07:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Army

Old Thursday, September 22, 2011

Fatima47 has a spectacular aura aboutFatima47 has a spectacular aura about

@ nice051

I asked a friend of mine and he thought that I was interested in applying for ICTO so he said that for female officers, its gonna be something new and different. I am posting his reply as it is. It goes like...

"N as far as CSS is cncrnd, its true dat army offrs only appear in interview but its not in the hand of an offr weather male or female to go n appear in dat interview..its in the handS of MS Branch..like in every Long crs v r around 350-400 cadets n only 4,5 r called for dat interview...Sm say its all abt safarish n sm say its abt luck..i dun wana comment on dat ..My crs mate has recently joined police cz he got a big safarish..
So dun join for ds css thing..cz u ll ve .1 % chances k ur name ll come..."
nice051 (Thursday, September 22, 2011)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3622

nice051 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Fatima47 View Post
@ nice051

I asked a friend of mine and he thought that I was interested in applying for ICTO so he said that for female officers, its gonna be something new and different. I am posting his reply as it is. It goes like...

"N as far as CSS is cncrnd, its true dat army offrs only appear in interview but its not in the hand of an offr weather male or female to go n appear in dat interview..its in the handS of MS Branch..like in every Long crs v r around 350-400 cadets n only 4,5 r called for dat interview...Sm say its all abt safarish n sm say its abt luck..i dun wana comment on dat ..My crs mate has recently joined police cz he got a big safarish..
i am thankful for ur generous reply. if possible kindly clear otherr points of my threads as well.

Originally Posted by nice051 View Post
i am thankful for ur generous reply. if possible kindly clear otherr points of my threads as well.
You probably asked about serving in SSG. Officers from supporting arms cannot volunteer for SSG.

You asked about promotion. There is only one promotion exam i.e Capt to Maj. Afterwards, its the board that promotes you seeing you ACRs etc and every competent officer can be a Gen. Basic promotion exam can be taken once you are a commissioned exam and have served for 2 years (though I aint sure. Have asked it from my friend, lets see what he says).

Is there anything else that I missed?

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Fatima47 View Post
@ nice051

are the ISI Officers recruited like AD's eligible for exemption from CSS written exam?

Hussain Qureshi

@ nice051

Sorry, I was wrong about basic promotion test. Here is reply from my friend...
"every grad crs got a seniority equalant to a long course..like all engr guy who passed out wid me in 113 L\C they got the snrity of 111 L\C ..cz they ve already spent 5 years in NUST ..so they were made snr to us after passing out.. we long crs guys r eligible to appear in capt to maj exam 4 years after passing out....so all those engr guys who passed out wid me they were eligible to appear after 3 years cz they ll appear in dat exam Wid the crs they were given snrty ..."

Hope its clear now.

@ Hussain Qureshi

I didnt get you.

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

well, if any ISI officers like Assistant Director want to appear in CSS, would eligible for exemption of written part of it ?

in addition to that ISI officers like Assistant Director can join SSG ?

Hussain Qureshi

usmanamjad87 will become famous soon enoughusmanamjad87 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hussain_qureshi View Post
well, if any ISI officers like Assistant Director want to appear in CSS, would eligible for exemption of written part of it ?

in addition to that ISI officers like Assistant Director can join SSG ?

Hussain Qureshi
For both of your queries answer is No.
AD ISI is not a uniformed person, and have to go through written part as well.
Old Friday, September 23, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3622

nice051 will become famous soon enough

my main aim of triggering this moot is to get more and more knowledge and to create awareness in the upcoming engineers. when i was at AS&RC , the few people to whom i met really lowered my spirit as they told me that ICTO was not respectful job, according to them juniors would not salute an icto officer. ICTO is called as chacha at PMA. ICTO is selected as captain but after becoming MAJOR its hard for a person who got commission in army on DSSR got further promotion. these points are dirturbing and creating low spirits among engrs. i am highly greatful to my fellows for comming up with generous replies.
Old Wednesday, November 02, 2011

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by nice051 View Post
my main aim of triggering this moot is to get more and more knowledge and to create awareness in the upcoming engineers. when i was at AS&RC , the few people to whom i met really lowered my spirit as they told me that ICTO was not respectful job, according to them juniors would not salute an icto officer. ICTO is called as chacha at PMA. ICTO is selected as captain but after becoming MAJOR its hard for a person who got commission in army on DSSR got further promotion. these points are dirturbing and creating low spirits among engrs. i am highly greatful to my fellows for comming up with generous replies.

Is this true? Could someone please clarify this for us? Thanks
Old Monday, June 15, 2020

Inayatullah panhwar is on a distinguished road

Kindly Guide me about Pak Army as Captain ICTOs DSSC Course June 2020.
what is process of test and where from I can prepare.
and please guide me step by step about all tests.