02:25 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Navy

Old Sunday, December 13, 2015

Maroon Beret is on a distinguished road
Question Marine engg branch

May someone crack what to prepare for marine engg branch?
Means paper would be mcqs based or subjective type?
in both cases what subjects must have to cover while preparation?
Thank you
Old Monday, December 14, 2015

Nehman is on a distinguished road

Syllabus for IT branch anyone knows about it.As for airforce i know software engineering,OOP,network,system administration and some other.
Old Monday, December 14, 2015

speedracer is on a distinguished road

I am eligible to following posts someone define these jobs?Nature of these jobs,grade,salary packages,promotions etc And which job is best suited for computer science/software engineers graduates?

1)Operations Branch Marines & SSG [description of this job?]
2)Special Branch [description of this job?]
3)Special Branch - IT specialist [description of this job?]
4)Education Branch [Computer Science]

Note: [is it necessary to be good in developing softwares to get these jobs?]

My 2nd Query...

Intial test pattern of these posts?
Medical,physical,interview is mandatory before ISSB for these post?
Sub Lieutenant equal to 2nd Lieutenant?
Total seats for each post?
SSC mean 10 year job or permanent job?
SSC promotion end on captain?

I expect u guys give me detail answers to my questions,Thank you....
Old Friday, December 18, 2015

emrn ali is on a distinguished road
Default Test Pattern

please tell me the test pattern for IT.

Cannibal is on a distinguished road
Default Query

AOA, is there any sort of minimum weight requirement for Supply Branch if yes then please tell me the minimum weight if it is known to you plus is BBA (H) eligible to apply for supply branch?

Plus a friend of mine wants to apply for Psychology her dob is 5-5-1998 which I think makes her eligible for Education (Psychology) Branch as per the requirements but when applying an error prompts regarding age issue, can anyone please help in this regard.

Thank You

AOA, is there any sort of minimum weight requirement for Supply Branch if yes then please tell me the minimum weight
I think bmi index should be less than 24 you can calculate your bmi from here.

Only BBA (SCM) is eligible for supply branch.

Plus a friend of mine wants to apply for Psychology her dob is 5-5-1998 which I think makes her eligible for Education (Psychology) Branch as per the requirements but when applying an error prompts regarding age issue, can anyone please help in this regard.
Is her date of birth 5-5-1998 or 5-5-1988? because according to the mentioned date of birth she is only 17 years old.

Usman Javaid is on a distinguished road

Are persons having flat feet eligible in Pakistan Navy?
Old Sunday, December 20, 2015

Cannibal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by emrn ali View Post
I think bmi index should be less than 24 you can calculate your bmi from here.

Only BBA (SCM) is eligible for supply branch.

Is her date of birth 5-5-1998 or 5-5-1988? because according to the mentioned date of birth she is only 17 years old.
its 1988
Old Monday, December 21, 2015

its 1988
Then she is not eligible because on cut off date which is 01-07-2016 her age is greater than 27 years.
Old Monday, December 21, 2015

swissyas is on a distinguished road
Post Inquiring about the test pattern for supply branch navy

Dear Members,
with all due respect i am hereby submitting query about the initial test pattern for pak navy supply branch cadre. Members, i want to know about the academic aspect of initial test. want to gather info regards academic pattern whether it be finance mcqs or economics or hr or supply chain management or anything else kindly guide me in this concern.
The Following User Says Thank You to swissyas For This Useful Post:
maliksajidawan (Wednesday, December 06, 2017)

issb, navy, queries, ssc