-   Navy (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/navy/)
-   -   SSC NAVY Special Branch (IT) initial test (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-defence-military-careers/navy/88536-ssc-navy-special-branch-initial-test.html)

imran memon Tuesday, December 17, 2013 07:53 PM

SSC NAVY Special Branch (IT) initial test

salam fellows plz do write here about the syllabus of Speciabbl Branch (IT)

save me Wednesday, January 06, 2016 02:39 PM

Info about test

[QUOTE=imran memon;680586]salam fellows plz do write here about the syllabus of Speciabbl Branch (IT)[/QUOTE]

Can anyone tells me are guide me about Short Service Commission in Special Branch (IT) .. my test will be a 10-01-2016 :(:wait

emrn ali Wednesday, January 06, 2016 04:43 PM

[QUOTE]Can anyone tells me are guide me about Short Service Commission in Special Branch (IT) .. my test will be a 10-01-2016 [/QUOTE]

Special Branch (IT) test consist on two parts Intelligence Section and Academic Section.

[B]For Intelligence Section:[/B][LIST=1][*]Use Dogar's Publisher book.[*][URL="http://pakone.pk"]http://pakone.pk[/URL][*][URL="http://gotest.pk"]http://gotest.pk[/URL][/LIST]
[B]For Academic Section[/B]

Go through Introduction to Computer Science course.

Engr Javeid Wednesday, January 06, 2016 06:14 PM

for the intelligence section, the above post has been already given the links and for the academics for IT is very simple, its more of a information about history of computers, developers of Yahoo, facebook and google, and number of buttons on the keyboard, like these questions

sabee Thursday, January 07, 2016 10:27 PM

Thank you so much all those who are helping us ... m also going for test at 10th January but have no preparation

mustansar~hussain Friday, January 08, 2016 11:24 AM

Dear fellows, I qualified test last year.[URL="http://www.sheir.org/computer-science-mcqs.html"] Click here[/URL] to find an authentic source for preparation.
In the link, there are 100 questions only.
You'll find exactly copy pasted questions in the test from aforementioned link -- IA. :D

Good luck.

sabee Friday, January 08, 2016 11:57 AM

great work :bow but really confuse by reading your comment.

mustansar~hussain Friday, January 08, 2016 10:36 PM

[QUOTE=sabee;902100]great work :bow but really confuse by reading your comment.[/QUOTE]

In my comment, what thing confused you?

Meine ek link post ki hai uper. Us me 100 mcqs hein academic k.
Meine jab last year test di thi Navy me, us me takreeban same
yehi questions thay jo us link me hein. Exactly copy pasted.
Coming test me bhi takreeban isi link me se questions aenge, InshaaAllah.

Its great to read about your confusion.

sabee Tuesday, January 12, 2016 10:26 AM

:-(

Bashir Aamir Tuesday, January 12, 2016 12:12 PM

anybody have experience of Store officer/Assistant naval store officer interview through FPSC ???

mkhan59 Thursday, February 04, 2016 12:50 PM

Initial Interview Pak Navy SSC 2016 A

I have cleared my initial medical test for SSC 2016-A taken at PNS Shifa Karachi,but still did not get the text for initial interview.
Does any girls from karachi got the text for initial interview for Special branch IT?

ahmed99 Saturday, March 05, 2016 01:03 PM

[QUOTE=mustansar~hussain;902090]Dear fellows, I qualified test last year.[URL="http://www.sheir.org/computer-science-mcqs.html"] Click here[/URL] to find an authentic source for preparation.
In the link, there are 100 questions only.
You'll find exactly copy pasted questions in the test from aforementioned link -- IA. :D

Good luck.[/QUOTE]
Sir please, could you guide me about NAVY ISSB for Engineers?

cham Friday, July 01, 2016 02:24 AM

Dogra Book

Is dogra book available online? Can i know the exact title of the book so its easy for me to search?

also, those who have given and qualified, can you tell what was the test pattern? i mean mcqs, or short questions/

ahsankhanniazi Friday, July 01, 2016 10:09 AM

[QUOTE=mustansar~hussain;902329]In my comment, what thing confused you?

Meine ek link post ki hai uper. Us me 100 mcqs hein academic k.
Meine jab last year test di thi Navy me, us me takreeban same
yehi questions thay jo us link me hein. Exactly copy pasted.
Coming test me bhi takreeban isi link me se questions aenge, InshaaAllah.

Its great to read about your confusion.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for this share gentleman, I am going to appear in 17 July test for SSC(IT) , please share some useful guidelines for preparation and how it would be for initial screening... share the tips which helped you to pass thru initial test ...

zebapari Saturday, July 02, 2016 09:25 AM

navy test

do navy conduct test on OMR sheet

Lala Durrani Thursday, June 08, 2017 01:44 PM

Salam Sir
mustansar~hussain
please guide me for the preparation of IT Branch

Innocent khan Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:40 AM

Focus on history of computer and abbreviations of networking protocols and focus computer portion of indiabizz.com

Sent from my SM-G361H using Tapatalk

Innocent khan Tuesday, June 13, 2017 10:41 AM

Time management is necessary in iq

ragnar Tuesday, June 13, 2017 05:24 PM

do we have to submit any fee? if yes then how? there is no fee slip given even after i submitted the form.

Innocent khan Sunday, July 01, 2018 03:15 PM

[QUOTE=ragnar;1026664]do we have to submit any fee? if yes then how? there is no fee slip given even after i submitted the form.[/QUOTE]On the day of test you have to pay fees in cash.

Zain Saeed Thursday, December 27, 2018 05:05 PM

Pak navy ssc 2019 A

Assalam o alayikum
Today was my test for ssc 2019 A pak navy and the test was in digital lab, After my test i was declared qualified and they return my registration slip with a stamp
"Only shortlisted candidates will be called for further process "
Is there a chance I won't be called for medical after qualifying the test ????
Will appreciate your quick reply
Zain Saeed siddiqui

Khanrina5 Thursday, December 27, 2018 11:53 PM

[QUOTE=Zain Saeed;1082472]Assalam o alayikum
Today was my test for ssc 2019 A pak navy and the test was in digital lab, After my test i was declared qualified and they return my registration slip with a stamp
"Only shortlisted candidates will be called for further process "
Is there a chance I won't be called for medical after qualifying the test ????
Will appreciate your quick reply
Zain Saeed siddiqui[/QUOTE]

Yes they will call u and how was test questions??
Easy or tough??
I have test tomorrow in multan. 28 dec.

Zain Saeed Monday, January 07, 2019 09:36 PM

Sorry for replying late test sahi tha bs... and call test k Kirby din k bd aati hain?

Ali raza sultan Saturday, January 12, 2019 07:18 AM

anyone got msg/call after initial test from PN karachi recruitment (Naval law branch)

Saad afzal Wednesday, January 16, 2019 02:04 PM

No.
If you get any information due share.
When was your test?

RaheelKn Wednesday, April 10, 2019 07:48 PM

SSC Pakistan Navy Special Branch Electrical Engg

Respected Members,

If anyone experience a SSC Pakistan Navy Electrical Special Branch initial test in Academics section?

Kindly share his experience.

Waiting for positive replies.

informer59 Thursday, April 11, 2019 02:38 PM

[QUOTE=Zain Saeed;1082472]Today was my test for SSC 2019 Pak Navy. The test was conducted in digital lab. I was declared qualified [/QUOTE]

Congrats Zain!

What was the format of test?

Sharjeel Patras Tuesday, April 16, 2019 12:34 PM

Hi,
Were you guys called for the interview? what happened next? please share. I have given my entrance tests last week, qualified and eagerly waiting for the next step now.

Leo Farrukh Wednesday, December 11, 2019 06:50 PM

Info About SSC Navy (Special IT Branch)

Assalam O Alaikkum...

Gentlemen !

Please guide me about all these info regarding [B][I]Special IT Branch [/I]NAVY SSC[/B], As my Inital Test has been held on 13 December 2019.

Kindly guide me and tell me about [B]TIPS & TRICKS[/B] for the test and later.

On how many sections test will be based on? And How much time for each section?

what is their criteria for passing ? Is there any percentile method for passing?

Qousen Qasim Sunday, January 05, 2020 03:07 PM

Interview of special branch IT

i have cleared my initial test and my interview and medical is on 7 january 2020.
Please guide me what type of question asked me in interview and what type of medical?

Qousen Qasim Sunday, January 05, 2020 03:09 PM

Assalmualikum
Bhai please share your interview questions
My interview is on 7th January 2020 (Special Branch IT)

Leo Farrukh Monday, January 06, 2020 06:36 PM

Walaikum Assalam !
Medical hogya ?
Also my interview is on 7th Jan 2020. And applied for Special IT Branch

01:06 AM (GMT +5)