04:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Anti Narcotics Force (ANF)

Old Monday, September 01, 2014

iFarazAhmed is on a distinguished road

How do we apply and pay Rs.300/-?
Do we have to pay in Post Office? Is it money order or what?
Old Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Omair Zafarullah is on a distinguished road

By post means can we tcs also? or just by Pakistan post?

northman is on a distinguished road
Default Pay order

what is the procedure of Pay order . is this same as money order via post office. or via bank. kindly guide me.

shaikh787 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by northman View Post
what is the procedure of Pay order . is this same as money order via post office. or via bank. kindly guide me.
you have to made pay order from any bank in the name of anti narcotics force rawalpindi and sent it to rawalpindi office by tcs/pakistan post etc within due date

A R M is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shaikh787 View Post
you have to made pay order from any bank in the name of anti narcotics force rawalpindi and sent it to rawalpindi office by tcs/pakistan post etc within due date
there is difference in postal order and pay order... in advertizment postal order is mentioned not pay orders.postal orders are available only from post offices,not in banks.. dont misguide others.

tanker is on a distinguished road

sub inspector ka paper ma ky ky ho ta hai

Omair Zafarullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by A R M View Post
there is difference in postal order and pay order... in advertizment postal order is mentioned not pay orders.postal orders are available only from post offices,not in banks.. dont misguide others.

True that brother,there is difference between postal order and pay order/bank draft.I think Pakistan post has max of 50 rs postal orders and we l have to buy 6 .Some other institutes also require same postal order and it can be bought from GPO of any area.
Old Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Insaf Sindhu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saqib ikramm View Post
no link for form on www.anf.gov.pk
Dear its link is working, a few moments before I have downloaded the form and ad.

Originally Posted by iFarazAhmed View Post
Can we apply for multiple positions? If Yes, do we have to send separate application or on one application form?
Yes you have to pay separate challan and form for each separate position.

Dear friends,
Postal order is like a crossed check. It can be obtained from any post office. Mostly post offices have the authority to issue the postal order of Rs. 50 or less on which charges are Rs.15/postal order of any amount. Now we have to buy 6 postal orders of Rs.50 for which we have to pay Rs.90 separately as charges.

On the other side there is Bank Draft or Demand Draft, it is also like a crossed check. Any Bank Draft is charged with Rs.580/Bank Draft. While if you have any account in the bank then you have to give them check its benefit is that the charges will be reduced to Rs.280.

For Example: You required a Bank Draft of Rs.1000. Now you have to give them a check of Rs.1280. Bank draft will be of Rs.1000 and Rs.280 will be charged as bank charges.
Hope you all have got it.

This is all as per my little knowledge. Any kind of mistake if I have done, please intimate, it would be my pleasure.

Last edited by Amna; Wednesday, September 03, 2014 at 01:22 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Insaf Sindhu For This Useful Post:
Muhammad Irfan Farid (Thursday, September 04, 2014)

Originally Posted by Insaf Sindhu View Post
Yes you have to pay separate challan and form for each separate position.
We can apply for one vacant position.
It is mentioned in Advertisement which is recently published on ANF website: http://www.anf.gov.pk/jobs.php

Originally Posted by Insaf Sindhu View Post
Dear friends,
Postal order is like a crossed check. It can be obtained from any post office. Mostly post offices have the authority to issue the postal order of Rs. 50 or less on which charges are Rs.15/postal order of any amount. Now we have to buy 6 postal orders of Rs.50 for which we have to pay Rs.90 separately as charges.

On the other side there is Bank Draft or Demand Draft, it is also like a crossed check. Any Bank Draft is charged with Rs.580/Bank Draft. While if you have any account in the bank then you have to give them check its benefit is that the charges will be reduced to Rs.280.

For Example: You required a Bank Draft of Rs.1000. Now you have to give them a check of Rs.1280. Bank draft will be of Rs.1000 and Rs.280 will be charged as bank charges.
Hope you all have got it.

This is all as per my little knowledge. Any kind of mistake if I have done, please intimate, it would be my pleasure.
So do you mean, there are 28% bank charges? - So, we have to pay (Rs.300/- demand draft + Rs.84/- bank charges) = Rs.384/-?
And, 30% postal order charges?