-   Air Force (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/air-force/)
-   -   PAF Jobs 2017 for Education Instructors (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/air-force/114801-paf-jobs-2017-education-instructors.html)

Comrade786 Sunday, March 19, 2017 04:22 PM

PAF Jobs 2017 for Education Instructors

[url]http://www.ilmidunyaa.com/2017/03/paf-jobs-2017-for-education-instructors.html[/url]

Pakistan Air Force (PAF) has announced its induction for 2017 of Education Instructors & Religious Teacher.
Vacancies/Positions:-
Education Instructor
English
Physics
Mathematics
Religious Teacher

Eligibility Criteria for PAF Jobs 2017 as Education Instructors & Religious Teacher:
Education Instructor (English, Physics, Maths, Chemistry, Computer Science, Statistics ) – BA, B.SC 2nd division with minimum 45 % marks, 22 to 28 years (lower and upper age limit at 11 September 2017 ) with height 163 cm are eligible to apply.
Religious Teacher – Male individuals (married/un-married ) who have attained qualification as Matriculation and Darul Uloom “Dars-e Nizami certificates (Hafiz will be preferred ), 22 to 28 years (lower and upper age limit at 11 September 2017 ) with height 163 cm are eligible to apply.
Documents Required at Air Force Selection Centre:
CNIC/Form-B.
All DMC’s Original.
Sanad/Certificates Original.
One set of photocopies.
04 attested passport size photographs.

How To Apply:

Eligible candidates needs to apply online at PAF official website [url]www.joinpaf.gov.pk[/url] or Applicants may also apply by visiting nearest PAF information and selection center in major cities of Pakistan.

Selection Procedure:
Registration Online/Offline.
Intelligence, Academic and BRS test for education instructor posts at selection centers.
For religious teacher BRS and Intelligence test, while Academic test will be conducted along with Psychological tests.
Initial medical examination and interviews at selection centres.
Psychologist test and then interviews before Air Headquarters selection board.
Final selection by Air Headquarters on merit.
On merit basis education instructors will be sent to PAF college of education Peshawar.
And religious teachers will be sent to Training Wing Kohat.
Rank at PAF:

Selected Applicants will be given Chief Tech rank During Training and after successful training Assistant warrant officer rank will be given.

Starting Date of Online Registration is 13 March 2017
Last Date of Registration is 23 March 2016

sharp mind Sunday, March 19, 2017 05:11 PM

I had been selected in last batch-2016 and undergone Training at Air Headquarter Peshawar but i left due to service bond of 6 years.
Anyone needs guidance related to test and interview, i would try my best to help each and every aspirant.

Naveed Aman Safi Sunday, March 19, 2017 07:54 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;1012680]I had been selected in last batch-2016 and undergone Training at Air Headquarter Peshawar but i left due to service bond of 6 years.
Anyone needs guidance related to test and interview, i would try my best to help each and every aspirant.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

My query is not related to this thread but ill ask you since you've had training. Do you have some idea as to hat rank one get when he is inducted via accounts branch. Also the pay scale perks etc. Also is it not possible hat you can leave between the six year probation?

sharp mind Sunday, March 19, 2017 08:50 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed Aman Safi;1012713]My query is not related to this thread but ill ask you since you've had training. Do you have some idea as to hat rank one get when he is inducted via accounts branch. Also the pay scale perks etc. Also is it not possible hat you can leave between the six year probation?[/QUOTE]

Through Accounts Branch, you will be inducted as Assistant Warrant Officer (BPS-15)..I used to be with Accounts Branch friends in their Hostel..They clearly said to me that they are going to receive AWO Rank..
You can not break their Bond at any cost and most important thing you are not resigning Authority unless Air Chief Marshal allows you to leave and that is impossible..

Pay During Training=24000
After Training=34000
Facilities..
-Medical
-Education
-House (Full Furnished with three rooms after training even in your first posting-family is requirement).
-Membership in Airmen Golf Club
-Chance to get full commissioned in education branch if you have related master degree like math, Physics, Psychology, Pak Studies and others..

Misterious Don Juan Sunday, March 19, 2017 09:03 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;1012723]Through Accounts Branch, you will be inducted as Assistant Warrant Officer (BPS-15)..I used to be with Accounts Branch friends in their Hostel..They clearly said to me that they are going to receive AWO Rank..
You can not break their Bond at any cost and most important thing you are not resigning Authority unless Air Chief Marshal allows you to leave and that is impossible..

After Training=34000
Facilities..
-Medical
-Education
-House (Full Furnished with three rooms after training even in your first posting-family is requirement).
-Chance to get full commissioned in education branch if you have related master degree like math, Physics, Psychology, Pak Studies and others..[/QUOTE]
Do they consider physical fitness like weight ? or they will just will rely on your test score and test clearance.

Naveed Aman Safi Sunday, March 19, 2017 09:07 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;1012723]Through Accounts Branch, you will be inducted as Assistant Warrant Officer (BPS-15)..I used to be with Accounts Branch friends in their Hostel..They clearly said to me that they are going to receive AWO Rank..

After Training=34000
Facilities..
-Medical
-Education
-Chance to get full commissioned in education branch if you have related master degree like math, Physics, Psychology, Pak Studies and others..[/QUOTE]

Thank you for this detail response. i really appreciate it.

sharp mind Sunday, March 19, 2017 09:35 PM

[QUOTE=Misterious Don Juan;1012726]Do they consider physical fitness like weight ? or they will just will rely on your test score and test clearance.[/QUOTE]

It is my personal case. I was remained over-weight through out the process. :)) But, when i got Final selection and i was about to leave next month for training.. i was 15 Kg over-weight.
Fitness does not matter here. But, no any such disease will be there.

WaqasVKY Sunday, March 19, 2017 10:29 PM

is there any chance for those who have degree in other subjects other than english math or phy??

AmeerKalera Monday, March 20, 2017 11:16 AM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;1012680]I had been selected in last batch-2016 and undergone Training at Air Headquarter Peshawar but i left due to service bond of 6 years.

Regards.[/QUOTE]

I want to apply for English Instructor. Can you please tell me what will be included in this paper?

sharp mind Monday, March 20, 2017 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=AmeerKalera;1012811]I want to apply for English Instructor. Can you please tell me what will be included in this paper?[/QUOTE]

-Intelligence Test of 100 Questions. (Buy Dogar's Book of PMA Long Courses)
-BRS Test 100 Questions (In which your basic perceptive of knowledge and mind will be judge related to the Questions of Shia and Sunni). This test is one the main hurdle in the overall tests. Mostly, people unable to pass this exam..So, be prepare for it.
-Last one is your academic test (50 Questions), in which basic questions of grammer will be there like on, there, have been, since, at...

AmeerKalera Monday, March 20, 2017 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;1012823]-Intelligence Test of 100 Questions. (Buy Dogar's Book of PMA Long Courses)
-BRS Test 100 Questions (In which your basic perceptive of knowledge and mind will be judge related to the Questions of Shia and Sunni). This test is one the main hurdle in the overall tests. Mostly, people unable to pass this exam..So, be prepare for it.
-Last one is your academic test (50 Questions), in which basic questions of grammer will be there like on, there, have been, since, at...[/QUOTE]

What is the minimum threshold for passing intelligence test? will there be verbal and non verbal test?

sharp mind Monday, March 20, 2017 12:45 PM

[QUOTE=AmeerKalera;1012827]What is the minimum threshold for passing intelligence test? will there be verbal and non verbal test?[/QUOTE]

Both verbal and Non verbal in 100 questions.

AmeerKalera Monday, March 20, 2017 03:48 PM

[QUOTE=sharp mind;1012828]Both verbal and Non verbal in 100 questions.[/QUOTE]

Ok thanks... RSVP

Saeed N Tuesday, March 21, 2017 02:50 PM

criteria for passing would be 50% or not?

Farooq baloch Wednesday, March 22, 2017 08:07 PM

Regards.[/QUOTE]

Could you elaborate your comment 6 years service bond?? Looking forward for your reply. Regards

sharp mind Wednesday, March 22, 2017 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=Saeed N;1013060]criteria for passing would be 50% or not?[/QUOTE]

Its secret. No one knows dear.

[QUOTE=Farooq baloch;1013299]Could you elaborate your comment 6 years service bond?? Looking forward for your reply. Regards[/QUOTE]

First of all, you won't be resigning authority. You have to serve 25 years in PAF. By means of bond, you will not be able to appear in any exam in the period of 06 years, but after 06 years, you will be able to appear. If you get anyother job above your rank, you would be released otherwise you can not leave PAF.

AmeerKalera Thursday, March 23, 2017 03:48 PM

I've applied for this post, and there is mentioned only one test that is:Intelligence. I think they have changed their criterion this time. There would be on English or BRS.

Prince Khatri Thursday, March 23, 2017 07:47 PM

Can anyone tell me that where is the job location of education instructors for
karachi candidates after training.......

Hussain Chudary Saturday, April 01, 2017 03:10 PM

Brother what is basic requirement for physical fitness

kiddy Cud Saturday, April 15, 2017 04:30 PM

AOA i have cleared the interview of this job but at the time of interview the commanding officer said....'why dont you apply for commission' i said 'i thought i'll have the chance in the future i think' he replied 'its a misconception or better say lake of information and guidance' my question now is that really ??? if i want to apply for commission afterwards i mean after 2 3 years during the service bond of 6 years if i'll be allowed to do so. As i have the required masters degree with 3.86 cgpa ..... if so what will be the process and after how much time i'll be given this chance what about age my age is 26 now and the max age for applying commission is 30 in the education branch as spssc special purpose short services commission specified .....
after 6 years of service bond i'll be 32 years old ..... will they allow me then or will give any age relaxation .....thanks in advance im really in a fix.... i cant spend my whole life messing with this jco rank they gonna give me as an education instructor

sharp mind Saturday, April 15, 2017 09:37 PM

[QUOTE=kiddy Cud;1017523]AOA i have cleared the interview of this job but at the time of interview the commanding officer said....'why dont you apply for commission' i said 'i thought i'll have the chance in the future i think' he replied 'its a misconception or better say lake of information and guidance' my question now is that really ??? if i want to apply for commission afterwards i mean after 2 3 years during the service bond of 6 years if i'll be allowed to do so. As i have the required masters degree with 3.86 cgpa ..... if so what will be the process and after how much time i'll be given this chance what about age my age is 26 now and the max age for applying commission is 30 in the education branch as spssc special purpose short services commission specified .....
after 6 years of service bond i'll be 32 years old ..... will they allow me then or will give any age relaxation .....thanks in advance im really in a fix.... i cant spend my whole life messing with this jco rank they gonna give me as an education instructor[/QUOTE]

When i was there for training at Peshawar Air Headquarter..
The OC (Officer Commanding) was also selected as instructor and later got full commissioned as Flight Lieutenant. Even, when i was resigning from PAF even that time they gave me same advice to me.
As far as bond is concerned, its only other than Forces. You can move and apply in any force like Army, Navy and PAF. You can not apply in any other civilian commission.
Hope it will clear you. And i am not authority please.. You can ask from other seniors and relatives.

Half man Tuesday, May 02, 2017 12:42 AM

Personality test?

Hey friends.
I think i cleared the interview at lahore selection center. Can you guide further about personality test and interview at air headquarters? Procedure and tips.
I'll be very obliged.
kiddy Cud
sharp mind

Nadir Naxar Tuesday, May 02, 2017 02:34 PM

Dear,
I have applied in accounts branch in march 2017, and now i have received my ISSB letter asked to report by 4th may at Kohat center,can you please guide me and provide me some important tips from your side related to GTO tasks and interview.

Maria Khurshid Qureshi Friday, May 19, 2017 10:38 AM

Regards.[/QUOTE]

what do u mean by service bond of 6 years? does this mean that we can take retirement after 6 years of service? if thats the case it'll be difficult for me too. Awaiting ur reply.

sharp mind Friday, May 19, 2017 11:33 AM

[QUOTE=Maria Khurshid Qureshi;1023310]what do u mean by service bond of 6 years? does this mean that we can take retirement after 6 years of service? if thats the case it'll be difficult for me too. Awaiting ur reply.[/QUOTE]

You can not take retirement before completion of your service, which is 25 years..but you switch to any other department after 06 years..but your Position must be higher in grade as compared to PAF.

Imran U turn Saturday, May 20, 2017 02:33 AM

i feel so sad, i failed in PAF test

hamed ilyas Sunday, May 21, 2017 03:23 PM

i feel so sad, i failed in PAF test

Imran Sb how did you know that you are failed in the test..?[B][/B]

Abu Bilal Saturday, July 01, 2017 03:43 PM

Regards.[/QUOTE]

A.O.A.
Brother can you plz tell me about final interview that after psychological test when our final interview will be conducted? (Our psychological test was held on 22 may 2017)

naveed99 Friday, July 07, 2017 04:58 PM

yes if you have BA dagree with any optional subject doesnt matter you are eligible , but in English subject compulsory minimum 45 marks

kiddy Cud Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:50 PM

[QUOTE=Abu Bilal;1028504]A.O.A.
Brother can you plz tell me about final interview that after psychological test when our final interview will be conducted? (Our psychological test was held on 22 may 2017)[/QUOTE]
my psychological test was also held on 22nd may 2017
when our final interview is going to be held ????
As far as i know at the end of the psychological test we asked an officer in the recruitment center that when they will announce the result, he said by the mid of august 2017 a merit list will be displayed within the recruitment center and the successful candidates bearing their name in the list will be called for the final interview at air headquarters..

fahadtunio Monday, July 31, 2017 12:42 PM

Regards.[/QUOTE]
sir, I have qualified all the tests, tomorrow I m going to appear in the final interview for English instructor. any suggestions, what type of questions I might be asked!

kiddy Cud Tuesday, August 01, 2017 02:45 AM

[QUOTE=fahadtunio;1032291]sir, I have qualified all the tests, tomorrow I m going to appear in the final interview for English instructor. any suggestions, what type of questions I might be asked![/QUOTE]
AoA brother ..
my interview for the same post is on Thursday the 3rd of august 2017. Please, do share your interview experience tomorrow in this thread it will be very helpful for me and other aspirants having their interviews later on during this month ...
thanks.
i'll be waiting for your reply
best of luck for your interview ....Allah apko kamyab karay ....ameen tc

anmn Thursday, October 12, 2017 09:35 AM

Regards.[/QUOTE]
AOA i have applied as maths teacher my test date is 19 kindly guide me about paper of intelligence and math. Chances of selection

Seth Ammad Monday, January 22, 2018 02:37 PM

Salam, I have done BA hons in Business Management from UK. I have HEC equivalence letter as well. I want to apply as educational instructor English but as I have studied in a British university, there was no English subject as part of the curriculum. I appeared in IELTS on the basis of which I was given admission. In the advertisement, it says that a candidate should have BA second division with 45 percent marks in English. It doesn't say that one should have BA in English or any specific subject. This means that BA in any subject is acceptable but there should be an English module as part of the course. In UK, they don't have English as one of the modules until and unless a student fails to achieve required bands in IELTS before enrolling. The universities in UK offer English language course separately for students who fail to show proficiency in English language prior to enrolling. Considering all these facts, am I eligible?

Sagar Ibrahim Wednesday, January 24, 2018 10:17 PM

Could you please describe medical test for Education Instructor in PAF .

THANKS

Waseeem Thursday, January 25, 2018 08:43 AM

Date of birth: 12 march, 1990.

According to this date, i am not over aged for these Air force jobs.

But they are not generating my Online Slip.

koi bata sakta hai kya karen ab??

ebraheem Friday, January 26, 2018 07:46 PM

SENIOURS PLZZ share how can i prepare for Physics Subject which topics are more imp ?

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

johnkeats Saturday, January 27, 2018 09:10 PM

Regards.[/QUOTE]
can you plz tell me about initial tests? intelligence, academic and BRS

Amir Merani Thursday, June 24, 2021 09:39 PM

Psychology Test for Education Instructor

Regards.[/QUOTE]

It's my Psychology Test as Education Instructor tomorrow. Can you please guide me for that?

07:16 AM (GMT +5)