-   Air Force (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/air-force/)
-   -   119 non GD and 143 GD(P) Course (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/air-force/110664-119-non-gd-143-gd-p-course.html)

Xcalibre Monday, August 22, 2016 10:55 PM

Boy They 'll display the list in few days about those who are recommended for ISSB .. Don't lose hope.

Kernalzz Monday, August 22, 2016 11:13 PM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;961582]Boy They 'll display the list in few days about those who are recommended for ISSB .. Don't lose hope.[/QUOTE]
It means that they are not going to send ISSB forms of each and every candidate whom they have given but only of those who will be shortlisted. Right ?

If yes than I must say it is really a bad approach. They should first shortlist the candidates and then give them ISSB forms.

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 10:08 AM

[QUOTE=Kernalzz;961588]It means that they are not going to send ISSB forms of each and every candidate whom they have given but only of those who will be shortlisted. Right ?

If yes than I must say it is really a bad approach. They should first shortlist the candidates and then give them ISSB forms.[/QUOTE]

they will do short listing after receiving all the ISSB forms.

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 10:11 AM

[QUOTE=Kernalzz;961536]Assalam-o Alaikum !

I have applied in IT branch and had initial medical and interview today. I have been declared 9 kg over weight and will have to reduce weight within one week. They will again check the weight on 29-08-2016.

I'll try my best to reduce my weight as much as possible and will in sha Allah declared as medically fit on 29-08-2016.

Here in Rawalpindi center those who were medically fit got ISSB form soon after the interview.

Which means that there is no shortlisting of candidates for ISSB after initial interview. :0[/QUOTE]
you still have time dont loose hope. even after CMB they give u 15 days to loose weight.
in simple words if you are lucky enough to pass all the steps you have time to reduce wait till before your final interview at AHQ.

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 11:29 AM

all electrical/ electronics enginnering questions for initial test

Study questions from electromagnetic theory,
stokes law, scalar and vector quantities, coordinate systems: cartesian, cylindrical and spherical coordinates
different options main se select which one does not produce a magnetic field
questions from antenna
dipole antenna, hertzian antenna se related questions like is it standing wave antenna system, impact on directivity of different factors,
then components of receiver antenna, radiation resistance, impedance mismatch in antenna, which antenna used in satellite comm ,
impact of adding more or less elements in antenna array
control theory
observability , controllability,
system was given and had to answer on which variables controllability and observability depends, marginal stability, bode plot, lead lag compensator, PD PI PID controllers
5-6 questions on Kalman filters
basic concepts of communication, point to point, point to multipoint, message, medium, distortion, attenuation,noise, serial communication, modulation scheme in AMPS, AMPS uses TDMA or FDMA?
GPS used in GSM, AMPS, IS94?
covariance matrix
from DLD combinational and sequential circuits, parallel communication, half adder, k map, gates,
counters, shift registers,
microprocessor and microcontrollers, RAM, volatile non volatile memories, microprecessor main registers ka size, main units of microprocessor
8051 microcontroller se related mostly
delta-delta, delta-Y, Y-Y connections
RLC circuit basic, which type of capacitor has highest value, capacitance, reactance of capacitor how it is related to freq and time period,
generally relation of freq and time period
relation if v, f and wavelength
current calculation, voltage to current source conversion
overall majority of questions were from electromagnetic theory, antenna, communication, microcontrollers
controllers.
Which cntroller is the best controller?
Flip flop are transparent?
Are they edge trigerred?
Dipole antenna, its diversity, radiation pattern and line of sight
Signal distortion
Signal attennuation
Sequential circuits
Combinational circuits
Tdma
Fdma
Matlab randn() command
Stability and unstability of a system.
The internal memory of 8051?
The memory of timers?
Is the microcontroller a chip having the whole system?
Which matrix are responsible to check observability nd controllability ?
Pi,pd,pid controller questions like which is responsible for transient response,which have poles in transfer function?
To find equivalent cct by using voltage and resistance?
Point to point link nd multipoint link?
Strokes law?
To find permittivity?
State machine is used to solve which ccts?
Conversion hexa to binary
Ujt is what?
Thermonic emission releated question
Kmap blocks?
Kmap is used to solve boolean equations ,logic ccts?
Hetizan antenna
Dipole antenna
Communication nd satellite communication questions
Tdma nd fdma...which use D-Amps
Nd more questions related to tdma nd fdma
Rom pal pla nonvolatile?
True or false
Ram is volatile or nonvolatile?
SFR is used as a shift register in microprocessor?
To find impedance if R, Xc,X l is given?
If frequency increases time period reduces ?
If wavelength is increases time period is?
Wavelength is directly proportional to what nd inversely proportional to wat?
The complex part in impedance is called?
Feedback is used in sequential cct,combinational?
The main unit of microprocessor is ALU,CU,PI etc?
The function of microprocessor is to fetch nd excute instructions?
To transfer data from serial to parallel which is used shift register ,adder etc?
What is the effect on directivity if frequency increases?
Intrinsic semiconductor related question
The resistance range of colour band grey black gold gold?

sib mah Tuesday, August 23, 2016 12:47 PM

In same boat as you
Really confused wethr i get issb form on 28 or not?
They asked me to come again for weight check on 28.
Trying my best to lose weight with low calories diet and lots of green tea.
But kinda sad and lost my hope that what if i couldnt lose it. 💔

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 12:54 PM

[QUOTE=sib mah;961682]In same boat as you
Really confused wethr i get issb form on 28 or not?
They asked me to come again for weight check on 28.
Trying my best to lose weight with low calories diet and lots of green tea.
But kinda sad and lost my hope that what if i couldnt lose it. 💔[/QUOTE]

they will give u issb form, dont u worry
if u got shortlisted for issb weight is also checked there,
then in cmb as well even if u are over weight there they will give u 15 days to loose ur weight and submit fitness report that will be ur last chance.

sib mah Tuesday, August 23, 2016 01:00 PM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;961685]they will give u issb form, dont u worry
if u got shortlisted for issb weight is also checked there,
then in cmb as well even if u are over weight there they will give u 15 days to loose ur weight and submit fitness report that will be ur last chance.[/QUOTE]
How much duration this become till last chnce to submit fitness report? 2 month or more?
They were saying that issb dates r from nov mid to decmbr mid perhaps.

JF thunder Tuesday, August 23, 2016 02:34 PM

[QUOTE=sib mah;961689]How much duration this become till last chnce to submit fitness report? 2 month or more?
They were saying that issb dates r from nov mid to decmbr mid perhaps.[/QUOTE]

aoa, are you sure that ISSB will be conducted from november mid to december mid, i heard that after submission of ISSB form, in 20 to 25 days,,issb call letter issued? kindly confirm? :waiting

JF thunder Tuesday, August 23, 2016 02:35 PM

PAF verbal test

aoa kindly share verbal intelligence questions please !!

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 02:41 PM

[QUOTE=JF thunder;961713]aoa kindly share verbal intelligence questions please !![/QUOTE]

verbal questions are simple one u can find in any preparation book but the main concern is time.

tufail malik Tuesday, August 23, 2016 03:55 PM

Query

izza khan and others kindly tell ISSB forms and issb shortlisting kis trah hoti hai?
i mean medical and then same day hi initial interview hota hai usi din shortlist b ker detay hain and then form de detay hain? ye approach tu ajeeb h k pehle sb ko forms d dena and then shortlist kerna un sb mei se kisi kisi ko.. kindly clear ker dein agr kisi k pas correct answer hai. :waiting

saadb Tuesday, August 23, 2016 04:22 PM

Engg avionics test

Please guide me what is the purpose of board marker? Its written on the slip that bring a board marker.
Please also guide i am 5.10 what should be my weight according to them?
Anyone who appeared for Engg avionics test please guide MCQs based test or written?

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 05:01 PM

[QUOTE=tufail malik;961743]izza khan and others kindly tell ISSB forms and issb shortlisting kis trah hoti hai?
i mean medical and then same day hi initial interview hota hai usi din shortlist b ker detay hain and then form de detay hain? ye approach tu ajeeb h k pehle sb ko forms d dena and then shortlist kerna un sb mei se kisi kisi ko.. kindly clear ker dein agr kisi k pas correct answer hai. :waiting[/QUOTE]

on the day of initial medical they conduct an interview session after doctor has declared you medically fit. interview is simple and after that you will be povide ISSB form, after that they do shortlisting hopefully with in a period of 30 days you are called for ISSB.

Izzakhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 05:02 PM

[QUOTE=saadb;961752]Please guide me what is the purpose of board marker? Its written on the slip that bring a board marker.
Please also guide i am 5.10 what should be my weight according to them?
Anyone who appeared for Engg avionics test please guide MCQs based test or written?[/QUOTE]

board marker is for rough work as a A-size white board marker is given for rough work.

farooqchauhan Tuesday, August 23, 2016 07:42 PM

119 combat support course (non-gd) syllabus for induction as an it officer

Desirous candidates for the IT Branch in PAF are required to prepare for the academics tests based upon the graduate courses out of the following syllabus:-

Introduction to Computing

Object Oriented Programming

Computer Architecture and Assembly Language Programming

Database Management Systems

Data Warehousing

Data Structure

Fundamentals of Algorithms

Software Engineering

Digital Logic Design

Advance Computer Architecture

Computers Networks

Data Communication

Web Design & Development

Arithmetic Series Test

Mathematical aptitude Test

JF thunder Tuesday, August 23, 2016 08:15 PM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;961762]board marker is for rough work as a A-size white board marker is given for rough work.[/QUOTE]

Izzakhan have you done with your test?

Xcalibre Tuesday, August 23, 2016 09:12 PM

Shortlisting is simple I don't know why people making it complicated. Your Interview and Medical conducted on the same day. And Candidates are shortlisted in the basis of Initial test score and interview. The list displayed after interview Usually it displayed after 4 days but sometimes it may be printed on the same day for few candidates.

Only those whose names included in the list get ISSB form. There is no further shortlisting after Initial Interview.

sib mah Tuesday, August 23, 2016 09:57 PM

We asked the guy who checked our weight height and eye sight he sad issb schedual is mostly fixed and for paf 119 course dates were written from nov mid to dcmbr start.

Nehman Tuesday, August 23, 2016 10:42 PM

How many times i can go for Initial of Air force and if i registered my self and doesnot appear will my chance be counted or not of Initial.

hasnainhakim Wednesday, August 24, 2016 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;961841]Shortlisting is simple I don't know why people making it complicated. Your Interview and Medical conducted on the same day. And Candidates are shortlisted in the basis of Initial test score and interview. The list displayed after interview Usually it displayed after 4 days but sometimes it may be printed on the same day for few candidates.

Only those whose names included in the list get ISSB form. There is no further shortlisting after Initial Interview.[/QUOTE]

In I & SC Rawalpindi , Every body is getting form for ISSB, no shortlisting for ISSB form, I also got one

Xcalibre Wednesday, August 24, 2016 12:54 AM

Factually It's not possible kindly tell was it an interview form or ISSB Form which was given to you after your initial interview?

one thing regarding chance to appear in PAF initials

Kindly note that unless you failed thrice in initial online test of PAF/Army/Navy and you are not eligible according to Age Qualification and chances of ISSB you can appear.

I am twice not recommended. I previously applied three times in PAF SSC but after passing initial test I couldn't shortlisted for ISSB. Like others I thought that I am thrice screened out and couldn't appear again in PAF. In PAF 119 I applied again four time but surprisingly Squadron Leader told me that I am eligible because screened out consider if you failed in initial online test.

Izzakhan Wednesday, August 24, 2016 06:51 AM

What you are saying might be correct but sometimes to fasten up the procedure they do so

JF thunder Wednesday, August 24, 2016 09:18 AM

those who are over-weight, are they giving issb form to that? what the procedure of short-listing in case of over-weight ???

Chanshah Wednesday, August 24, 2016 10:04 AM

1st Time

Dear All

I am going to first time for PAF test
I am bit confused

tomorrow will be my test

need your suggestion regarding test

Izzakhan Wednesday, August 24, 2016 11:09 AM

[QUOTE=JF thunder;961920]those who are over-weight, are they giving issb form to that? what the procedure of short-listing in case of over-weight ???[/QUOTE]

there is no rejection for those who are over weight, till AHQ interview because at that time you must be having CMB Fit certificate.

Izzakhan Wednesday, August 24, 2016 11:11 AM

[QUOTE=Chanshah;961926]Dear All

I am bit confused

tomorrow will be my test

need your suggestion regarding test[/QUOTE]

what suggestions you want.
first make sure you have slip, original documents along with DMS passport size photo, cnic and father's cnic copy.
take 200 rup with u as you will be needing for prospectus.
and make sure to bring board marker.
manage time well as intelligence test has 35 min with 100 Questions to go. followed by educational test that is related to your applied feild, 01 hour 30 min and 100 questions.

Chanshah Wednesday, August 24, 2016 12:52 PM

[QUOTE=Izzakhan;961938]what suggestions you want.
first make sure you have slip, original documents along with DMS passport size photo, cnic and father's cnic copy.
take 200 rup with u as you will be needing for prospectus.
and make sure to bring board marker.
manage time well as intelligence test has 35 min with 100 Questions to go. followed by educational test that is related to your applied feild, 01 hour 30 min and 100 questions.[/QUOTE]

Thank you for your reply.

My father has been died since 2007 and I don't have BBA and MBA degree. as i have completed my education from government university they issue degree late. but i have official transcript for both degree .

Izzakhan Wednesday, August 24, 2016 01:08 PM

[QUOTE=Chanshah;961926]Dear All

I am bit confused

tomorrow will be my test

need your suggestion regarding test[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Chanshah;961974]Thank you for your reply.

My father has been died since 2007 and I don't have BBA and MBA degree. as i have completed my education from government university they issue degree late. but i have official transcript for both degree .[/QUOTE]

Sad to hear this may Allah pak bless him
no issues just note your Father's CNIC no. as u need it to mention on your medical slip that you will get after you pass your initial.
take your transcript and explain about the final degree

Chanshah Wednesday, August 24, 2016 02:16 PM

Ameen

Thank you

I have passed that type of test for PMA Long course 124 . It was based on FSC based knowledge . Now it is according to my MBA Degree.

hasnainhakim Wednesday, August 24, 2016 04:16 PM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;961886]Factually It's not possible kindly tell was it an interview form or ISSB Form which was given to you after your initial interview?

one thing regarding chance to appear in PAF initials

Kindly note that unless you failed thrice in initial online test of PAF/Army/Navy and you are not eligible according to Age Qualification and chances of ISSB you can appear.

I am twice not recommended. I previously applied three times in PAF SSC but after passing initial test I couldn't shortlisted for ISSB. Like others I thought that I am thrice screened out and couldn't appear again in PAF. In PAF 119 I applied again four time but surprisingly Squadron Leader told me that I am eligible because screened out consider if you failed in initial online test.[/QUOTE]

At the last of interview , interviewer say to me go and pick up a issb form and prepare your self for ISSB .

Xcalibre Thursday, August 25, 2016 12:41 AM

Agreed with Izza Khan to speed up the process they told you on the spot but you were shortlisted on the basis of interview and test that's why they asked you to take ISSB form.

Izzakhan Thursday, August 25, 2016 06:46 AM

[QUOTE=hasnainhakim;961877]In I & SC Rawalpindi , Every body is getting form for ISSB, no shortlisting for ISSB form, I also got one[/QUOTE]

How many days have they given to submit the Issb form second share your experience please of initial medical

sikander javed Thursday, August 25, 2016 08:30 AM

Medical is tough brush ur teeth well
Make ur ear clean if not they will refer it to the doctor
Then height wight etc flat foot curve arms and no gap between knee are rejected so its a natural thing dont get tens and interview was chill if u r chill they can ask any kind of question frm u whih may annoy u but ans that confidently
Thanx
And gud luk to all remaining members

Izzakhan Thursday, August 25, 2016 09:30 AM

[QUOTE=sikander javed;962225]Medical is tough brush ur teeth well
Make ur ear clean if not they will refer it to the doctor
Then height wight etc flat foot curve arms and no gap between knee are rejected so its a natural thing dont get tens and interview was chill if u r chill they can ask any kind of question frm u whih may annoy u but ans that confidently
Thanx
And gud luk to all remaining members[/QUOTE]

are you from rawalpindi?

hasnainhakim Thursday, August 25, 2016 04:49 PM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;962205]Agreed with Izza Khan to speed up the process they told you on the spot but you were shortlisted on the basis of interview and test that's why they asked you to take ISSB form.[/QUOTE]

May be you are rite, heard in other center list of shortlisted candidate is display outside the center & only those who were shortlisted gets interview form,

[QUOTE]How many days have they given to submit the Issb form second share your experience please of initial medical[/QUOTE]

I will submit ISSB form on 30-8-2016 & Second thing Medical experience is very bad, almost 80% people were referred during medical examination (I am frm Rawalpindi center)

sib mah Thursday, August 25, 2016 04:52 PM

[QUOTE=hasnainhakim;962367]May be you are rite, heard in other center list of shortlisted candidate is display outside the center & only those who were shortlisted gets interview form,

I will submit ISSB form on 30-8-2016 & Second thing Medical experience is very bad, almost 80% people were referred during medical examination (I am frm Rawalpindi center)[/QUOTE]
May be thats why they are giving issb form to all candidates after interview because 80% are out or refered in medical and called for re medical at pindi centre

hasnainhakim Thursday, August 25, 2016 04:56 PM

Their is group on FB for 119 Non GD Course join it for fast communication .

sib mah Thursday, August 25, 2016 04:57 PM

[QUOTE=hasnainhakim;962374]Their is group on FB for 119 Non GD Course join it for fast communication .[/QUOTE]
Whats the group name

hasnainhakim Thursday, August 25, 2016 05:05 PM

[QUOTE=sib mah;962375]Whats the group name[/QUOTE]

Serach it with 119 non GD , You will find it.
For Which Course, you apply

10:11 PM (GMT +5)