09:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Monday, August 13, 2012

babasaen is on a distinguished road

I hope for the best . 13 candidtes from sindh will appear in the interview. let us see who are those lucky .

faridraja is on a distinguished road

Please comment

What kind of questions can be asked about the following

Control of Narcotics Substance Act 1997
Qanun-e-Shahadat
Investigation Chapter of Criminal Procedure Code
Pakistan Penal Code

The kind of questions which were in test would not be asked in interview as per my understanding. What kind of questions can be asked about these topics.

Please

proactive imran is on a distinguished road

There is no harm to cover the basics of above mentioned outline apart from it , interview may include General Knowledge, Every day science, Pakistan history , Islamiat etc
Old Tuesday, August 14, 2012

meritoriousme is on a distinguished road

As per my understanding some questions from them must be asked and may be as under:

1. when any substance of narcotics is recovered from the possession of any accused how it is measured whether it is less than k.g more than k.g.... is any measurement tool available with every police officer?

2. Which rank officer can register and investigate narcotic related case....
3. In How many days its final challan must be produced ?
4. IF the accused are various in the same offence which other section shall be applied to alongwith substance act 1997?
5.The officer who register the case of N.S.A , can he investigate the same or he should get it investigated by an other officer?

pakistan penal code....
in pakistan penal code which offender can not be punished and even no any case shall be registered against him, though he has committed an offence..?
what is difference between robbery and dacoity and which sections shall be applied?
3. if any driver drives the vehicle carelessly and he killed any person which section shall be applied?
4. What is difference between section 34 and 149 PPC?
5. is there any section in PPC according which one can defense himself and can give harm to the person who intend to kill him if yes then which section?

Cr,PC.
1. Under which article I.O can initiate investigation?
2. Difference between congnizble and non-cognizable offence with sections?
3.if the investigation is not completed which kind of challan shall be produced during the process of investigation .. also tell the section?
4. Under which section final report / challan is submitted before the court and how many kinds of final report after completing the investigation?
5. under which section any police officer can arrest any person without warrant?
6. Under which section body search is made (woman / man) separately?
REgards.
The Following User Says Thank You to meritoriousme For This Useful Post:
faridraja (Tuesday, August 14, 2012)
Old Monday, August 20, 2012

faridraja is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maqsood1981 View Post
AOA.advance Eid ul fitr mubarak to all forum members.

Today i received interview call letter for AD ANF. Senior members Plz guide me what to prepare for viva. Can any one (who appeared in viva) share his interview of this post with us?
Dear the interview will be of general type, they may ask you

about your education
about your job experience
current affair issues
Anti Narcotics Force working
and about Narcotic Drugs and Psychotropic substances

My interview was almost about these things. Best of Luck for your interview.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to faridraja For This Useful Post:
maqsood1981 (Monday, August 20, 2012), meritoriousme (Monday, August 20, 2012)
Old Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough
Default Ad anf result

I am posting this information specifically for those who have not yet received neither acceptance nor rejection letter. My height of coriosity case was also the same untill I visited FPSC premiseaweek ago. After reaching receptoin on maingate, a call was aaranged by receptionist guy whereby I had the honour of talking to MR. ARIAN who is the concerned person (dealing with AD ANF result) who has so successfully eluded telephone calls of candidates. On my query that I have received no response at all regarding my result, soft-spoken ARIAN dashed all my hopes with a one stroke, Those who were short listed have already been informaed through interview letters and those who have not received any letter should also deem themselves failed.And of course, I was one of those. This ended all my curiosity and the litttle bit of hope.

I hope it will help my fellow forum members as well and put an end to all rumours and uncertainty.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Tuesday, August 21, 2012 at 10:44 PM. Reason: Do not write in caps.Bold/italicized/underline text to highlight.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ranjha M S For This Useful Post:
meritoriousme (Wednesday, August 22, 2012)
Old Saturday, August 25, 2012

meritoriousme is on a distinguished road

if anyone has not yet received regret letter it can be understood that he did not pass written test. because the regret letter only is being sent to the candidates who has passed in written test but did not fall in merit list as i .....
regards. comments are well come.
Old Wednesday, September 05, 2012

FA GR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maqsood1981 View Post
well my interview is on 5th sep.plz pray for me!
Right now i am in punjab excise.
Regards!
maqsood bhai i hope that your interview today went excellent....mine is on 11th september at peshawar.....would you kindly guide me by answering these questions....

1. What type of questions were generally asked.
2. How was the environment of the interview like was it relaxed and decent there in the interview room.
3. How many members , is any one from anti narcotics force.

Please brother post as many questions as you can remember.

I will be extremely thankful for your help and inshallah we will be meeting soon in the training. I am sure of it.
Old Thursday, September 06, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by FA GR View Post
maqsood bhai i hope that your interview today went excellent....mine is on 11th september at peshawar.....would you kindly guide me by answering these questions....

1. What type of questions were generally asked.
2. How was the environment of the interview like was it relaxed and decent there in the interview room.
3. How many members , is any one from anti narcotics force.

Please brother post as many questions as you can remember.

I will be extremely thankful for your help and inshallah we will be meeting soon in the training. I am sure of it.
Well there are three members in panel.
There is one brigadier representing ANF.
Atmosphere is quite relaxed and encouraging there!
As for questions! Mostly they were of general nature relating to anf duties, what internal/external threats narcotics is causing,what measures be adopted to curb this menace,international treaties/conventions are there against narcotics/ drugs,cns Act1997 etc.
Wish you best of luck!
Old Thursday, September 06, 2012

leadsmalik98 will become famous soon enoughleadsmalik98 will become famous soon enough

brother have they Asked about your previous services???