08:58 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Federal Investigation Agency (FIA)

Old Wednesday, June 12, 2019

northernwind is on a distinguished road
Default FIA unprecedented result.

88900 candidates qualfied for FIA Inspector ..I dont know whats going on FPSC..Unprecedented ..about 40000 qualified for 16 AD post..earlier 3 or 5 candidates per post were called for pre selection...any body have some info Is there some changes in rules of FPSC
The Following User Says Thank You to northernwind For This Useful Post:
Sohaib bukhari (Friday, June 14, 2019)

Yasif is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by northernwind View Post
88900 candidates qualfied for FIA Inspector ..I dont know whats going on FPSC..Unprecedented ..about 40000 qualified for 16 AD post..earlier 3 or 5 candidates per post were called for pre selection...any body have some info Is there some changes in rules of FPSC
I am still confused that why such a huge number of candidates is shortlisted for a tiny number of vacancies.it is unreasonable. It will take years in checking answer copies of descriptive papers of thousands of students. God knows better...

Sent from my SM-J730F using Tapatalk

northernwind is on a distinguished road

might be due to rumours of paper leak,,,,I guess although I didnt appear ,,but why same no of candidates were called for inspector customs and valuation /appraising officer
Old Thursday, June 13, 2019

Eyeshah Latif is on a distinguished road

FPSC wants to collect more revenue from the aspirants.
Old Friday, June 14, 2019

Aqeela Hameed is on a distinguished road

Do you have list of shortlisted candidates of Fia inspector investigation officer post?

http://fpsc.gov.pk/sites/default/fil...es-reduced.pdf

Anyone idea Descriptive test kaisa hota hy?Seniors please guide

Sohaib bukhari is on a distinguished road

Is it some kind of political move to engage the youth for "job lollypop"?
88900 youngsters are stuck to get job of vacancies of just 200-300.
I mean seriously.????🙄🙄😶

Sent from my CPH1911 using Tapatalk
Old Saturday, June 15, 2019

MonstarAshar is on a distinguished road

No policy change yar. Numerous tests conducted by FPSC earlier this year were leaked. The subsequent media circus only focused on CSS paper leaks. However, the same corrupt officers also leaked the FIA AD and Inspector test. They have been leaking these tests for the last 5-6 years for 5/8 lac rupees a pop. Instead of investigating the leaks and disqualifying the cheaters (1000plus allegedly) our lazy govt organizations (FIA & FPSC) have instead decided to deal with all this by passing candidates with 25+ marks for a descriptive test. Such a move has never been done for such posts.

Originally Posted by Yasif View Post
I am still confused that why such a huge number of candidates is shortlisted for a tiny number of vacancies.it is unreasonable. It will take years in checking answer copies of descriptive papers of thousands of students. God knows better...
Sent from my SM-J730F using Tapatalk
Unreasonable? See above for the 'fabulous' reasoning... I'm surprised as to why most candidates are not aware of all this. Even before the news breaks about the leaks, if you were active on this forum you'd have known about the leaks.

Yes it will take quite sometime now. It has taken them 6 months to declare the mcq test result. It'll take even longer to check the descriptive test paper. Even if 10,000 people appear for the written test, it will take 6 more months for the result, then 3-4 months for interview.

Or by some magic, if FPSC really is sincere and worries about it's legitimacy, it should conduct the test within a month to deter cheaters. Cheaters will have their work cut out for them. Without their corrupt counterparts, they would most likely to dead fish in the water. This short timeline will give honest candidates a chance to shine
Old Saturday, June 15, 2019

MonstarAshar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Eyeshah Latif View Post
FPSC wants to collect more revenue from the aspirants.
What is it with you and this 'revenue collection' conspiracy theory? You've been literally spamming this view on multiple threads.

Originally Posted by Aqeela Hameed View Post
Anyone idea Descriptive test kaisa hota hy?Seniors please guide
Here you go. Check out this guy's thread.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...st-2019-a.html

Originally Posted by Sohaib bukhari View Post
Is it some kind of political move to engage the youth for "job lollypop"?
88900 youngsters are stuck to get job of vacancies of just 200-300.
I mean seriously.????🙄🙄😶

Sent from my CPH1911 using Tapatalk
I'm frustrated as much as the next guy. 'Job lollipop' hahaha. You should contact mr faisal vawda/wapda about that. He's the one who's been adamant about this. I agree that the chances are slim and we'll need to work very hard. After all, if it were that easy, everyone would be doing it.

Don't forget majority of these 88k people include the 25+ to 65 marks people. If you were really serious about these jobs, you'd have a score of 80+. However, this was the case for mcq test. For the written test a huge number of people will simply drop out. Khala g ka ghar nae ha written test. Baray paapar bailnay parhtay hain. Keep your head high, work hard and pray to Allah. It'll get better InshaAllah.

Dont forget what Jinnah Sb said. Musalman Museebat Mein Ghabraya Nahi Karta