04:23 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Inter Services Selection Board (ISSB)

Old Monday, October 05, 2015

samkazmi is on a distinguished road
Default ISSB experience

Hi,

Those who are done with ISSB today, Kindly share your experience

waiting for your responses
Old Thursday, October 08, 2015

Default Re-Appearing in ISSb

7years bad mien bhi dobara appear honay ja rha hon .. inshAllah 10th Oct ko.

Please do remember me in your prayers
Old Friday, October 09, 2015

FAHEEM ULLAH KHAN MAHSUD is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Issb

Dear just purchase Dogar's ISSB book. There is A-Z complete detail of ISSB. Only some tips i want to add here
1. Be yourself
2. Confident
3. Helping hand, supportive
4. Dont lie
5. Good communication skill and general knowledge
6. good reason to join forces
7. Leadership qualities.
ghulam rasool shah (Saturday, October 17, 2015)
Old Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Default Just Returned today from ISSB Malir

Hi,

I just returned from ISSB Malir today. they didnt stop me for re-interview so most probably i am not recommended. but let me share my experience

I applied for DSSC-EME-BioMedical
-Deputy Interview---

whats your weight and height?

whats in the west of India?
i replied pakistan

what is your income and position?
my salary is 52k working as a QA Engineer in software firm

you are a biomedical engg. how do you get job in software house?
when i was i 3rd year, i saw many of my seniors were job less. so i figure out what else i could do better, i found that i can do really good programming, so after completing B.E i do some online courses and apply in every company of karachi, luckily i got call from this software house and got the job

you are working in software house for almost 2 years. do you forget your biomedical engineering

sir after completing engg, you just need to go to through manual once to remember everything, so i will do it.

why do you want to join pak army?
There are multiple factors
-first i like armed forces,
-its a balanced job, and i like balance

he asked how you can say balanced?
in army you got alot of respect and salary is also good enough that you will not die of hunger

he then ask few quick maths question
that i replied correctly

do you play any sports?
i just play computer games,

he then ask, you know physical fitness is also good for health,
i said yes it is

you have a tummy, how many obstacles you did?
i said 2

why 2?
sir i wanted to do more, but time was over

which 2 you did?
i said monkey bridge, ditch, then i went to zigzag but on the 2nd part i disbalanced and jumped, then i went to boxing ring, i cross 2 but i touch the 3rd one then i go back to perform again, but then whistle blown

then he ask me do you have girlfriend ?
i said no

did you ever proposed any girl?
i said total 1

he said total? you can say one, what do you mean by total?
i said i like others to but proposed only one. so basically its one sided love

then he asked, what she said?
i said she said nothing. she got shocked

then?
i said then we only remain friends

did you do anything to change her mind from friend to lover.?
i tried but didnt succeed, she is married now

so you are mamo now?
no not mamo, she recently got married

did you ever do sex with girl or boy?
i said no

if i give you 1 crore , what will you do?
i need a day atleast to think where to spend

dont you have any expense in your mind now?
i said no .

who is your best friend?
i said my friends name

tell me his bad habbit?
he took alot of time in getting ready

do you have any bad habbit that you want to get rid of?
i think for like 30sec and then said no.

he then wish me best of luck, and shake hand
he than took 10min before calling next chest number

-------------------
i will post my GTO and psycho interview later. i am little tired now
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to samkazmi For This Useful Post:
asghazi (Wednesday, October 14, 2015), farooque IT (Thursday, February 11, 2016), ghulam rasool shah (Saturday, October 17, 2015), Qacc (Thursday, October 15, 2015)
Old Thursday, October 15, 2015

Default pycho interview, GTO interview and story writting part 1

Originally Posted by samkazmi View Post
Hi,

I just returned from ISSB Malir today. they didnt stop me for re-interview so most probably i am not recommended. but let me share my experience

I applied for DSSC-EME-BioMedical
-Deputy Interview---

whats your weight and height?

whats in the west of India?
i replied pakistan

what is your income and position?
my salary is 52k working as a QA Engineer in software firm

you are a biomedical engg. how do you get job in software house?
when i was i 3rd year, i saw many of my seniors were job less. so i figure out what else i could do better, i found that i can do really good programming, so after completing B.E i do some online courses and apply in every company of karachi, luckily i got call from this software house and got the job

you are working in software house for almost 2 years. do you forget your biomedical engineering

sir after completing engg, you just need to go to through manual once to remember everything, so i will do it.

why do you want to join pak army?
There are multiple factors
-first i like armed forces,
-its a balanced job, and i like balance

he asked how you can say balanced?
in army you got alot of respect and salary is also good enough that you will not die of hunger

he then ask few quick maths question
that i replied correctly

do you play any sports?
i just play computer games,

he then ask, you know physical fitness is also good for health,
i said yes it is

you have a tummy, how many obstacles you did?
i said 2

why 2?
sir i wanted to do more, but time was over

which 2 you did?
i said monkey bridge, ditch, then i went to zigzag but on the 2nd part i disbalanced and jumped, then i went to boxing ring, i cross 2 but i touch the 3rd one then i go back to perform again, but then whistle blown

then he ask me do you have girlfriend ?
i said no

did you ever proposed any girl?
i said total 1

he said total? you can say one, what do you mean by total?
i said i like others to but proposed only one. so basically its one sided love

then he asked, what she said?
i said she said nothing. she got shocked

then?
i said then we only remain friends

did you do anything to change her mind from friend to lover.?
i tried but didnt succeed, she is married now

so you are mamo now?
no not mamo, she recently got married

did you ever do sex with girl or boy?
i said no

if i give you 1 crore , what will you do?
i need a day atleast to think where to spend

dont you have any expense in your mind now?
i said no .

who is your best friend?
i said my friends name

tell me his bad habbit?
he took alot of time in getting ready

do you have any bad habbit that you want to get rid of?
i think for like 30sec and then said no.

he then wish me best of luck, and shake hand
he than took 10min before calling next chest number

-------------------
i will post my GTO and psycho interview later. i am little tired now
===================
My psycho interview
===================

what is your name?
your father name?
how many siblings you have?

have you ever travelled abroad?
yes - iran

for what?
for ziarat of holy shrine of Imam Raza

and?
i replied what and?

then she asked me, do we need visa to travel to iran?
i said yes

she said so you have made visa for it?
i corrected her, i made a passport

do u travel by air or by road?
i said by road

tell me 3 things you picked from road?
i donot pick any thing from road

think again?
sorry i donot pick any thing from road

ok then tell me if you have any thing on road?
i replied sometime i saw coins on road

do you want to go abroad? which country do you like?
i said for the next 2 years i have no plans, i will complete my masters first

do you like girls?
yes

do you have any girlfriend?
i replied girlfriend? you cant say she is my girlfriend , she is my friend

have you done sex with someone?
no

whats your salary?
i replied 52k

thank you
ok

========================
my GTO interview
========================

how are you?
fine sir

how is things going?
very well sir

how much is your family income?
i said my father earns 15 and i 52 , so 67

where do you work?

what your company do?

how much increment your company give?
sir minimum 10k, but if you perform well you got more

do you have an AC?
no

why?
because of expensive electric bills

but you earn good?
i said yes, i dont give all my salary at home i do budgetting, i give around 15k and saves others for some unexpected expenses like my sis fee, my MS fee, like in eid ul azha i pay for qurbani etc

so your family easily live in 30k?
yes

how much is your electric bill?
around 2500

-----------------------
command task
-----------------------

He then explains me my task, inbound, outbound etc
and ask for any question

i ask one... he smiles and replied "beta har jaga engineering apply nae karte"

then i call my GROUP O

i explain them my task word to word as GTO explains me, then i said
i dont want you all to speak during task untill i ask you to speak
if you found any other easily route you are still not allowed to speak

task starts..
chest no 16 speaks up. i said chest 16 i told you not to speak.

i stick to my plan.. i guided them every step.

example:

chest 14 hold chest 18 from back.
chest 18 just relax and focus on placing the drum in hole.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

story writing
---------------------
story 1:
picture explanation:
there was a little boy standing in the photo

storysummary)
ahmed studies in university, he has to submit form with 2 pp size photos for his examination form, he was going through his stuff , suddenly he found his childhood photo, he looks at it and smiles, and said himself that he could not submit that old photo, so he decided to go to photographer shop for new photos

story2:
picture explanation:
an old woman is sittingwith a man standing with her both are looking in one direction

story (summary)
salman is a hardworking man, he saves few bucks and buy a new house,
he was showing his mother, her mother is so happy and saying that it time for you to get married. salman said, first i will send you to perform hajj then i will marry
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to samkazmi For This Useful Post:
farooque IT (Thursday, February 11, 2016), ghulam rasool shah (Saturday, October 17, 2015)
Old Saturday, October 17, 2015

Default story writing ... part 2

Story 3:

picture explanation:

there were 3 men in the photo, left 2 were sitting, where the one on right was bending over the hand of the one in the center:

my story:

Mr Sultan is a well known scholar, who use to travel across the globe to attend different conferences, one day he was sitting in the faculty room where is colleague ask him about his watch, Mr sultan told him that it was a gift from a professor of OXford. everyone in the faculty room become happy after listening mr. sultan's achievement

Story 4:

picture summary:

there was a man and a woman in a photo, a man was looking at something with concentration and a woman was looking at a man.

my story:

zeeshan and sania are university colleagues, last week there teacher announces a test, zeeshan and sania planned a combine study, where zeeshan solved complex equations with ease. they both got highest marks in test.

story 5:

there was a dark night , she was alone and suddenly.......................................... ...

suddenly her car stops. she tried to start it but her car didnt start,
she then call her friend , who told her to open the bonnet, clean the plug and then start.

she did the same, and her car starts. she then thanks her friend and went home

story 6:

he was going through financial crises then--------------------------

he started to work double shifts in a factory and continue his education, after completing his education he then applied to few good company who hired him, he is now earning well and living happy life.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that was my issb test.. i was "not recommended" not because i answered wrong. but because i had a biomed degree and experience of software engg.

--------------
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to samkazmi For This Useful Post:
Bilal Hassan Mughal (Monday, October 19, 2015), farooque IT (Thursday, February 11, 2016), ghulam rasool shah (Saturday, October 17, 2015)
Old Saturday, October 17, 2015

khanbrw is on a distinguished road
Default over weight

i wana asked something regarding the weight how much weight relaxation will be granted in navy and airforce.
i appaerd in issb 2010 but aj phir andur ka foji jag gaya ha
Old Monday, October 19, 2015

NumanAfridi is on a distinguished road

Story 3:

picture explanation:

there were 3 men in the photo, left 2 were sitting, where the one on right was bending over the hand of the one in the center:

my story:

Mr Sultan is a well known scholar, who use to travel across the globe to attend different conferences, one day he was sitting in the faculty room where is colleague ask him about his watch, Mr sultan told him that it was a gift from a professor of OXford. everyone in the faculty room become happy after listening mr. sultan's achievement

Story 4:

picture summary:

there was a man and a woman in a photo, a man was looking at something with concentration and a woman was looking at a man.

my story:

zeeshan and sania are university colleagues, last week there teacher announces a test, zeeshan and sania planned a combine study, where zeeshan solved complex equations with ease. they both got highest marks in test.

story 5:

there was a dark night , she was alone and suddenly.......................................... ...

she then call her friend , who told her to open the bonnet, clean the plug and then start.

story 6:

he started to work double shifts in a factory and continue his education, after completing his education he then applied to few good company who hired him, he is now earning well and living happy life.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that was my issb test.. i was "not recommended" not because i answered wrong. but because i had a biomed degree and experience of software engg.

--------------

Can I apply for Graduate Short course even I am not recommended twicely by Issb in long course
Old Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Guardian is on a distinguished road

Story 3:

picture explanation:

my story:

Story 4:

picture summary:

my story:

story 5:

story 6:

--------------
please elaborate the red part, how do you know?
Old Sunday, October 25, 2015

well , its a guess.

the overall gesture of the Deputy during interview showed that he is satisfied from my personality. but had few doubts regarding my career related question.

he said " well gentlemen, you have 2years experience of computer science, and you might forgot what you learn in your biomedical engg. we need a focused biomed enggr".
The Following User Says Thank You to samkazmi For This Useful Post:
Guardian (Sunday, October 25, 2015)

army, dssc, engineer, issb, pakarmy