-   Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/federal-investigation-agency-fia/)
-   -   Sources for Preparation (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/federal-investigation-agency-fia/121906-sources-preparation.html)

Sp police Sunday, November 18, 2018 01:22 PM

[QUOTE=Sabir Basheer;1079606]Dear members, as almost everyone is asking about how to prepare for the posts of Inspector and AD, I am going to jot down some sources on the basis of my experience:
1. Ilmi Publishers' Capsule of General Knowledge.
2. Caravan Publishers' General Knowledge MCQs by Ahmad Najib.
3. Maths practice from GRE book or NTS GAT (Gen) book.
4. Regular reading of newspapers.
5. Past MCQs papers of PPSC and FPSC.
6. Past papers of CSS (compulsory subjects) MCQs only.
7. English from 'Exploring the World of English' by Syed Saadat Ali published by Ilmi Publishers. It is a preferable option amongst the local books.
8. FIA Act is available at [url]http://fia.gov.pk/en/about.php[/url]

Regards!!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
PM approves new jobs in FIA

Additional DGs - 3 Posts
Directors - 8 Posts
Additional Directors- 7 Posts
Deputy Directors - 32 Posts
Assistant Directors- 93 Posts
Inspectors - 341 Posts

Total Posts 486.
Sbir bhai kindly comment on this news authencity

aqs Monday, November 19, 2018 10:28 PM

[QUOTE=Sabir Basheer;1079606]Dear members, as almost everyone is asking about how to prepare for the posts of Inspector and AD, I am going to jot down some sources on the basis of my experience:
1. Ilmi Publishers' Capsule of General Knowledge.
2. Caravan Publishers' General Knowledge MCQs by Ahmad Najib.
3. Maths practice from GRE book or NTS GAT (Gen) book.
4. Regular reading of newspapers.
5. Past MCQs papers of PPSC and FPSC.
6. Past papers of CSS (compulsory subjects) MCQs only.
7. English from 'Exploring the World of English' by Syed Saadat Ali published by Ilmi Publishers. It is a preferable option amongst the local books.
8. FIA Act is available at [url]http://fia.gov.pk/en/about.php[/url]

Regards!!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Thanks Sabir bhai. Does this cover Pak Studies and Islamyat also?

amjidkhan587 Monday, November 19, 2018 11:09 PM

aoa bhai jab whatsapp group banay hame bhi yad rakhyega thx

aqs Wednesday, November 21, 2018 11:25 AM

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/sites/default/files/Combined%20Ad%20No11-2018.pdf[/url]

Inspector and AD FIA syllabus uploaded.

Naveed Aman Safi Monday, November 26, 2018 12:08 AM

[QUOTE=aqs;1080374][url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/sites/default/files/Combined%20Ad%20No11-2018.pdf[/url]

Inspector and AD FIA syllabus uploaded.[/QUOTE]it says the specific url could not be found.

Sent from my SM-C7000 using Tapatalk

mohammad omair Wednesday, November 28, 2018 06:55 PM

any body know the last merit of inspectors fia,

aqs Sunday, December 02, 2018 02:25 PM

AD FIA Syllabus

Is it right to assume that analytical/reasoning questions aren't part of 'basic arithmetic' portion of AD FIA paper and wouldn't be tested?

attique777 Thursday, December 06, 2018 01:40 PM

Just grab objective mathematics by Abdullah
Emporium Publishers

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Friday, December 07, 2018 08:46 PM

[QUOTE=aqs;1081052]How can I join the group? Please let me know.[/QUOTE]

Inhi top three ya four threads ma checjk karo specifically november entries, there is link , when FPSC announced the posts in Fpsc.

Naveed Aman Safi Friday, December 07, 2018 08:58 PM

[QUOTE=pakistankhapakhapakhapa;1081319]Inhi top three ya four threads ma checjk karo specifically november entries, there is link , when FPSC announced the posts in Fpsc.[/QUOTE]couldn't find it

Sent from my SM-C7000 using Tapatalk

07:15 PM (GMT +5)