11:04 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Defence & Military Careers > Navy

Old Monday, February 25, 2013

hamza khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mikmak View Post
Alhamdulillah been through written test, medical and interview.

Now what is the pattren of ISSB and what shall I prep for ISSB. I am going for SSC Special IT Branch.
@ mikmak
Brother can you please share your initial interview experience? What questions were asked from you? My interview is on 28th of February, your help will be much beneficial for me!

Thanks in advance

omar marwat is on a distinguished road

slam ...yr adeel kindly add me i want to ask about ssc 2013 -b....does it contain vicancies 4 operation (marine ) branch plz con tact me 03435017811.....a

omar marwat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by adeel abdullah View Post
i am from pak navy. i exactly know the status and facilities of all armed forces officers.as for as your questions are concerned, then listen
1. salary at the start and during training 24,000 to 30.000,after training above 50,000 according to the rank

2. promotions are made according to the prescribed naval rules. after first two years,as s/Lt,then after total 6 years full LT.after ten years of service, LTcdr.
3. short services means they are appointed in specialized branches and they serve for the period of ten years and this period is extendable. permanent commission is permanent, they have to serve till the end of service limit which is 55 years age.
4. weapon engineering is better than ordinance
5.acting LT means not full ,only Ty full
Originally Posted by ghulammujtaba86 View Post
SSC is convertible into permanent commission?
slam ...yr adeel kindly add me i want to ask about ssc 2013 -b....does it contain vicancies 4 operation (marine ) branch plz con tact me 03435017811.....a
Old Wednesday, February 27, 2013

mikmak is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza khan View Post
@ mikmak
Brother can you please share your initial interview experience? What questions were asked from you? My interview is on 28th of February, your help will be much beneficial for me!

Thanks in advance
@hamza khan

The initial interview was conducted by the pshycologist. It was nothing much just asked about the family background and my strenghts and weaknesses. Plus what do you know about the job you applied for and who is the current naval chief
Old Sunday, March 10, 2013

cyberstudent is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Oozra86 View Post
and what about the engineering course?
not a single question from engineering?
yes nothing from engineering courses, only Matric/Fsc level physics, maths
The Following User Says Thank You to cyberstudent For This Useful Post:
Oozra86 (Wednesday, March 13, 2013)
Old Wednesday, April 24, 2013

amjadsilachi is on a distinguished road

Anyone who reccemended from ISSB and waiting for medical examination r any senior there who had gone through this process ??? plz guide me

which form?????

Last edited by Syeda Bukhari; Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at 04:09 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts
Old Wednesday, May 01, 2013

mikmak is on a distinguished road

InshaAllah I'll be going on the ISSB on 4th to 8th May 2013. I want to ask 2 quick questions

1. Do they stamp any of the documents? Because all of my acedemic certificates are hard laminated so I have to get them delaminated so please guide me.

2. Is there any difference between regular ISSB and short service commission ISSB?
Old Friday, July 05, 2013

waleedshah is on a distinguished road

yar koi ye bta sakta hai kay kia supply branch ma b eye sight test kartay hain meray galsses ka no. -3 hai kia test kay lia jaon ya...
Old Saturday, July 06, 2013

Rashid Shaikh is on a distinguished road

Have applied for supply branch batch 2013 B. can any one share his experience for preliminary test ?
Old Sunday, July 07, 2013

Muhammad Shujahat is on a distinguished road
Default yes

g ha kar saktay hai