-   Army (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/)
-   -   Story of complete failure at ISSB (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/57277-story-complete-failure-issb.html)

Front line warrior Friday, December 02, 2011 01:16 PM

Story of complete failure at ISSB

Dear brothers and sisters, after Asslam O Alicum, I want to share my sorrowful story of my efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces as a commissioned officer. :mad:The duration of these efforts consists of the period of ten years and more or less one dozen attempts. I belong to a Sindhi family of Interior Sindh, where the general concept of Punjabi Supremacy in the military is found. I did not believe this concept and as already, from my childhood I was very much interested to join Pakistan Armored Forces.
I completed FSc in 2001 and from that period to now 2011 finally I got complete failure after getting Not Recommendation letter third time for The Course of DSSCICTOs from ISSB Gujranwala. My ID was ICGE/44. I stayed there from 23/10/2011 to 27/10/2011.
First time I reported Army Selection and Recruitment Centre Karachi for PMA long course in 2001 but I was marked Under-weight in the initial medical. Second time I went for registration in PN cadet course but was suggested to improve weight further. Third time I successfully cleared all initial steps and reported ISSB Malir for PN cadet course but I was sent back as I did not have original FSc mark-sheet with me.
Then I applied for PMA Long course 111 but was failed in initial written examination.
I again applied for PMA Long course 113 but this time I was failed in initial interview in AS&RC Karachi. I again registered myself for PN cadet course term 2003B and after successfully clearing all initial steps/tests I appeared in ISSB Malir with all my documents. This time as usual fortune was not with me and I was declared Not Recommended. My ID was NSKS/36.
After making so many efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces, I was once again courageous and hopeful with some improvements in my personality as those which I realized reasons for my failure, I got registered for PN Cadet course term 2004A and after successfully clearing all initial tests I reported ISSB Malir third time but second attempt. This time I tried to perform well in the ISSB but was Not Recommended. My id was NSLD/27. I was disappointed but not discouraged so I thought that after completing my B.E degree I will once again try to join military. I did so. I tried to apply for ICTOs (Signals Core) in 2009 but that time due to some unavoidable reasons I did not get registered in the AS&RC. Finally in 2011 when I came to know that registration in PAKISTAN ARMY for Direct Short Service Commission in Signals Core as ICTOs (Information & Communication Technology Officers) is going on, I registered my self and after clearing all initial selection tests, I reported ISSB Gujranwala but perhaps there was no reality in my dream to join academy, I was Not Recommended third time and this way I was defeated by my relatives/friends by their comments that only Punjabis, Pukhtoons and sons/daughters of Military officers can join academy.:cry I have no comments in reply of thoughts of my relatives/friends as I have not proved that a young man like me can join Pakistan Armored Forces.

:onesec When I make overview at my efforts to be successful at ISSB, I find that I had made all possible things to improve my personality, physical staimna, discipline in routine life, control of feelings, calculation power etc..,
But all the things made were based upon my own observations,and experience. No instructor or traineer I refered. Only ISSB books, discussions with selected and rejected candidates, and my own experience at ISSB was guideline for my preparation.

azzee Friday, December 02, 2011 01:49 PM

ALLAH ki rehmat se mahyoos nahe hote,Inshallah you will get a better alternative

goodwishes 4u

adnan quaidian Friday, December 02, 2011 04:19 PM

bro00 kai officerz sirf army mein hota hein ,,, apmehnat karo ,,,Allah behter kaayg,, goo0d luCk:bow

hector786 Friday, December 02, 2011 05:08 PM

:pipe:pipe:pipe:pipe[QUOTE=Front line warrior;380145]Dear brothers and sisters, after Asslam O Alicum, I want to share my sorrowful story of my efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces as a commissioned officer. :mad:The duration of these efforts consists of the period of ten years and more or less one dozen attempts. I belong to a Sindhi family of Interior Sindh, where the general concept of Punjabi Supremacy in the military is found. I did not believe this concept and as already, from my childhood I was very much interested to join Pakistan Armored Forces.
I completed FSc in 2001 and from that period to now 2011 finally I got complete failure after getting Not Recommendation letter third time for The Course of DSSCICTOs from ISSB Gujranwala. My ID was ICGE/44. I stayed there from 23/10/2011 to 27/10/2011.
First time I reported Army Selection and Recruitment Centre Karachi for PMA long course in 2001 but I was marked Under-weight in the initial medical. Second time I went for registration in PN cadet course but was suggested to improve weight further. Third time I successfully cleared all initial steps and reported ISSB Malir for PN cadet course but I was sent back as I did not have original FSc mark-sheet with me.
Then I applied for PMA Long course 111 but was failed in initial written examination.
I again applied for PMA Long course 113 but this time I was failed in initial interview in AS&RC Karachi. I again registered myself for PN cadet course term 2003B and after successfully clearing all initial steps/tests I appeared in ISSB Malir with all my documents. This time as usual fortune was not with me and I was declared Not Recommended. My ID was NSKS/36.
After making so many efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces, I was once again courageous and hopeful with some improvements in my personality as those which I realized reasons for my failure, I got registered for PN Cadet course term 2004A and after successfully clearing all initial tests I reported ISSB Malir third time but second attempt. This time I tried to perform well in the ISSB but was Not Recommended. My id was NSLD/27. I was disappointed but not discouraged so I thought that after completing my B.E degree I will once again try to join military. I did so. I tried to apply for ICTOs (Signals Core) in 2009 but that time due to some unavoidable reasons I did not get registered in the AS&RC. Finally in 2011 when I came to know that registration in PAKISTAN ARMY for Direct Short Service Commission in Signals Core as ICTOs (Information & Communication Technology Officers) is going on, I registered my self and after clearing all initial selection tests, I reported ISSB Gujranwala but perhaps there was no reality in my dream to join academy, I was Not Recommended third time and this way I was defeated by my relatives/friends by their comments that only Punjabis, Pukhtoons and sons/daughters of Military officers can join academy.:cry I have no comments in reply of thoughts of my relatives/friends as I have not proved that a young man like me can join Pakistan Armored Forces.

:onesec When I make overview at my efforts to be successful at ISSB, I find that I had made all possible things to improve my personality, physical staimna, discipline in routine life, control of feelings, calculation power etc..,
But all the things made were based upon my own observations,and experience. No instructor or traineer I refered. Only ISSB books, discussions with selected and rejected candidates, and my own experience at ISSB was guideline for my preparation.[/QUOTE]

:pipe:pipe

Dear thanks for sharing your experience, i am also the sailor of same boat but made :8::8:two attempts only. But i am totally disagree with your relative opinions about domination of punjabies and pakhtoons in Pak Army. In my experience Army men are the best brains of our nation there is not a single chance of domination of any province.The recruitment is totaly based on merit.
I have many examples of those people who got commission without any reference and not from punjab and nwfp.

The army is the insitution without any discrimination..Your personality may have suitability for other professions .

Try to use your experience and efforts in a positive way and make them a source of sucess in any other field of life
May AllahBless You a good future

kamran00 Monday, December 05, 2011 02:18 AM

Hmmmm

Chalo ksi ne to sahi baat ki abt whose superior in armed forces.... U r absolutely right dear i myself belongs to sindhi family living in Khi.. A couple of yrs ago my dream was Pak Airforce as Gd Pilot but soon as i got matured i realised that thing what u mentioned so my ultimate aim changed to 2nd choice that is CSS... Meanwhile my eyesight also decreased a bit... An armed personal of navy told me that being from sindhi/muhajir background they will surely reject u in complete medical examination , koi na koi reasn nikal len ge :/... Bt phir b , this yr after clearing fsc i'll try for ISSB but i'll not be serious just want to exp it so that if i got rejected than no worries CSS is always there but just incase i'm selected by chance.... I'll toss or most likely to disqualify myself becoz i'am not further interested in forces after observing merit in CSS examination .... :)

Sorry that wa my personal opinion any1 can disagree.... NO harsh feelings :)

greenhorn Monday, December 05, 2011 02:36 AM

i think ur meant to be a bureaucrat, so give css a try :)

Warraich Wednesday, December 07, 2011 05:39 PM

Dude, this Punjabi story is not true. I am a Punjabi and have also been NOt Recommended from ISSB 3 times. First, it was PMA 114 (2004), then it was PMA 115. Both the times, I cleared initial interviews tests etc and qualified for ISSB but didn't cleared it. Then in 2009, I applied for PAF after completing my B.E Telecommunication. But this time again, I was NOT RECOMENDED by the committee. Whatever reasons might be, but this Punjabi Sindhi issue is not the issue. Otherwise my name would have been Captain Zeeshan now. :d. We are Pakistanis just, It hurts, It hurted me too a lot. But with the time, it gets settled. May allah bless you all the way and give a more good career what you could actually have in army.

Warraich Wednesday, December 07, 2011 05:39 PM

Dude, this Punjabi story is not true. I am a Punjabi and have also been NOt Recommended from ISSB 3 times. First, it was PMA 114 (2004), then it was PMA 115. Both the times, I cleared initial interviews tests etc and qualified for ISSB but didn't cleared it. Then in 2009, I applied for PAF after completing my B.E Telecommunication. But this time again, I was NOT RECOMENDED by the committee. Whatever reasons might be, but this Punjabi Sindhi issue is not the issue. Otherwise my name would have been Captain Zeeshan now. :d. We are Pakistanis just, It hurts, It hurted me too a lot. But with the time, it gets settled. May allah bless you all the way and give a more good career what you could actually have in army.

laleena Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:07 PM

stop rubish that panjabi,pakhtoons and sindi drama its Pakistan Arm force and we are Pakistani thats the first reason why they are not selected you and the other thing my brother is in forces and he has sindi friends as well aur i am going to share a story with you i have two cousins one was crazy about army but the other one is least bother the least bother one was selected but the one who was crazy was rejected 3 times but now he is the software engineer aur ALLAH farmate ha in sure bakra "agar tumhari koi khawahish tumhare mangne par bhe puri na ho tu jan lo ke us maie tumhari koi bhalai posheda hey " so kep smiling and gud luck for your future

Gulrukh Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:32 PM

@ front line warrior

my two bro's are army officers..one is posted on Siachen these days n other is in Quetta....though we are punjabi..my bro who is posted in Quetta is always depressed...it was my father who forced him into it....i don't know why those guys who try to get rejected are selected...he left no stone unturned to get rejected but was selected....he has many baloch batch mates n sindhis as well....so its not that Army dont pick baloch n sindhis...punjab has vast population that's why punjabis are so much in forces....i feel sorry for you that you were not selected but army is just hell of a profession...better to stay happy than stay depress in army...good luck for your future..find some thing else of your aptitude and forget this experience........coz life doesn't end with these rejections...it just goes on...

nazarcsp Thursday, December 08, 2011 07:55 PM

[QUOTE=Front line warrior;380145]Dear brothers and sisters, after Asslam O Alicum, I want to share my sorrowful story of my efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces as a commissioned officer. :mad:The duration of these efforts consists of the period of ten years and more or less one dozen attempts. I belong to a Sindhi family of Interior Sindh, where the general concept of Punjabi Supremacy in the military is found. I did not believe this concept and as already, from my childhood I was very much interested to join Pakistan Armored Forces.

But all the things made were based upon my own observations,and experience. No instructor or traineer I refered. Only ISSB books, discussions with selected and rejected candidates, and my own experience at ISSB was guideline for my preparation.[/QUOTE]
bro
i appreciate you that you are very open.dear iam also a member of kraaaaz to join army but iam disappointed two times, i am very disappointed and have same feeling but where iam now ,iam in better position and i think iam not fit for army, ISSB decision is quit good.inshallah i will appear in css in next year and iam banker by profession.so you will be sucessfull in life inshallah

star5 Thursday, December 08, 2011 11:52 PM

Dear, one of my friends also tried at his level best to join Army but to no avail [By the way, he is a Punjabi]. Presently, he is working in a bank. More than a few of his family members are in Army, but he is quite happy with his life when he compares him with those working in Army.

xplover Monday, December 12, 2011 11:48 AM

Supermacy of Punjabis in Pak Army, A misconception

Dear, dont think like that, what abt our hero Major Mujahid Mirani, who is just martyred in a Nation attack at Salala checkpost.Son of Soil was Sindhi.....I knw many Sindhi officers personally n inshaAllah u will get job in other forces n play ur role for the betterment of Pakistan..do nt wrry.keep up ur efforts

Front line warrior Monday, December 12, 2011 02:17 PM

This is not my point of view that military is only for Punjabis or Pukhtoons. I never said that Sindhis are descriminated. In my "[B]story of complete failure"[/B] I have presented views of few friends who give this reason for my failure. I never say that i was rejected for being Sindhi.

Front line warrior Monday, December 12, 2011 02:23 PM

Story of complete failure

My friend who is also a Sindhi, is a commissioned officer in Pak Army and is presently posted in Quetta. So, no one should deduce the result from "story of complete failure" that sindhis can not join Pak Army.

xplover Tuesday, December 13, 2011 12:30 AM

good spirit

Good spirit front line warrior......u will find ur destination of serving Pakistan InshaAlalh

dms664 Tuesday, December 13, 2011 01:23 AM

[QUOTE=greenhorn;381514]i think ur meant to be a bureaucrat, so give css a try :)[/QUOTE]

I second greenhorn

cheerup mate :)

Dua bhurgri Tuesday, December 13, 2011 01:28 AM

[QUOTE=Front line warrior;380145]Dear brothers and sisters, after Asslam O Alicum, I want to share my sorrowful story of my efforts to join Pakistan Armored Forces as a commissioned officer. :mad:The duration of these efforts consists of the period of ten years and more or less one dozen attempts. I belong to a Sindhi family of Interior Sindh, where the general concept of Punjabi Supremacy in the military is found. I did not believe this concept and as already, from my childhood I was very much interested to join Pakistan Armored Forces.

well, im a bit sensitive girl' so i would say its a painful story... But amazed to see ur courage to win' im sure ur rejections would have made U even more strong than the army officers... As always u did.., accept it because as a decision of Allah surely He is the best planner and all affairs rest with Him... Whole heartedly I pray for your successful life..:-)

sajjad sadique Tuesday, December 13, 2011 10:31 AM

dear warrior
dont worry i want to share my experience with you that is bitter than yours..

dear i passed ISSB in 2005 but i was failed in medical test due to eyesight problem...

after that i forgot army and now Alhmdolillah i've qualified css written part..

dear opportunities never end...just work hard and leave everything else to Allah

king khan jadoon Tuesday, December 13, 2011 12:15 PM

dear this is not good thing to make issue u have to know that total quota for jobs available in every field is made on the perspective of population and most peoples criticizing Punjab that's not fair ab Punjab walo ka kya qaoor hai bahi k un k province ki population 8 crore se above hai???
and more over don't think that i belong from Punjab i am from abbottabad,province k.p.k but the reality is this and we have to accept this
LOVE Pakistan,LOVE Pakistani,z!!!
be happy!!!!:happy:

economist_csp Tuesday, December 13, 2011 12:42 PM

i appreciate all the replies from the fellow members. i have had same experience while going for the ISSB. But did try only once and i have different opinion regarding the selection criteria.

the opinion regarding punjabies and pakhtoons is npot the solution of a problem but it is matter of our educational standards that are totally different in four provinces while what happens @ ISSB selection center we all have to compete on same seats.

here i dont mean to have reserved quota for each province. though it is also a debatable topic. i would like to draw your attention towards important thing that is when we have uniform education system then we must have uniform selection criteria for all the candidates. right now, in all four provinces we have different educational standards but when we have to become an army officer we have to fight for the seat as a whole.

when we will have uniform educational system with uniform facilities of acquiring Education and equal opportunities the concept of punjabies pathans, sindhies and baloches will automatically come to an end.

sidogar Tuesday, December 13, 2011 12:53 PM

@ Front line warrior
mail me at my e-mail address "capt_s_signals@hotmail.com" i will guide you

essaji Thursday, December 15, 2011 06:44 PM

Well... Front line warrior!!
These consecutive failures r shocking....But what is more surprising is ur positive attitude towards these failures...Ur spirit can't b broken...So perhaps God has meant u for something else than armed forces....Give CSS a try..May ALLAH help u in finding ur way of life...
:clap

08:01 PM (GMT +5)