04:46 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Wednesday, March 02, 2016

waqas haroon is on a distinguished road
Default Need help INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (118 NON GD SSC)

Hi all
i applied for INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (118 NON GD SSC) this is my first time so i want to know what is procedure for selection. i mean is there any physical test (running,phush ups etc).
Thanks in advance
Old Friday, March 04, 2016

Aamir Minhas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waqas haroon View Post
Hi all
i applied for INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (118 NON GD SSC) this is my first time so i want to know what is procedure for selection. i mean is there any physical test (running,phush ups etc).
Thanks in advance
No there will be no physical test in NGD. In ISSB you have to undergone through all process. Tasks, obstacles etc.
Old Saturday, March 05, 2016

Xcalibre is on a distinguished road

@aamir minhas
Kindly tell me what is net pay during and after training. Is paf ssc better than Army ssc i means in ehich there are more.seats
Old Wednesday, March 09, 2016

Khaki is on a distinguished road

Dear there is no ISSB for SSC in IT Branch in PAF,
its process is different
Old Wednesday, March 09, 2016

Khaki is on a distinguished road

Its procedure is different than normal/regular commission through ISSB.
Its process is as under:
1) PAF announces these once or twice a year.
2) These are related to different departments:
*Engineering
*Education
*Medical (General)
*Medical (Specialists)
*IT Branch
3) Eligibility criteria for these is Bachelors for Engineering, Masters for Education, MBBS for Medical (General), & MBBS & further Specialization for Medical (Specialists), MSc(CS/IT) BS (hon) in CS-IT.
4) Criteria for selection is as normal as it is for regular commission. Just there are general relaxations but not very much.
5) Recruiting process includes these:
*Registration
*Intelligence & Academic Tests
*Initial Medica
*Initial Interview
*Psychological Tests
*Interview by Air HQ Special Board
*Final Medical at CMB (Masroor Air Base) Karachi.
Old Thursday, March 10, 2016

farooque IT is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Khaki View Post
Its procedure is different than normal/regular commission through ISSB.
Its process is as under:
1) PAF announces these once or twice a year.
2) These are related to different departments:
*Engineering
*Education
*Medical (General)
*Medical (Specialists)
*IT Branch
3) Eligibility criteria for these is Bachelors for Engineering, Masters for Education, MBBS for Medical (General), & MBBS & further Specialization for Medical (Specialists), MSc(CS/IT) BS (hon) in CS-IT.
4) Criteria for selection is as normal as it is for regular commission. Just there are general relaxations but not very much.
5) Recruiting process includes these:
*Registration
*Intelligence & Academic Tests
*Initial Medica
*Initial Interview
*Psychological Tests
*Interview by Air HQ Special Board
*Final Medical at CMB (Masroor Air Base) Karachi.
i am sorry but your info needs to be corrected. there will definitely be ISSB for SSC in 118 Non GD and further upcoming courses in future. Also CMB would be carried out at LAHORE. The policy has been changed. Source HRI Air Headquarter Peshawar
The Following User Says Thank You to farooque IT For This Useful Post:
Khaki (Sunday, May 01, 2016)
Old Wednesday, March 16, 2016

waqas haroon is on a distinguished road

Thank you every one.
Old Tuesday, May 03, 2016

aliakbarcr7 is on a distinguished road
Default IT officer job specs.

Hello everyone . can anyone guide me what are the job specs of an IT officer in paf. I mean is it a software development or computer networking job. Or is it a generic job which includes all these works. As the post is of IT professional nothing else is mentioned.
I have passed my initial of 118 non gd IT branch. But really wanted to know these details. Any help would be really appreciated.

Old Friday, August 26, 2016

Lexusbushra is on a distinguished road
Default PAF IT Branch Computer science Topics (Initial Test)

AOA, hope you all are doing well,

I need help regarding PAF IT Branch - Computer science initial test & is there any mathematical aptitude test will be taken in 119 combat support course (non-gd) IT branch?
Thank you