-   Anti Narcotics Force (ANF) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/anti-narcotics-force-anf/)
-   -   Jobs in Anti Narcotics Force 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/anti-narcotics-force-anf/94619-jobs-anti-narcotics-force-2014-a.html)

northman Thursday, September 04, 2014 02:41 PM

Postal orders

now i have another ambiguity regarding postal orders. i have bought postal orders of sum 300 Rs. i asked from guy in PO regarding fill up the Orders but he was unable to guide me properly.
a.there is counterfoil section to fill like.
To whom payable_____________ at what office______________
whether crossed_____________Date sent___________________.

b.main Postal order section. pls guide me i have to write something or not on main postal order page.

Pay_________________________ not negotiable.

at_________________within six calendar months
last question is they have given me almost buddle of postal orders . how will i mention Po order number of each in application form as there is small space.

Insaf Sindhu Thursday, September 04, 2014 03:21 PM

[QUOTE=northman;753236]now i have another ambiguity regarding postal orders. i have bought postal orders of sum 300 Rs. i asked from guy in PO regarding fill up the Orders but he was unable to guide me properly.
a.there is counterfoil section to fill like.
To whom payable_____________ at what office______________
whether crossed_____________Date sent___________________.

b.main Postal order section. pls guide me i have to write something or not on main postal order page.

Pay_________________________ not negotiable.

at_________________within six calendar months
last question is they have given me almost buddle of postal orders . how will i mention Po order number of each in application form as there is small space.[/QUOTE]

Dear only write in this column on all postal orders and then staple them.

Pay [B][U]HQ, Anti Narcotics Force, Rawalpindi[/U][/B] not negotiable. the little peace would be with you for future reference if required and the big part will be sent to them.

It never ends til it ends Thursday, September 04, 2014 03:21 PM

Hi my DOB is 15-4-1984 and I am from Punjab.Am I eleigible to apply or have been over aged.

northman Thursday, September 04, 2014 03:30 PM

Thanks brother. got it :)

Muhammad Irfan Farid Thursday, September 04, 2014 07:35 PM

[QUOTE=It never ends til it ends;753259]Hi my DOB is 15-4-1984 and I am from Punjab.Am I eleigible to apply or have been over aged.[/QUOTE]

No dear your age is now
30 year 5 month 7 days

epicurean Friday, September 05, 2014 02:49 AM

Hello Everyone,

What is the environment offered by ANF where a sub inspector has to work? Can we do prep for CSS once selected on this job. and what are the future prospects in this deptt? Thanks!

tanker Friday, September 05, 2014 03:08 AM

kindly share syllabus of sub-inspector :pipe

amnaR Friday, September 05, 2014 12:30 PM

Kindly tell me what is the pay-scale for BS 14?

aamir usman Friday, September 05, 2014 12:48 PM

[QUOTE=Insaf Sindhu;752769]Dear its link is working, a few moments before I have downloaded the form and ad.

Yes you have to pay separate challan and form for each separate position.

Dear friends,
Postal order is like a crossed check. It can be obtained from any post office. Mostly post offices have the authority to issue the postal order of Rs. 50 or less on which charges are Rs.15/postal order of any amount. Now we have to buy 6 postal orders of Rs.50 for which we have to pay Rs.90 separately as charges.

On the other side there is Bank Draft or Demand Draft, it is also like a crossed check. Any Bank Draft is charged with Rs.580/Bank Draft. While if you have any account in the bank then you have to give them check its benefit is that the charges will be reduced to Rs.280.

For Example: You required a Bank Draft of Rs.1000. Now you have to give them a check of Rs.1280. Bank draft will be of Rs.1000 and Rs.280 will be charged as bank charges.
Hope you all have got it.

This is all as per my little knowledge. Any kind of mistake if I have done, please intimate, it would be my pleasure.[/QUOTE]

yes dear you are wrong at some points,

dear bank fee for different banks for pay order is different and now almost all banks issue bankers cheque instead of pay orders . and charges for banker cheque automatically are debited from account . and you have just to fill amount on cheque for which you want your banker cheque...

aamir usman Friday, September 05, 2014 01:05 PM

[QUOTE=iFarazAhmed;751921]Can we apply for multiple positions? If Yes, do we have to send separate application or on one application form?[/QUOTE]

you can apply for one post only at once.....

10:54 AM (GMT +5)