03:11 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Thursday, September 06, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by leadsmalik98 View Post
brother have they Asked about your previous services???
Yeh they are asking about your previous employment especially if that is in any way relevant to ANF functions!
The Following User Says Thank You to maqsood1981 For This Useful Post:
meritoriousme (Saturday, September 08, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 11, 2012

FA GR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by faridraja View Post
today fpsc is done with interview process. How long will they take to make final recommendations? Any idea guys?

it was my interview today at peshawar centre.after interview i asked the pa of the members when is the fresult expected.he told me that inshallah it will be declared public till the end of this month most probably in the last week of september.
Old Thursday, September 13, 2012

meritoriousme is on a distinguished road

Maqsood Sahib,
the candidates who appeared for inspector anf are being called in person hearing on various dates and for sindh candidates the date of personal hearing is 17-09-2012 it is announced by fpsc.

sir, FA GR
can you share your interview experience in detail and please give your idea what and how to appear before the interviewer/interviewee...

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, September 23, 2012 at 07:04 PM. Reason: Merged
Old Tuesday, September 18, 2012

FA GR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by meritoriousme View Post
sir, fa gr
can you share your interview experience in detail and please give your idea what and how to appear before the interviewer/interviewee...
my interview experiance in detail.

I choosed my favourite shalwar kameez suit for the interview day. In fact someone said that wear three piece suit but it is the matter of your liking the dress you most like is the one in which you will feel confident and relaxed. It must be well pressed as well.

Ok there were three four persons on that day waiting for the interview in the waiting room. I suggest that you be very nice to them but try not to talk to them, unfortunately they offer you very discouraging ideas as well as they will discuss an extremely irrelevant things outside the iinterview room while waiting for their call.

My turn was second i entered in a very relaxed manner because i practiced positive thoughts outside in the 30 minutes of my waiting as well as i relaxed in the waiting room by closing my eyes and focusing only on my breathing. This is the most recommended technique to relax oneself and make one self confident before entering the room.

I offered asallamo alaikum in there to all the three members among which a lady was on the chairman seat. She started by asking me that you have applied for anf so what are its responsibilities and duties. I explained quitely. Then during my explanation i gave an example of taliban regime in afghanistan. She posed her next question that was it a good dicision of musharaf to go to war with usa against taliban. Isaid yes madam it was the rational decision there were no way other than this. Then she asked few other question like why there is 97 percent of poppy still cultivated there in afghanistan. I said may be corruption is the culprit. Before this question she asked me how to eradicate corruption which i suggested few steps like stregnthening the instituitions like nab etc . Then she refered to brigadier sahib who asked me about drug types . Then the third member asked about 9/11 and where it is leading us. He also asked what is the 4 steps to counter the drug problem. He also asked is the trafficking the serious problem or the abuse . I said abuse needs to be dealt with priority. Then he said thanks before i could get up madam said just a minute i have some other questions. She said who makes our foreign policy, and why establishment is necessary in the process. I answered that they know the threats to our borders .
Hence she thanked and i thanked as well and left the room in a very relaxed and happy manner.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to FA GR For This Useful Post:
meritoriousme (Wednesday, September 19, 2012), MonstarAshar (Tuesday, September 29, 2020), shahzadwaheed (Friday, October 26, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 25, 2012

saba mehmood will become famous soon enough

while taking interview how much command in english is necessary as I cant speak englissh with fluency.
Old Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by saba mehmood View Post
while taking interview how much command in english is necessary as I cant speak englissh with fluency.
Well madam, fluency is not the basic requirement of interview panel;
But one must have enough fluency to be able to convey what one has to say!
Other-wise pressure starts building upon you, and that can be disastrous.

Finding fluency is not that hard to gain; just make a company with any of your
Friend or family member and try to converse in english, without bothering about high sounding words or grammatical rules;within a few days you can achieve enough fluency to perform nicely in viva.
The Following User Says Thank You to maqsood1981 For This Useful Post:
saba mehmood (Wednesday, September 26, 2012)
Old Friday, October 26, 2012
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

The Federal Public Service Commission has nominated the following candidates for appointment against the posts of ASSISTANT DIRECTORS (BS-17) ANTI NARCOTICS FORCE MINISTRY OF NARCOTICS CONTROL

1. 1306 Muhammad Ayub Merit/GBFATA
2. 3736 Ameer Hamza Dogar Punjab
3. 3099 Munawer Awan Sindh (U)
4. 5224 Noman Khan Punjab
5. 3803 Asad Ali Maan Punjab
6 1044 Kashif Majeed Punjab
7 7591 Ghulam Muhammad Sindh (R )
8 2063 Sohaib Saleem AJK
9 2189 Tariq Rasheed KPK
10 2301 Wasim Ahmad Khan GBFATA
11 4154 Hamood-ur-Rehman Punjab
12 2534 Ali Aslam Turk Sindh ( R)
13 4699 Muhammad Farooq Wajid Punjab
14 2284 Waqas Ahmad Punjab
15 4331 Kashif Mushtaq Punjab
16 1388 Muhamamd Ishaq Khan KPK
17 3999 Farrah Ashraf Punjab (woman Quota )
18 7331 Samiullah Balochistan
19 549 Asfand Yar Arif Punjab(Non Muslim)
20 3151 Nida Sindh ( R)(woman quota)

http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/ne...11-10-2012.pdf
Old Thursday, November 22, 2012

zaigham shah is on a distinguished road

salaam ..
aaj 22-11-2012 aur kal 23-11-2012 , 2 din inspector ANF k interviews hain ..
best of luck for those who are going to deal with it .. (for me also ;-) )

duaon mai zror yaad rakhein humai ..
thks

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, November 22, 2012 at 03:35 PM. Reason: Avoid Net-speak
Old Wednesday, November 28, 2012

qasimshah is on a distinguished road

dear salam .. result of case no 111/2011 inspector.. when it be announced??? any gueses

Dears Inspector Anti narcotics case no f4-111/2011-r kab ta ayega
Old Tuesday, December 04, 2012

khan26 is on a distinguished road
Default i have applied for inspector(legal)

dear friend
i need recommendation for grammer book for the post and book for covring all these topics
1 duties and resposibilties of investigation officer(criminal procedure code).
2 Anti narcotics force Act 1997
3 control of narcotics substance Act 1997
4 section of pakistan penal code related to anti narcotics
5 basic knowledge of qanun e shahadat 1984
please if anybody have the know share with me and MCQs
The Following User Says Thank You to khan26 For This Useful Post:
Davidd (Monday, December 26, 2016)