-   Navy (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/navy/)
-   -   Query about Navy SSC 2016-A (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/navy/106339-query-about-navy-ssc-2016-a.html)

Maroon Beret Sunday, December 13, 2015 12:24 AM

Marine engg branch

May someone crack what to prepare for marine engg branch?
Means paper would be mcqs based or subjective type?
in both cases what subjects must have to cover while preparation?
Thank you

Nehman Monday, December 14, 2015 01:13 AM

Syllabus for IT branch anyone knows about it.As for airforce i know software engineering,OOP,network,system administration and some other.

speedracer Monday, December 14, 2015 02:20 PM

I am eligible to following posts someone define these jobs?Nature of these jobs,grade,salary packages,promotions etc And which job is best suited for computer science/software engineers graduates?

1)Operations Branch Marines & SSG [description of this job?]
2)Special Branch [description of this job?]
3)Special Branch - IT specialist [description of this job?]
4)Education Branch [Computer Science]

Note: [is it necessary to be good in developing softwares to get these jobs?]

My 2nd Query...

Intial test pattern of these posts?
Medical,physical,interview is mandatory before ISSB for these post?
Sub Lieutenant equal to 2nd Lieutenant?
Total seats for each post?
SSC mean 10 year job or permanent job?
SSC promotion end on captain?

I expect u guys give me detail answers to my questions,Thank you....

emrn ali Friday, December 18, 2015 10:25 AM

Test Pattern

please tell me the test pattern for IT.

Cannibal Friday, December 18, 2015 11:27 AM

Query

AOA, is there any sort of minimum weight requirement for Supply Branch if yes then please tell me the minimum weight if it is known to you plus is BBA (H) eligible to apply for supply branch?

Plus a friend of mine wants to apply for Psychology her dob is 5-5-1998 which I think makes her eligible for Education (Psychology) Branch as per the requirements but when applying an error prompts regarding age issue, can anyone please help in this regard.

Thank You

emrn ali Friday, December 18, 2015 02:19 PM

[QUOTE]AOA, is there any sort of minimum weight requirement for Supply Branch if yes then please tell me the minimum weight[/QUOTE]

I think bmi index should be less than 24 you can calculate your bmi from [URL="http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/educational/lose_wt/BMI/bmicalc.htm"]here.[/URL]

Only BBA (SCM) is eligible for supply branch.

[QUOTE]
Plus a friend of mine wants to apply for Psychology her dob is 5-5-1998 which I think makes her eligible for Education (Psychology) Branch as per the requirements but when applying an error prompts regarding age issue, can anyone please help in this regard.[/QUOTE]

Is her date of birth 5-5-1998 or 5-5-1988? because according to the mentioned date of birth she is only 17 years old.

Usman Javaid Friday, December 18, 2015 02:58 PM

Are persons having flat feet eligible in Pakistan Navy? :blink

Cannibal Sunday, December 20, 2015 10:56 AM

[QUOTE=emrn ali;894382]I think bmi index should be less than 24 you can calculate your bmi from [URL="http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/educational/lose_wt/BMI/bmicalc.htm"]here.[/URL]

Only BBA (SCM) is eligible for supply branch.

Is her date of birth 5-5-1998 or 5-5-1988? because according to the mentioned date of birth she is only 17 years old.[/QUOTE]
its 1988

emrn ali Monday, December 21, 2015 09:06 AM

[QUOTE]its 1988[/QUOTE]
Then she is not eligible because on cut off date which is 01-07-2016 her age is greater than 27 years.

swissyas Monday, December 21, 2015 11:51 PM

Inquiring about the test pattern for supply branch navy

Dear Members,
with all due respect i am hereby submitting query about the initial test pattern for pak navy supply branch cadre. Members, i want to know about the academic aspect of initial test. want to gather info regards academic pattern whether it be finance mcqs or economics or hr or supply chain management or anything else kindly guide me in this concern.

03:02 AM (GMT +5)