05:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Air Force

Old Saturday, August 01, 2009

murtaza_1985 is on a distinguished road
Post Psychological test PAF

Dear All AOA,

I have to appear in Psychological test for SPSSC in PAF very soon can any one suggest me any useful literature , technique , to pass this test , this is my last chance before this i appear for ISSB twice and attempt Psychological test positively with good story writing and sentence completion but not recommended because Psychologist not agree with me!!!!

Please provide me any guidance for this test specially those who clear this.

Old Wednesday, August 19, 2009
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 187

salman sial is on a distinguished road

@ murtaza 1985
AOA,dear though it may late for u yet i hope this info would help somebody other or even u if s u have still not appeared for the test.dear i appeared in psychology test at PAF centre hyd on 17th aug,2009 it contained following steps
1.A 2 page form about ur personnel details
2.Autobiography:it required to discuss ten sub-heads which were mentioned there such as,
i.Family background,
ii.Likes and Dislikes,
iii.Interests and hobbies plus games,
iv.Academic career,
v.Future plan
vi.Ideal,
vii.School/College/University life
etc
3.Sentence Completion
i.Urdu(50 sentences) time given to complete each sentence was ten seconds.
ii.English(50 sentences)time given to complete each sentence was ten seconds.
4.Word associaton test(WAT).75 words in English were displayed one after the other and 10 seconds were given to make a sentence.
5.Stories
i.English (2 picture were displayed one by one n we were asked to complete each story in 4 minutes)
ii.Urdu(2 picture were displayed one by one n we were asked to complete each story in 4 minutes)
hope this info would help u friends.......tc
You can kill a man,but not an idea".
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to salman sial For This Useful Post:
edoeducation (Friday, January 13, 2012), kiddy Cud (Sunday, April 16, 2017), murtaza_1985 (Saturday, August 22, 2009), Naumanaziz (Saturday, December 20, 2014), shumayla_shah (Monday, February 15, 2010), Zaheer Qadri (Thursday, July 18, 2013)
Old Thursday, August 20, 2009

Dear Salman,
AOA, Too late dear i appear on same day at karachi center,Hows your test, you have any idea what they judge in this test , what type of story writing and sentence completion will guarantee qualify for this test.....
Old Friday, August 21, 2009
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 187

aoa,dear my test went awesom.sir je i hv heard that we hv to present brighter side so did i.Dear i had already taken Psychological test for a.d in ministry of defense and with blessings of ALMIGHTY i cleared that.wish u best of luck.do pray for me.tc
The Following User Says Thank You to salman sial For This Useful Post:
murtaza_1985 (Saturday, August 22, 2009)

Dear Salman bhai,

i just mail you my complete test which i wrote there can you plz check and point any mistake because you clear this test before ...............Many thanks for all this .
38th CTP (PAAS)

@murtaza 1985
dear i hv replied u there but it would have been better if u would have posted all that stuff on this forum bcz in that way u wud more expertise opinions n hence u and other candidate will also b benefited.ok.tc
Old Saturday, August 22, 2009

MERITS:
  • HARDWORKING.
  • LOVING AND CARING.
  • INTELLIGENT.
  • RESPONSIBLE AND LOYAL.
  • TOO MUCH SINCERE WITH MY WORK.
  • OBEDIENT,ENERGETIC.
  • Disciplined.
  • Respect and obey my elders.
  • Full of technical knowledge.

DEMERITS:
  • Rigid,inflaxible.
  • I does everything to proof myself.
  • I AM TOO MUCH unaware of MY HEALTH.
  • I AM NOT PUNCTUAL IN offering namaz.
  • PROCRASTINATING .
  • Curious.
  • Talkative.
[B][U]

Story1Eng)
“I see a DECENT looking boy ,in background there is a surgery/(some people working on body) going on”.

Ali is a young & intelligent boy, he is a student of class 4,he took parts in sports from school, one day while playing with his friend he is injured, his friend call his parents later he is admitted in hospital, doctors do minor stitches on his stomach, soon he recovers and in future he become a good sports man and won many prizes and competition from school...

Story2Eng)
“I see a young gentlemen who looks tired …….”

Aslam is a young and intelligent and energetic gentlemen, he is very much curious person, he took positions in entire his career he promised his father that he will get position in entire university for this he work hard spend some sleepless night and proven himself, as a result he got position from entire university in BE degree…………………………mis

Story3Urdu)
“I see a Decent Looking Person with a women both looks sorrow….”

Saleem is a young, energetic and loyal person, he got position in matriculation and in inter,he has desire/dream to go abroad for higher studies and Seattle there , His mother advise not to go abroad ,educate here in our nation, he obey advise got admission in country best university later he also took position and awarded BE degree later he completed his PHD and works as scientist for nation……..

Story4Urdu)
“Mene dekha ek admi ache dress me jo afsurda lag ra hai or koi peche se us ke kandhe pakar ra hai”

Ali is a young and successful business men today is his birthday, his father mother dies when he was a child, today he miss his mother too much, suddenly his best friend his childhood cousin surprise him , they go outside celebrate and enjoy ,his advise him to live a good life life and deaths are part of life he later get married and spend a happy life……

1. Ambition………To become a scientist(some explanation…like phd and can compete first world country….serve my nation in research and development….) .
2. Inspire by………Albert Einstein(some explanation like theory of relativity,e=mc2 etc) .
3. Childhood event…….Stolen Tomato from village & eaten in ramadan(some explanation) and taste plant that looks similar to sugar cane (some explanation like mother advise not eat…..).
4. Family background. I explain about my father mother ,their job , brother sisters etc…..
5. Habit/Likes …..Woke up early, News paper, weekend per watching movie ,exercise, …….
6. Dislikes….Curious,procrastination,Lazy,Sitting all time etc……
7. Favorites personality……..Prophet Mohd(s.a.a.w) (some simple explanation ).
8. Social Adjustment………..Friendly, likes outing ,huge gathering, people enjoy my company…..

I wrote things similar to this and try to recall maximum.....hope this will usefull
Any comment will be highly appreciated
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to murtaza_1985 For This Useful Post:
edoeducation (Friday, January 13, 2012), hafiz ishtiaq ahmad (Sunday, December 12, 2010), mazharsatti (Saturday, October 18, 2014)
38th CTP (PAAS)

i m posting same reply what i sent u on hotmail
aoa,dear i m no body to pass any comment on ur status bcz i myself am a candidate but as u have honored me to comment so,
A.i think u hv given ur merits rightly but ur demerits are in true word demerits while i think we have to present those points which look demrits like sleeping late nights,smoking,very social bt shouldnot b destroying i hope u r getting my point.
B.Family background.we have to discuss our family structure such as no of bros,sis,what type of atmosphere do we hv in our home,details about our parents etc.
C.dear we should define all these things in good(correct) English.
Anyways wish u good luck,do pray for me was well.tc

My English is just normal and engineers are required to be technically strong so most of the engineers are weak in solid English or they never try to improve....

Thanks Any way for all this, at least you review my post you are really good and cooperative person .

"Experience teaches slowly, and at the cost of mistakes".Albert Einstein.
Old Thursday, December 31, 2009

khas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by salman sial View Post
@ murtaza 1985
AOA,dear though it may late for u yet i hope this info would help somebody other or even u if s u have still not appeared for the test.dear i appeared in psychology test at PAF centre hyd on 17th aug,2009 it contained following steps
1.A 2 page form about ur personnel details
2.Autobiography:it required to discuss ten sub-heads which were mentioned there such as,
i.Family background,
ii.Likes and Dislikes,
iii.Interests and hobbies plus games,
iv.Academic career,
v.Future plan
vi.Ideal,
vii.School/College/University life
etc
3.Sentence Completion
i.Urdu(50 sentences) time given to complete each sentence was ten seconds.
ii.English(50 sentences)time given to complete each sentence was ten seconds.
4.Word associaton test(WAT).75 words in English were displayed one after the other and 10 seconds were given to make a sentence.
5.Stories
i.English (2 picture were displayed one by one n we were asked to complete each story in 4 minutes)
ii.Urdu(2 picture were displayed one by one n we were asked to complete each story in 4 minutes)
hope this info would help u friends.......tc
candidate who clear Phychological test will appear on Final Interview. Please Tell me about Final interviews and give me hints.'

Khas