-   Army (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/)
-   -   Pak Army Initial Test for ICTO (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/army/76428-pak-army-initial-test-icto.html)

muntahamalik Thursday, March 07, 2013 12:43 PM

Pak Army Initial Test for ICTO

Aoa,please guide me and give me some important information regarding initial test of Pak Army for ICTO (female),which type of questions are included in initial test and from which subjects of software eng the questions mostly include?

thanx

nice051 Thursday, March 07, 2013 01:46 PM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;568420]Aoa,please guide me and give me some important information regarding initial test of Pak Army for ICTO (female),which type of questions are included in initial test and from which subjects of software eng the questions mostly include?

thanx[/QUOTE]

MCQs type questions will be asked.
total 100
passing marks 50

[COLOR="blue"]areas to cover[/COLOR]
sonar
datacommunication
signal and system
little bit of DLD and DSP.

muntahamalik Thursday, March 07, 2013 04:55 PM

but in prospectus they mentioned only intelligence related questions ?
are they also contain questions related to database,os,networking.?

nice051 Thursday, March 07, 2013 06:08 PM

[QUOTE=nice051;568454]MCQs type questions will be asked.
total 100
passing marks 50

sonar
datacommunication
signal and system
little bit of DLD and DSP.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;568548]but in prospectus they mentioned only intelligence related questions ?
are they also contain questions related to database,os,networking.?[/QUOTE]

datacommunication will cover all topics related to the test like networking, os etc.

and verbal and non verbal intelligence test will be taken prior to subjective test.

engineerktk Saturday, March 09, 2013 12:08 PM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;568548]but in prospectus they mentioned only intelligence related questions ?
are they also contain questions related to database,os,networking.?[/QUOTE]
Dear Sis, am likely to join for training soon in male ICTO category (Alhamdulillah got selected after issb etc).

all you need to do is to cover the basic subjects stated by brother "nice051". and do prepare teh verbal and non-verbal intelligence tests as stated by nice051. get a dogars book or similar book and remember , you need to be fast or u will miss to attempt very easy questions.

feel free to ask any related query.

anniejaved Monday, March 11, 2013 09:06 PM

Is the test difficult??? :(

Man Jaanbazam Monday, March 11, 2013 09:48 PM

[QUOTE=anniejaved;570771]Is the test difficult??? :([/QUOTE]
No its not at all difficult. So much easy but main thing is to manage time. :)

muntahamalik Monday, March 11, 2013 10:02 PM

one more thing the running of almost 1.2 kilometers will be on same day of written test or it will be on some other day?

Man Jaanbazam Tuesday, March 12, 2013 02:05 AM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;570802]one more thing the running of almost 1.2 kilometers will be on same day of written test or it will be on some other day?[/QUOTE]

I think physical is not there at intial stages of short courses for now. If it would be then it will on other day might be next or the day after next :)

engineerktk Tuesday, March 12, 2013 10:41 AM

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;570889]I think physical is not there at intial stages of short courses for now. If it would be then it will on other day might be next or the day after next :)[/QUOTE]
Manjanbazam is right . we had it on the next day morning.

muntahamalik Thursday, March 14, 2013 04:57 PM

Alhamdullilah i have passed initial test,now give me any tip for running,seniors?

nice051 Thursday, March 14, 2013 06:11 PM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;572214]Alhamdullilah i have passed initial test,now give me any tip for running,seniors?[/QUOTE]

congratulations

now next test is of your physical endurance
1. running 1.6km in 7mins
2. dig crossing
3. chin bar 2times
4. belly crunches 10times

Best of luck :))

Man Jaanbazam Friday, March 15, 2013 02:27 AM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;572214]Alhamdullilah i have passed initial test,now give me any tip for running,seniors?[/QUOTE]
As you haven't much time so on test day when you run . Don't run so fast in start. Follow the gear strategy. First (Run), Second ( Bit Fast). Third (Bit Faster) Fourth (Fastest) So as to maintain your stamina through 1.6 Km running.
Best wishes. :)

muntahamalik Friday, March 15, 2013 11:17 PM

Alhamdullilah,I have cleared physical and now tell me about ISSB?ISSB k lie academy se tiari kerni chahye ?form per to unhoan ne mana kia hua h !,guide me about each test in ISSB seniors!and tell me something about sifarish concept ?(,i have heared is ki zarrorat b parti hay ISSB main!

Man Jaanbazam Saturday, March 16, 2013 09:51 AM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;573097]Alhamdullilah,I have cleared physical and now tell me about ISSB?ISSB k lie academy se tiari kerni chahye ?form per to unhoan ne mana kia hua h !,guide me about each test in ISSB seniors!and tell me something about sifarish concept ?(,i have heared is ki zarrorat b parti hay ISSB main![/QUOTE]

Congratulations. Masha ALLAH. No don't go fro academy beyond the fact that they had forbidden. Just get know how of ISSB Test by following [url]http://www.issb.com.pk/[/url]. Yes sifiarish is there but its not necessary. It helps just from 19 to 20 and at higher level.Its fact. But avoid sifarish. Have faith in ALLAH SWT. Insha ALLAH you will do it. You just need to be natural. Don't over react. When you will go through from issb website and will have awareness of all routine and test there let us know, we will guide you for every test. Best wishes :)

muntahamalik Saturday, March 16, 2013 10:06 PM

thanks , ok but what is higher level?and issb main computer and programming say related b questions hotay hain?

Man Jaanbazam Sunday, March 17, 2013 12:55 AM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;573591]thanks , ok but what is higher level?and issb main computer and programming say related b questions hotay hain?[/QUOTE]

Brig or above. No there are no such questions. Its the exam of your physical, mental and psychological approach. Screening out test , Group Discussions, Group Tasks, Obstacles and Interview :)

wannabe Thursday, March 21, 2013 07:20 PM

[QUOTE=nice051;568611]datacommunication will cover all topics related to the test like networking, os etc.

and verbal and non verbal intelligence test will be taken prior to subjective test.[/QUOTE]

Dear nice051,

would you please tell me the books which cover all the topics you have mentioned ?

thank you in anticipation .

Wannabe

AKHTAR RAZA Thursday, March 21, 2013 09:33 PM

salam...and friends icto's k lye add to abi last sundy ko aya he...17-3-2013..so may i ask ap kon se course ke initial ki bat kr rahe hain..??
and what should i prepare for the intial test of electrical engineering....

nice051 Friday, March 22, 2013 11:13 AM

[QUOTE=wannabe;575726]Dear nice051,

would you please tell me the books which cover all the topics you have mentioned ?

thank you in anticipation .

Wannabe[/QUOTE]

Dear Wannabe

for Datacom you may read DATACOMMUNICATION by BEHROUZFROZA
for Intelligence test You can read ISSB test book by Dogar publishers.

Best of luck

nice051 Friday, March 22, 2013 11:16 AM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;573097]Alhamdullilah,I have cleared physical and now tell me about ISSB?ISSB k lie academy se tiari kerni chahye ?form per to unhoan ne mana kia hua h !,guide me about each test in ISSB seniors!and tell me something about sifarish concept ?(,i have heared is ki zarrorat b parti hay ISSB main![/QUOTE]

Dear Muntahamalik

please share your test queries so that other people will prepare themselves accordingly.

AKHTAR RAZA Saturday, March 23, 2013 11:10 AM

anyone plz guide me what to prepare for initial of Electrical Engg...???

muntahamalik Saturday, March 23, 2013 04:08 PM

first of all i need a suggestion about whether to join an academy for issb training or not?i have heared many things about issb (some people are trained but they are not recomended etc),on form it is also written that donot join any academy etc,so tell me what is the effect of joining academy,is it helpful in selection?

any one who join academy and selected plz ans ?

aqshaf Sunday, March 24, 2013 12:02 PM

total 100
passing marks 50

sonar
datacommunication
signal and system

Dear brother, please tell me.. what is "SONAR" and DSP... sorry, I couldn't understand these terms... thanks

mahwish siddique Sunday, March 24, 2013 12:52 PM

dsp is digital signal processing, and sonar is sound navigation and ranging
dsp is a subject
mcqz related these come to tests, but they are only of 50 marks so dont worry, almost vry one pass this test

mahwish siddique Sunday, March 24, 2013 12:55 PM

@muntahamalik
its upto u if u have good positive approach and u are confident , no need to join academy just get a good book and get hold of it, understand the tests there.

wannabe Monday, March 25, 2013 10:40 AM

ICTO Registration problem!

Dear friends,

I have successfully submitted my application but my registration is in pending. it has been 3 to 4 days ... so what can be the reason ? anybody other than me facing the same problem...

- Wannabe

pabani Monday, March 25, 2013 11:49 AM

[QUOTE=wannabe;577156]Dear friends,

I have successfully submitted my application but my registration is in pending. it has been 3 to 4 days ... so what can be the reason ? anybody other than me facing the same problem...

- Wannabe[/QUOTE]

Yes I have but after 3 to 4 days registration approved.

AKHTAR RAZA Monday, March 25, 2013 04:45 PM

total 100
passing marks 50

sonar
datacommunication
signal and system

DEAR what to prepare for electrical test..??/

amjadsilachi Monday, March 25, 2013 11:34 PM

Anyone tell me about ISSB. i am going to appear for ISSB test from 2nd april. So plz i need constructive guidance.

muntahamalik Tuesday, March 26, 2013 11:47 PM

take issb tests by dogars publishers and understand the test

nice051 Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:17 AM

[QUOTE=AKHTAR RAZA;577375]DEAR what to prepare for electrical test..??/[/QUOTE]

@Akhtar
for ICTO there is no such test from electrical domain.

aqshaf Wednesday, March 27, 2013 11:56 AM

Test pattern

Dear members....
Please do tell..
The academic test will be the same for given disciplines (BS-Computer System, BS-Software Engineering, Electrical Engineering, GIS and others)
OR
the test will be different for different fields...

amjadsilachi Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:17 PM

Your ISSB date????

nice051 Wednesday, March 27, 2013 12:58 PM

[QUOTE=aqshaf;578130]Dear members....
Please do tell..
The academic test will be the same for given disciplines (BS-Computer System, BS-Software Engineering, Electrical Engineering, GIS and others)
OR
the test will be different for different fields...

Thanks[/QUOTE]

same test pattern.

Lost Prince Wednesday, March 27, 2013 07:45 PM

Test Material ??

I have applied for BS Computer software. Please senior provide test related material..?

muntahamalik Saturday, March 30, 2013 05:26 PM

i want to know that ager issb clear ho jaye and medical and final interview and selection.. is saray process main kitna time lag jata h?i mean issb k clear honay ka pta chalnay say lay ker pMA janay tak?

Man Jaanbazam Saturday, March 30, 2013 09:24 PM

[QUOTE=muntahamalik;579650]i want to know that ager issb clear ho jaye and medical and final interview and selection.. is saray process main kitna time lag jata h?i mean issb k clear honay ka pta chalnay say lay ker pMA janay tak?[/QUOTE]

Round about I.5 months. Your joining will be in mid of May Insha ALLAH. :)

amjadsilachi Saturday, March 30, 2013 09:53 PM

Dear hamari ISSB 2nd april se hy navy ki. Short servicr ki. May u tell me whn will be joining?

muntahamalik Sunday, March 31, 2013 09:52 PM

and tell me issb ki call to sub ko a jati hay na?muje PAF k test main to call a gae the but army k baray main suna h k kuch logoan ko form sahe jama karany k baad b call nahe ati!:dry:

08:51 PM (GMT +5)