11:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Army

Old Tuesday, June 09, 2015

Z Ali S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Solid View Post
I have applied to join Pak Army through 35th Graduate Course as a regular commissioned officer and cleared online test, initial interview, Medical, and Physical, Now i am waiting for ISSB.
Recently Pak Army advertised to recruit through Short service commission.
What is the basic difference between the two interms of; Authority, Promotion, Salary, ETC.
Short service commission:rank of captain after 6months training usually offer for doctors and engineers.
Graduate Course:rank of 2nd Lt. after 1 year training. This is similar to PMA long corse except training period

Guardian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Z Ali S View Post
Short service commission:rank of captain after 6months training usually offer for doctors and engineers.
Graduate Course:rank of 2nd Lt. after 1 year training. This is similar to PMA long corse except training period
and graduate course is permanent commission whereas (D)SSC is not as its name suggests (extendible and convertible though)

You seem knowledgeable on the subject, i have one more query related to medical eligibility. My right canine is still a baby tooth (i.e Deciduous tooth, it never fell out) so am i going to be rejected for this reason?

Originally Posted by Guardian View Post
and graduate course is permanent commission whereas (D)SSC is not as its name suggests (extendible and convertible though)

You seem knowledgeable on the subject, i have one more query related to medical eligibility. My right canine is still a baby tooth (i.e Deciduous tooth, it never fell out) so am i going to be rejected for this reason?
DSSC is also permanent commission.if you go for ISSB,it means permanent.
SSC in airforce is not permanent aur un ka ISSB b nai hota.
i don't think so k yeh medically koi problem ho gi aur initial medical may bs height,weight aur eye sight chek krte hn.and secondly SSC may medical and physical easily clear ho jate hn but not in PMA long course.
Old Wednesday, June 10, 2015

SSC may medical and physical easily clear ho jate hn but not in PMA long course.
are you talking about SSC or DSSC?

DSSC and SSC are same in Army.

Sadam baloch is on a distinguished road

guys let's talk about the paper,, I've applied in both PAF and Army for Electrical Engineering..
well IQ is fine,, what should we study for academic in this one??
does anyone have any idea regarding that?

zaindy is on a distinguished road

Can persons holding BE Electronics degree apply?

Originally Posted by zaindy View Post
Can persons holding BE Electronics degree apply?
you can confirm by calling them but i think they will not accept. Paf has announced 116th non-gd for both electrical and electronics though.

They are quite strict about degree titles. Some organizations consider mechatronics engineers for electronics posts but when i asked PAF center, they said no you are not eligible.

DSSC and SSC are same in Army.
medical and physical tests of PMA long course and SSC are different?

Last edited by marwatone; Wednesday, June 10, 2015 at 03:29 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

medical and physical tests of PMA long course and SSC are different?
almost same but SSC may kafi relaxation mil jati hai.
PMA ka medical kafi strick hota hai pr SSC may just height, weight aur eye sight chek krte hn.
Physical of PMA includes 3 chin ups while SSC 2 chin ups.
running timr b ziada dte hn SSC may aur push up b kam hote hn as compare to PMA
The Following User Says Thank You to Z Ali S For This Useful Post:
Guardian (Wednesday, June 10, 2015)

almost same but SSC may kafi relaxation mil jati hai.
PMA ka medical kafi strick hota hai pr SSC may just height, weight aur eye sight chek krte hn.
Physical of PMA includes 3 chin ups while SSC 2 chin ups.
running timr b ziada dte hn SSC may aur push up b kam hote hn as compare to PMA
thanks a lot for taking the time to reply in detail, JazakAllah. One more query, when should i expect the ditch crossing test? is it in ISSB? because the pdf document does not say anything about it