06:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Army

Old Thursday, December 08, 2011

nazarcsp is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Front line warrior View Post
Dear brothers and sisters, after Asslam O Alicum, I want to share my sorrowful story of my efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces as a commissioned officer. The duration of these efforts consists of the period of ten years and more or less one dozen attempts. I belong to a Sindhi family of Interior Sindh, where the general concept of Punjabi Supremacy in the military is found. I did not believe this concept and as already, from my childhood I was very much interested to join Pakistan Armored Forces.
I completed FSc in 2001 and from that period to now 2011 finally I got complete failure after getting Not Recommendation letter third time for The Course of DSSCICTOs from ISSB Gujranwala. My ID was ICGE/44. I stayed there from 23/10/2011 to 27/10/2011.
First time I reported Army Selection and Recruitment Centre Karachi for PMA long course in 2001 but I was marked Under-weight in the initial medical. Second time I went for registration in PN cadet course but was suggested to improve weight further. Third time I successfully cleared all initial steps and reported ISSB Malir for PN cadet course but I was sent back as I did not have original FSc mark-sheet with me.
Then I applied for PMA Long course 111 but was failed in initial written examination.
I again applied for PMA Long course 113 but this time I was failed in initial interview in AS&RC Karachi. I again registered myself for PN cadet course term 2003B and after successfully clearing all initial steps/tests I appeared in ISSB Malir with all my documents. This time as usual fortune was not with me and I was declared Not Recommended. My ID was NSKS/36.
After making so many efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces, I was once again courageous and hopeful with some improvements in my personality as those which I realized reasons for my failure, I got registered for PN Cadet course term 2004A and after successfully clearing all initial tests I reported ISSB Malir third time but second attempt. This time I tried to perform well in the ISSB but was Not Recommended. My id was NSLD/27. I was disappointed but not discouraged so I thought that after completing my B.E degree I will once again try to join military. I did so. I tried to apply for ICTOs (Signals Core) in 2009 but that time due to some unavoidable reasons I did not get registered in the AS&RC. Finally in 2011 when I came to know that registration in PAKISTAN ARMY for Direct Short Service Commission in Signals Core as ICTOs (Information & Communication Technology Officers) is going on, I registered my self and after clearing all initial selection tests, I reported ISSB Gujranwala but perhaps there was no reality in my dream to join academy, I was Not Recommended third time and this way I was defeated by my relatives/friends by their comments that only Punjabis, Pukhtoons and sons/daughters of Military officers can join academy. I have no comments in reply of thoughts of my relatives/friends as I have not proved that a young man like me can join Pakistan Armored Forces.

When I make overview at my efforts to be successful at ISSB, I find that I had made all possible things to improve my personality, physical staimna, discipline in routine life, control of feelings, calculation power etc..,
But all the things made were based upon my own observations,and experience. No instructor or traineer I refered. Only ISSB books, discussions with selected and rejected candidates, and my own experience at ISSB was guideline for my preparation.
bro
i appreciate you that you are very open.dear iam also a member of kraaaaz to join army but iam disappointed two times, i am very disappointed and have same feeling but where iam now ,iam in better position and i think iam not fit for army, ISSB decision is quit good.inshallah i will appear in css in next year and iam banker by profession.so you will be sucessfull in life inshallah
Old Thursday, December 08, 2011

star5 is on a distinguished road

Dear, one of my friends also tried at his level best to join Army but to no avail [By the way, he is a Punjabi]. Presently, he is working in a bank. More than a few of his family members are in Army, but he is quite happy with his life when he compares him with those working in Army.
Old Monday, December 12, 2011

xplover is on a distinguished road
Default Supermacy of Punjabis in Pak Army, A misconception

Dear, dont think like that, what abt our hero Major Mujahid Mirani, who is just martyred in a Nation attack at Salala checkpost.Son of Soil was Sindhi.....I knw many Sindhi officers personally n inshaAllah u will get job in other forces n play ur role for the betterment of Pakistan..do nt wrry.keep up ur efforts

Front line warrior is on a distinguished road

This is not my point of view that military is only for Punjabis or Pukhtoons. I never said that Sindhis are descriminated. In my "story of complete failure" I have presented views of few friends who give this reason for my failure. I never say that i was rejected for being Sindhi.

Front line warrior is on a distinguished road
Default Story of complete failure

My friend who is also a Sindhi, is a commissioned officer in Pak Army and is presently posted in Quetta. So, no one should deduce the result from "story of complete failure" that sindhis can not join Pak Army.
Old Tuesday, December 13, 2011

xplover is on a distinguished road
Default good spirit

Good spirit front line warrior......u will find ur destination of serving Pakistan InshaAlalh

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
i think ur meant to be a bureaucrat, so give css a try
I second greenhorn

cheerup mate

Dua bhurgri is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Front line warrior View Post
Dear brothers and sisters, after Asslam O Alicum, I want to share my sorrowful story of my efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces as a commissioned officer. The duration of these efforts consists of the period of ten years and more or less one dozen attempts. I belong to a Sindhi family of Interior Sindh, where the general concept of Punjabi Supremacy in the military is found. I did not believe this concept and as already, from my childhood I was very much interested to join Pakistan Armored Forces.
I completed FSc in 2001 and from that period to now 2011 finally I got complete failure after getting Not Recommendation letter third time for The Course of DSSCICTOs from ISSB Gujranwala. My ID was ICGE/44. I stayed there from 23/10/2011 to 27/10/2011.
First time I reported Army Selection and Recruitment Centre Karachi for PMA long course in 2001 but I was marked Under-weight in the initial medical. Second time I went for registration in PN cadet course but was suggested to improve weight further. Third time I successfully cleared all initial steps and reported ISSB Malir for PN cadet course but I was sent back as I did not have original FSc mark-sheet with me.
Then I applied for PMA Long course 111 but was failed in initial written examination.
I again applied for PMA Long course 113 but this time I was failed in initial interview in AS&RC Karachi. I again registered myself for PN cadet course term 2003B and after successfully clearing all initial steps/tests I appeared in ISSB Malir with all my documents. This time as usual fortune was not with me and I was declared Not Recommended. My ID was NSKS/36.
After making so many efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces, I was once again courageous and hopeful with some improvements in my personality as those which I realized reasons for my failure, I got registered for PN Cadet course term 2004A and after successfully clearing all initial tests I reported ISSB Malir third time but second attempt. This time I tried to perform well in the ISSB but was Not Recommended. My id was NSLD/27. I was disappointed but not discouraged so I thought that after completing my B.E degree I will once again try to join military. I did so. I tried to apply for ICTOs (Signals Core) in 2009 but that time due to some unavoidable reasons I did not get registered in the AS&RC. Finally in 2011 when I came to know that registration in PAKISTAN ARMY for Direct Short Service Commission in Signals Core as ICTOs (Information & Communication Technology Officers) is going on, I registered my self and after clearing all initial selection tests, I reported ISSB Gujranwala but perhaps there was no reality in my dream to join academy, I was Not Recommended third time and this way I was defeated by my relatives/friends by their comments that only Punjabis, Pukhtoons and sons/daughters of Military officers can join academy. I have no comments in reply of thoughts of my relatives/friends as I have not proved that a young man like me can join Pakistan Armored Forces.

When I make overview at my efforts to be successful at ISSB, I find that I had made all possible things to improve my personality, physical staimna, discipline in routine life, control of feelings, calculation power etc..,
But all the things made were based upon my own observations,and experience. No instructor or traineer I refered. Only ISSB books, discussions with selected and rejected candidates, and my own experience at ISSB was guideline for my preparation.
well, im a bit sensitive girl' so i would say its a painful story... But amazed to see ur courage to win' im sure ur rejections would have made U even more strong than the army officers... As always u did.., accept it because as a decision of Allah surely He is the best planner and all affairs rest with Him... Whole heartedly I pray for your successful life..:-)
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 96

sajjad sadique is on a distinguished road

dear warrior
dont worry i want to share my experience with you that is bitter than yours..

dear i passed ISSB in 2005 but i was failed in medical test due to eyesight problem...

after that i forgot army and now Alhmdolillah i've qualified css written part..

dear opportunities never end...just work hard and leave everything else to Allah

king khan jadoon is on a distinguished road

dear this is not good thing to make issue u have to know that total quota for jobs available in every field is made on the perspective of population and most peoples criticizing Punjab that's not fair ab Punjab walo ka kya qaoor hai bahi k un k province ki population 8 crore se above hai???
and more over don't think that i belong from Punjab i am from abbottabad,province k.p.k but the reality is this and we have to accept this
LOVE Pakistan,LOVE Pakistani,z!!!
be happy!!!!