-   Army (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/)
-   -   Pak Army Jobs (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/111142-pak-army-jobs.html)

yasirisrar Tuesday, November 15, 2016 04:17 PM

Well i didn't received any call. I guess its over for rest of comrades from kpk

khaista gul Tuesday, November 15, 2016 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=yasirisrar;986575]Well i didn't received any call. I guess its over for rest of comrades from kpk[/QUOTE]

What's your qualification ?

yasirisrar Wednesday, November 16, 2016 05:05 PM

[QUOTE=khaista gul;986584]What's your qualification ?[/QUOTE]

Business administration

securepakistan Wednesday, November 16, 2016 05:59 PM

for punjab/lahore. test will be conducted on 19 nov

kashif imran Wednesday, November 16, 2016 06:23 PM

Have you received any message or mail?

plotinium Wednesday, November 16, 2016 09:00 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;986490]No. Just note his name on paper.[/QUOTE]
Bro, I wanted to ask few things. What was the duration of the analytical + psychological test and furthermore what was the duration of the interview. Is this will be the final interview or there is one more step to clear after these 2 days step.

khaista gul Wednesday, November 16, 2016 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=yasirisrar;986787]Business administration[/QUOTE]

U and i were not eligible, i'm also business graduate didn't receive message for test.

yasirisrar Thursday, November 17, 2016 03:07 PM

[QUOTE=khaista gul;986855]U and i were not eligible, i'm also business graduate didn't receive message for test.[/QUOTE]

Well that's a bummer :mad:

simbocco Thursday, November 17, 2016 07:46 PM

I think they are not shortlisting MBA MPA MCOM and other business related degree holders, anyone from kpk balochistan with business administration got shortlisted, took test etc????

Please respond

neutron Thursday, November 17, 2016 08:43 PM

[QUOTE=simbocco;987035]I think they are not shortlisting MBA MPA MCOM and other business related degree holders, anyone from kpk balochistan with business administration got shortlisted, took test etc????

Please respond[/QUOTE]
Yes there were people with business degrees.I mean MBA 18 years.

simbocco Thursday, November 17, 2016 08:55 PM

@nuetron

I mean MBA 16 YEARS, major in finance or marketing, they are not calling,
I guess they are shortlisting mba hr only as per advertisement, isn't it?

What ia your specialization??

plotinium Thursday, November 17, 2016 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=neutron;987045]Yes there were people with business degrees.I mean MBA 18 years.[/QUOTE]
Would you answer this question?
Bro, I wanted to ask few things. What was the duration of the analytical + psychological test and furthermore what was the duration of the interview. Is this will be the final interview or there is one more step to clear after these 2 days step.

khaista gul Thursday, November 17, 2016 09:39 PM

[QUOTE=simbocco;987050]@nuetron

What ia your specialization??[/QUOTE]

I have done bba hons with major HRM... i wasn't shortlisted for test.

Usman Lion Thursday, November 17, 2016 09:57 PM

Can anyone share some MCQs asked in the initial test???

neutron Thursday, November 17, 2016 10:15 PM

[QUOTE=plotinium;987055]Would you answer this question?
Bro, I wanted to ask few things. What was the duration of the analytical + psychological test and furthermore what was the duration of the interview. Is this will be the final interview or there is one more step to clear after these 2 days step.[/QUOTE]
(General knowledge, intelligence and psychological) overall time was like 3 hours
but divided into small time slots of 8,10,30 min.And Interviews were Long like 25 to 30 min per candidate.And yes it was the Final Interview.

neutron Thursday, November 17, 2016 10:20 PM

[QUOTE=simbocco;987050]@nuetron

What ia your specialization??[/QUOTE]
I dont know much about Business degrees but one of my fellow candidate was MBA 18 years in HR as far as i remember.

idealsome Thursday, November 17, 2016 10:26 PM

AOA Friends,

First of all good luck to all those who have appeared in tests and waiting to be appointed on the position.

1.Those who have appeared in the tests could please let us know which organization is this exactly? we are somewhat aware that it falls under ministry of defence please clear the ambiguity.

2. One of the forum member claimed that tests for Punjab candidates is going to be held on 19 Nov, could someone please confirm this update? All those who have received intimation for their respective tests in Islamabad/RWP/LHR and other cities etc.

3. Those who have appeared in physcial tests, but could not clear it please let us know whether they have been shortlisted further or been dropped due to unsuccessful physical test? What weightage does physical tests has in particularly this induction?

I look forward to have some clear and authentic replies from friends, and is grateful to you for your cooperation.

Phobos Friday, November 18, 2016 12:37 AM

I am quite sure it's Military Intelligence (MI). Usually they adjust you even if you are slightly unable to do 1 Mile in 9 mins. They tell 7 mins but upto 10 mins is acceptable. Upto 9 is sure. Up to 7 is GOOD. I know events when some of the candidates were unable to do it in 10 mins however, they playfully said, "if you make more push ups or chin ups or sit ups, we'll pass you" and they did it! But, if a big number of candidates showed up in the first place; I guess they won't be that flexible and drop people on very tight criteria.

khaista gul Friday, November 18, 2016 01:33 AM

where is N is Best ?

he said that the tests are being conducted in batches, N is best brother please come forward and tell us are you still standing by your words ? do we still have a chance to be shortlisted for tests ?

neutron Friday, November 18, 2016 04:20 AM

[QUOTE=idealsome;987069]AOA Friends,

First of all good luck to all those who have appeared in tests and waiting to be appointed on the position.

1.Those who have appeared in the tests could please let us know which organization is this exactly? we are somewhat aware that it falls under ministry of defence please clear the ambiguity.

2. One of the forum member claimed that tests for Punjab candidates is going to be held on 19 Nov, could someone please confirm this update? All those who have received intimation for their respective tests in Islamabad/RWP/LHR and other cities etc.

3. Those who have appeared in physcial tests, but could not clear it please let us know whether they have been shortlisted further or been dropped due to unsuccessful physical test? What weightage does physical tests has in particularly this induction?

I look forward to have some clear and authentic replies from friends, and is grateful to you for your cooperation.

Regards[/QUOTE]
[B]They didn't even till us in interview that what is the exact organization but most candidates were saying its m.I. because they chose ASRC for the test as Ministry of defense normally don't.[/B]

[B]No idea [/B]

3. Those who have appeared in physcial tests, but could not clear it please let us know whether they have been shortlisted further or been dropped due to unsuccessful physical test? What weight-age does physical tests has in particularly this induction?
[B]Physical was not a knockout stage they just note there names who were unsuccessful in any event.And allow all of the candidates for Medical afterwards. [/B]

mountK2 Friday, November 18, 2016 05:12 PM

Any update regarding sindh and Punjab domicile holders?
@neutron
You have been through the process. Do you have any update on Punjab and sindh domicile holders

N is best Friday, November 18, 2016 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=khaista gul;987091]he said that the tests are being conducted in batches, N is best brother please come forward and tell us are you still standing by your words ? do we still have a chance to be shortlisted for tests ?[/QUOTE]

dear, no chances for kpk. Its turn of punjab and sindh

khaista gul Saturday, November 19, 2016 12:09 AM

[QUOTE=N is best;987181]dear, no chances for kpk. Its turn of punjab and sindh[/QUOTE]

dear what could be the possible reason behind my form rejection ? i have done bba hons with major HRM, HRC was mentioned in the ad God know what does HRC stand for.

N is best Saturday, November 19, 2016 12:03 PM

[QUOTE=khaista gul;987242]dear what could be the possible reason behind my form rejection ? i have done bba hons with major HRM, HRC was mentioned in the ad God know what does HRC stand for.[/QUOTE]

Dear i really don't know about this.

Phobos Saturday, November 19, 2016 06:00 PM

[QUOTE=khaista gul;987242]dear what could be the possible reason behind my form rejection ? i have done bba hons with major HRM, HRC was mentioned in the ad God know what does HRC stand for.[/QUOTE]

Do not be disappointed. There could be many reasons from merely writing a wrong address from your side (Did you write GPO, Rawalipindi or Islamabad?) to the valid condition that made them overlook you.

I would like to ask all KP and Balouch candidates. How many female candidates did you guys see on test, physical and interview days? And I am asking it because your name "Khaista" suggests You are a girl - pardon me if I am wrong. Probably they dropped the girls altogether - nature of job!

Many other opportunities would come in future for you. Do not be disappointed at all. Trust Allah swt.

So far all Sindh and Punjab candidates are silent - no one raised the hand yet. Interesting.

Shaikhu Saturday, November 19, 2016 07:58 PM

Yar I'm from Sindh and waiting.. but I applied on BS Economics, may I not be shortlisted for the test?

N is best Saturday, November 19, 2016 08:21 PM

[QUOTE=Phobos;987345]Do not be disappointed. There could be many reasons from merely writing a wrong address from your side (Did you write GPO, Rawalipindi or Islamabad?) to the valid condition that made them overlook you.

I would like to ask all KP and Balouch candidates. How many female candidates did you guys see on test, physical and interview days? And I am asking it because your name "Khaista" suggests You are a girl - pardon me if I am wrong. Probably they dropped the girls altogether - nature of job!

Many other opportunities would come in future for you. Do not be disappointed at all. Trust Allah swt.

So far all Sindh and Punjab candidates are silent - no one raised the hand yet. Interesting.[/QUOTE]

don't forget they had asked for 4 photos as well in which they would have seen beard of khaista gul :bow

khaista gul Saturday, November 19, 2016 10:41 PM

[QUOTE=Phobos;987345]Do not be disappointed. There could be many reasons from merely writing a wrong address from your side (Did you write GPO, Rawalipindi or Islamabad?) to the valid condition that made them overlook you.

So far all Sindh and Punjab candidates are silent - no one raised the hand yet. Interesting.[/QUOTE]

Yes i did write GPO rawalpindi...
And i'm male, agar un ko doubt tha to medical mein tasalli kar letey.;)

khaista gul Saturday, November 19, 2016 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;987377]don't forget they had asked for 4 photos as well in which they would have seen beard of khaista gul :bow[/QUOTE]

Sorry but i certainly would like to react to this, yes it could be the possible reason of my rejection because ap ney mooh ko mooli ki tarah saaf kiya tha to ap shortlist ho gaye... han dum hai apki baat main.

Sana2 Sunday, November 20, 2016 12:09 AM

You sure about this? Its highly possible that they called girls on another day as Forces usually do that.

kashif imran Sunday, November 20, 2016 12:18 AM

its clearly mentioned in advertisement.this job is only for male candidates.any one from punjab got message?

Sana2 Sunday, November 20, 2016 12:59 AM

Its weird they only said 'young people':s but i'm sure i wont be the only one in this situation...

N is best Sunday, November 20, 2016 09:29 AM

[QUOTE=Sana2;987398]You sure about this? Its highly possible that they called girls on another day as Forces usually do that.[/QUOTE]

Girls were not eligible for these posts.

Ghulam e Murtaza Sunday, November 20, 2016 01:47 PM

[QUOTE=N is best;987421]Girls were not eligible for these posts.[/QUOTE]

Please tell us what was included in interview?

neutron Sunday, November 20, 2016 02:27 PM

[QUOTE=Sana2;987403]Its weird they only said 'young people':s but i'm sure i wont be the only one in this situation...[/QUOTE]
[IMG]https://s18.postimg.org/x6hg3c9i1/add.jpg[/IMG]

Sana2 Sunday, November 20, 2016 03:16 PM

[QUOTE=neutron;987447]
[/QUOTE]

Oh my bad, i actually read the ad that is posted on the front page of this thread. Anyways, thanks to all who helped.

kashif imran Monday, November 21, 2016 06:32 PM

N is best jis number sy ap ko text aya tha.kya ap us sy confirm kar sakty ho punjab ka test kb ho ga??

kashif imran Wednesday, November 23, 2016 02:10 PM

Any info about punjab?any body have any info???please share

Muhammad Adnan Anwar Wednesday, November 23, 2016 02:30 PM

urgent reply

the candidates who cleared the test and interview phase plase let us inform about the whole selection process
and any information about tests in punjab

muzjanjua Friday, November 25, 2016 03:57 PM

Test in Rawalpindi

Just to inform all those guys from rwp/isb, i have received a sms from PO Box 824, and test will be on 26th while physical,medical will be on 27th at Rawalpindi Recruitment Center.

About written i have no issue, but about physical and medical , i do have doubt as i am married and i have 2 kids. I have 5+ years of professional experience and my weight is also over ,is umer me baaghna tu bara mushkil kam hai :( , so i think they will say :tata in second round to me..

Should i go for it or not ? :pipe

09:32 PM (GMT +5)