhan Friday, August 19, 2016 04:03 AM

Anyone from electrical engineering??? Can you please tell me, am I able to give initial without PEC no??

Hawkeyed Friday, August 19, 2016 11:37 AM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;960484]Anyone from electrical engineering??? Can you please tell me, am I able to give initial without PEC no??[/QUOTE]
Yes you can, just tell them you have applied for it. They may ask you to write it down on backside of your test slip that you will provide pec no before commencement of course

Sent from my HUAWEI GRA-UL00 using Tapatalk

Wajid Ali Waji Friday, August 19, 2016 01:20 PM

A fiend told me Interviews might start in the last week of August

JF thunder Friday, August 19, 2016 02:43 PM

Paf verbal and logistics test

Aoa to all, any body here who have given logistics test ssc. kindly share questions please !! and kindly share verbal intelligence questions please. verbal intelligence please. your help will be highly valuable for me as well as for all please !! :waiting :waiting

Izzakhan Friday, August 19, 2016 02:47 PM

[QUOTE=Hawkeyed;960550]Yes you can, just tell them you have applied for it. They may ask you to write it down on backside of your test slip that you will provide pec no before commencement of course

Sent from my HUAWEI GRA-UL00 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

hey but dont the PEC walay take your real documents then how can u apply

Sleekish Wednesday, August 24, 2016 11:06 AM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;960611]hey but dont the PEC walay take your real documents then how can u apply[/QUOTE]

Hello Izza, its better to call you concerned I&SC but according to my knowledge they will not allow you to sit in initial test because it happened to one of my friend at I&SC Rwp. but u should must confirm this from your center from where you are going to be appear for the test. :)

Wajid Ali Waji Monday, August 29, 2016 07:53 PM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;960406]Congrats dear..
best of luck for final interviews

Received a call from AHQ on Friday. They asked me about my medical.

Junaid Ch Monday, August 29, 2016 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;963463]Received a call from AHQ on Friday. They asked me about my medical.[/QUOTE]
Did they called u for interview? ?

Junaid Ch Tuesday, August 30, 2016 12:53 AM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;963463]Received a call from AHQ on Friday. They asked me about my medical.[/QUOTE]
Did they shair final interview schedule??
When they will start?

Junaid Ch Tuesday, August 30, 2016 10:56 AM

People strt getting final interview calls

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 30, 2016 11:23 AM

as you people are getting your interview calls, i want to ask you people to share that does Cgpa actually matters or not, i mean do they prefer those having high Cgpa or not?

Junaid Ch Tuesday, August 30, 2016 11:45 AM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;963598]as you people are getting your interview calls, i want to ask you people to share that does Cgpa actually matters or not, i mean do they prefer those having high Cgpa or not?[/QUOTE]
I don't think so gpa matters ..
Dats my perception
People frm lhr center will b call aftr 2 days..

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 30, 2016 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;963612]I don't think so gpa matters ..
Dats my perception
People frm lhr center will b call aftr 2 days..

did u got the call?

Junaid Ch Tuesday, August 30, 2016 11:51 PM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;963775]did u got the call?[/QUOTE]
Not yet..

Wajid Ali Waji Wednesday, August 31, 2016 09:38 PM

Anyone who is going for Interview on September 2nd at RWP!!!!!

XYED Wednesday, August 31, 2016 10:35 PM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;963598]as you people are getting your interview calls, i want to ask you people to share that does Cgpa actually matters or not, i mean do they prefer those having high Cgpa or not?[/QUOTE]

cgpa does not matter, as i got recommended (last year) despite of having less than 3 cgpa in my mba for a and sd branch....

Junaid Ch Thursday, September 01, 2016 04:26 AM

My interview will b on 9 sep at lahor center

Junaid Ch Thursday, September 01, 2016 04:27 AM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;964169]Anyone who is going for Interview on September 2nd at RWP!!!!![/QUOTE]
Best of luck..
Kindly share ur interview questions
Will b helpful for us..

Wajid Ali Waji Thursday, September 01, 2016 08:51 AM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;964244]Best of luck..
Will b helpful for us..

WHAT DID THEY TELL YOU WHERE TO APPEAR?
As my call was received by my younger brother who was told to appear in registration center. Now I trying to contact them but the numbers provided in call letter of medical are not been received .

Junaid Ch Thursday, September 01, 2016 07:28 PM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;964260]WHAT DID THEY TELL YOU WHERE TO APPEAR?
As my call was received by my younger brother who was told to appear in registration center. Now I trying to contact them but the numbers provided in call letter of medical are not been received .[/QUOTE]
they call us at their selection center

Junaid Ch Friday, September 02, 2016 08:51 PM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;964260]WHAT DID THEY TELL YOU WHERE TO APPEAR?
As my call was received by my younger brother who was told to appear in registration center. Now I trying to contact them but the numbers provided in call letter of medical are not been received .[/QUOTE]
How was ur interview? ?

Wajid Ali Waji Saturday, September 03, 2016 03:18 PM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;964685]How was ur interview? ?

Interview experience of all candidates was totally different. My interview was totally knowledge based and they asked me about national and international affairs as well as history. It was a bombardment of questions for almost 30 Minutes. The panel asked me personal questions as well, we have gone through in ISSB. Btw many of others had very generalized interview. Medium was English. They asked from Accounting, Taxation, Economics, Economy of Pakistan and a little bit from Auditing. Btw I wasn't mentally prepared for a knowledge based interview. So I skipped many questions. Wish u all the best for your interview.

Junaid Ch Sunday, September 04, 2016 08:29 AM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;964827]Interview experience of all candidates was totally different. My interview was totally knowledge based and they asked me about national and international affairs as well as history. It was a bombardment of questions for almost 30 Minutes. The panel asked me personal questions as well, we have gone through in ISSB. Btw many of others had very generalized interview. Medium was English. They asked from Accounting, Taxation, Economics, Economy of Pakistan and a little bit from Auditing. Btw I wasn't mentally prepared for a knowledge based interview. So I skipped many questions. Wish u all the best for your interview.[/QUOTE]
Thanks bhai
Gud luck u too..

Izzakhan Sunday, September 04, 2016 12:18 PM

Anyone who has given electronic engineering interview please share

Wajid Ali Waji Saturday, September 10, 2016 03:10 PM

SSC Interview at LAHORE and KARACHI

Kesa raha Bhaio????

Junaid Ch Sunday, September 11, 2016 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;966697]Kesa raha Bhaio????[/QUOTE]
V bad bhai ..
I m not confident abt my interview. .

Wajid Ali Waji Sunday, September 11, 2016 09:18 PM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;966970]V bad bhai ..
I m not confident abt my interview. .

Don't worry Bro! All accountants had same experience

Junaid Ch Sunday, September 18, 2016 10:10 PM

Any update abt final list??

Wajid Ali Waji Wednesday, September 21, 2016 09:24 AM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;968646]Any update abt final list??

Wait till October. As the letters are usually received 15 days before joining date. Which is expected to be October 16 in our case

captainadil Tuesday, October 04, 2016 12:00 PM

[QUOTE=asma manoo;959436]AOA. Sir Aamir, I have a query regarding PAF jobs. I am M.Com and was anxiously waiting for PAF job in accounts and A&SD branch . unfortunately missed, in fact female induction was not required this time and s&ad was missing. Why females can't apply ? Sad to saw advertisement this time. Is there any hope for upcoming female induction in Accounts and S&AD ? As per my qualification which departments may I apply sir.. ??
Best Regards.[/QUOTE]

Hope so that in 120 nongd SSC A&SD will come.. and for both males and females. best of luck

Izzakhan Friday, October 07, 2016 09:04 AM

[QUOTE=captainadil;973532]Hope so that in 120 nongd SSC A&SD will come.. and for both males and females. best of luck[/QUOTE]

when is 120 expected?:0:cry:cry:cry:cry

AUETIAN Sunday, October 09, 2016 12:30 PM

Aoa.. I think Cgpa matters in final selection.In 117 We ere four candidates called for Final interview.They selected the guys having more cgpa than me.i think this was the only diffrnce between us.All the other 3 selcted candidates are my friends and they are about to pass out.

AUETIAN Sunday, October 09, 2016 12:35 PM

Hope so they will include A&SD in 120 for both males and females. I cleared every single phase of 117 but still not slected. i think i was the only Guy from 117 which is left. my other fellows are in academy. I wish Gud luck for all guys good luck but remeber it is the luck which will take you to the academy. Dnt lose hope and Keep workng hard. dnt think your selection confirmed beacuse this will dishurt you...

Sleekish Friday, October 14, 2016 03:12 PM

[QUOTE=AUETIAN;976183]Hope so they will include A&SD in 120 for both males and females. I cleared every single phase of 117 but still not slected. i think i was the only Guy from 117 which is left. my other fellows are in academy. I wish Gud luck for all guys good luck but remeber it is the luck which will take you to the academy. Dnt lose hope and Keep workng hard. dnt think your selection confirmed beacuse this will dishurt you...[/QUOTE]

Dear AUETIAN, i was also not called for joining in 117 even i also cleared every single phase of it. We were also 4 friends for final AHQ interview my other three friends are going to pass out on 3rd Nov and i am here like you :( Another same story that my CGPA was also slightly lower than those three of my friends. I don't know what actually was the reason of not being selected may be it was in my fate. Allah knows better......

Wajid Ali Waji Friday, October 14, 2016 03:20 PM

We are 10 out of 13 who are left behind from NonGD 118 after final interview. The only thing I ll regret my whole life would be final interview. I was told by seniors, they ll never reject u after ISSB and CMB. Its just a formality. But I am hundred percent sure I am not selected because of final interview

Sleekish Thursday, October 20, 2016 01:56 PM

[QUOTE=Wajid Ali Waji;978299]We are 10 out of 13 who are left behind from NonGD 118 after final interview. The only thing I ll regret my whole life would be final interview. I was told by seniors, they ll never reject u after ISSB and CMB. Its just a formality. But I am hundred percent sure I am not selected because of final interview[/QUOTE]

Don't worry dear for you guys there is still a chance of selection in 119, they will include your names in the final list of 119 automatically and candidates having higher merit will be selected accordingly. It was bad luck for just people of 177 because 118 was offered with issb and 117 was by AHQ selection board, when 118 was offered i called to director HRI to inquire that our names will be included in the final list of 118? Then he told me that now Short service commission courses are through issb and 117 was by AHQ board so, you will not be considered in the list but those candidates who have passed their issb and not selected for 118 will be eligible to have their names in the upcoming course 119. same for 119's candidates will have chance in 120 and so on...
So hope for the best and call Director of HRI one time and ask about this procedure.

Sleekish Thursday, October 20, 2016 01:57 PM

[QUOTE=Junaid Ch;968646]Any update abt final list??

What about you junaid bro have you got your call letter?

11:29 PM (GMT +5)