Tuesday, March 19, 2024
07:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Wednesday, April 10, 2013

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Amna View Post
Did you read my last post ? Re-read this post.

Avoid Netspeak.
whole paper will be objective type?

hi,
agr kisi ny AD ANF kly apply kia hai to kindly bata dain ky kia online form main qualification ka koi colum tha?
please tell me.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
whole paper will be objective type?
Yes the whole paper would consist of mcqs. There would be hundred mcqs. And there would be no negative marking. Do prepare it well. It's paper won't be traditional 100 marks FPSC paper. Rather it would be asking a lot about narcotics and it's types and trafficing.
isha saeed (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)

AOA all members,
any good book for this test?
kindly,tell me the name of book and publishers also.
I'll be thankful.

JabirAbbasHaider is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
AOA all members,
any good book for this test?
kindly,tell me the name of book and publishers also.
I'll be thankful.
No single book is available in the market for AD ANF. However for English 'Exploring the World of English' and Oxford Practical Grammer is enough. For PPC and Qanoon Shahdat, bare acts of the same will be useful. Prepar as per syllabi outlines.
Good luck sister.
The Following User Says Thank You to JabirAbbasHaider For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Wednesday, April 10, 2013)
Old Saturday, April 13, 2013

laiqahkhan is on a distinguished road

Folks, AoA,
I am new in this forum and have applied for AD Narcotics first time. I am preparing for the test. Following will be helpful for all who are interested! Let me know if I missed some thing or you wanted to add.

- For English part (Exploring the world of English by Sayyid Saadat Ali Shah)
- Some useful material can be downloaded from http://www.anf.gov.pk/publications.php
- CODE OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE (ACT V OF 1898)
- Pakistan Penel Code
- Anti Narcotics Act
- Aanun-e-shahadat-order-1984
- For General Knowledge and Current Affairs ( Any News papers and News TV channels)

Jazak Allah
The Following User Says Thank You to laiqahkhan For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Saturday, April 13, 2013)
Old Monday, April 15, 2013

Folks,

Who is preparing for the post of AD, Anti Narcotics announced in April 13? Total five posts and only one from KP:-(. Competition would be tough. But I am not expecting more applicants other than law students or CSS aspirants. What you all say?

Well Rubab, you need to check the syllabus given at the beginning of this Thread. That is the starting point. What is your qualification?

Murtaza Jaffri is on a distinguished road

i have done my BBA hons with HR specialization & so am I eligible for this post?

Murtaza, this position requires at least master degree. You need to check on HEC website that your qualification is equivalent to master or not.