02:28 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Federal Investigation Agency (FIA)

Old Wednesday, September 12, 2012

AmjadSiyal is on a distinguished road

One should have good relations with Govt(Politicians) to reach at these posts. For example a PSP can be promoted to DIG on merit. But IG is a political appointment.

Masood Shareef Khattak was Major in army and he was appointed as DG IB. Once he said in an interview: " when i was major i used to inform PM Benazir Bhutto about possible dangers and she trusted me and appointed me DG IB"(in this case you can imagine his influence---an army major's good relations with Prime Minister)

or current DG IB Akhtar Gorchani served as CCPO Karachi. And CCPO is also a political appointment.

So one should develop good relations with politicians to reach at such posts. I.e. Ambassdor, IG, DG FIA, DG IB, chairman NAB, CCPO,Secratary or Chief Secratary etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to AmjadSiyal For This Useful Post:
zarraar (Wednesday, September 12, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by mhmmdkashif View Post
What is the procedure of recruitment as Sub-Inspector in FIA???

I am asking this because one of my acquaintances has been be-fooled by some political henchman to believe he can have him hired as SI in FIA anytime on short notice (subject to payment of some pelf of-course ). Apart from how much political influence plays part in FIA recruitment procedures (because it certainly does play part ); can any official (political or otherwise of any rank, federal interior minister or DG) appoint a stroller (raah chalta banda) as SI without going through proper recruitment procedures i.e. advertisement and screening etc...... I wanna know if it is by any means, legal or otherwise, possible.

P.S. I have heard they can get you all orders and everything and even have you working in office for sometime, and afterwards you will be kicked out or something, is it true... Is FIA also that much 'infested with political filth' like our dear regular police .
Yes, in this government, you can expect any such thing...

Originally Posted by AmjadSiyal View Post
One should have good relations with Govt(Politicians) to reach at these posts. For example a PSP can be promoted to DIG on merit. But IG is a political appointment.

Masood Shareef Khattak was Major in army and he was appointed as DG IB. Once he said in an interview: " when i was major i used to inform PM Benazir Bhutto about possible dangers and she trusted me and appointed me DG IB"(in this case you can imagine his influence---an army major's good relations with Prime Minister)

or current DG IB Akhtar Gorchani served as CCPO Karachi. And CCPO is also a political appointment.

So one should develop good relations with politicians to reach at such posts. I.e. Ambassdor, IG, DG FIA, DG IB, chairman NAB, CCPO,Secratary or Chief Secratary etc.
Correction, Masood Sharif was out of army in 1982-83 as Major and after sometime he joined IB perhaps as Deputy Director or so, and at that time, Deputy Director was at least a BPS 19 position. He served in that department for many years before he was elevated to the rank of DIB (Head/Director IB).

No doubt, these are political posts and in 90% cases political appointees go to the ladder. However, one should keep up ones integrity/uprightness instead of running around politicians...........
AmjadSiyal (Wednesday, September 12, 2012), mhmmdkashif (Wednesday, September 12, 2012), MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, September 14, 2012), Prince of Duhmp (Saturday, January 12, 2013), revival (Friday, September 14, 2012)

Thanked 1,122 Times in 674 Posts
mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by parishey View Post
well ya FIA is that much influenced by political persons i must say the most corrupt dept of federal Govt. is FIA. Dont be surprised if your friend was asked to pay a certain amount for hiring as SI in FIA he can be hired. As per my knowledge no recruitment has ever been announced in FIA but many persons were hired as SI and ASI in FIA
Well that rises another question, if no procedural requirements for hiring are fulfilled then what will be the legal status of such appointments.... I mean it can't literally be like that, otherwise Iftikhar Choudhry would have sacked whole FIA, or with every changing political government we would have new FIA from DG to constables (or whatever lowest rank is in FIA), or FIA's size would get bigger than even the army's .
MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, September 14, 2012)

parishey is on a distinguished road

well what you CJ have taken the burden to eradicate corruption from every Dept? so far he is not successful in tackling corruption in judiciary itself so how can he tackle in FIA?
I am dealing with these crooked Dept since long n i really what is going on there
Genral Public have no concern with FIA except Human Trafficking issues so definitely public is not much aware of corruption in FIA.
Now as far as procedure is concerned what acctuly happen is to apoint anyone in any low profile dept. n than on deportation in a gud dept with very gud post. Recently you might have read in news Paper about some FIA officials raising their voice for this kind of injustice.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to parishey For This Useful Post:
mhmmdkashif (Wednesday, September 12, 2012), MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD (Friday, September 14, 2012)

mhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud ofmhmmdkashif has much to be proud of

well what you CJ have taken the burden to eradicate corruption from every Dept? so far he is not successful in tackling corruption in judiciary itself so how can he tackle in FIA?
I am dealing with these crooked Dept since long n i really what is going on there
Genral Public have no concern with FIA except Human Trafficking issues so definitely public is not much aware of corruption in FIA.
Now as far as procedure is concerned what acctuly happen is to apoint anyone in any low profile dept. n than on deportation in a gud dept with very gud post. Recently you might have read in news Paper about some FIA officials raising their voice for this kind of injustice.
hmmmm, don't know why its hard for me to digest even though I have seen such things happening myself (not in FIA though, in other departments ). But still the question remains, if someone is hired without going through any procedure only because he bribed some big-shot that will be illegal. Raising voice against internal corruption or political mingling is different but in cases of illegal hiring anyone could go to court and get it nullified pretty easily. Only if the whole FIA has bribed their way into the department will such hiring not tolerated .

Or does it happen this way that people are hired illegally without any procedure, once they familiarize themselves with the department, posts are created and they get regularized. Or are they hired on contract basis.

Anyways, kuch bhi ho sakta hai, I just want my friend not to fall in any hassle but I also don't want him to loose an offer and cry later-on.... You know, people are quick to cry as well , buhut mushkil hai Pakistan ke nizam ko samajhna .

AmjadSiyal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad T S Awan View Post
Yes, in this government, you can expect any such thing...

Correction, Masood Sharif was out of army in 1982-83 as Major and after sometime he joined IB perhaps as Deputy Director or so, and at that time, Deputy Director was at least a BPS 19 position. He served in that department for many years before he was elevated to the rank of DIB (Head/Director IB).

No doubt, these are political posts and in 90% cases political appointees go to the ladder. However, one should keep up ones integrity/uprightness instead of running around politicians...........
sorry i admit my mistake. He was out of army..
Old Thursday, September 13, 2012

Mohammad Ali is on a distinguished road

Does FIA come under PSP? If I qualify CSS examinations, can I opt for FIA? I have Bachelor of Commerce degree.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mohammad Ali For This Useful Post:
ali ahsan (Wednesday, January 08, 2014)

zarraar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Mohammad Ali View Post
Does FIA come under PSP? If I qualify CSS examinations, can I opt for FIA? I have Bachelor of Commerce degree.
FIA is not a group for css qualifier. PSPs goes on deputation in FIA.

parishey is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mhmmdkashif View Post
hmmmm, don't know why its hard for me to digest even though I have seen such things happening myself (not in FIA though, in other departments ). But still the question remains, if someone is hired without going through any procedure only because he bribed some big-shot that will be illegal. Raising voice against internal corruption or political mingling is different but in cases of illegal hiring anyone could go to court and get it nullified pretty easily. Only if the whole FIA has bribed their way into the department will such hiring not tolerated .

Or does it happen this way that people are hired illegally without any procedure, once they familiarize themselves with the department, posts are created and they get regularized. Or are they hired on contract basis.

Anyways, kuch bhi ho sakta hai, I just want my friend not to fall in any hassle but I also don't want him to loose an offer and cry later-on.... You know, people are quick to cry as well , buhut mushkil hai Pakistan ke nizam ko samajhna .
Nahi bhai this system is so easy to understand biggest our system only accept and follow Qaid-e-Azam simple is you are having Qaid-e-Azam you can excel
The Following User Says Thank You to parishey For This Useful Post:
mhmmdkashif (Thursday, September 13, 2012)

Nahi bhai this system is so easy to understand biggest our system only accept and follow Qaid-e-Azam simple is you are having Qaid-e-Azam you can excel
hmmm, you are rite.. I have witnessed how hiring in police works. First posts are advertised, phir jis tarah khaane pe sab toot parte hain isi tarah se nokri pe bhi log toot parte hain , har koi sifarish talash karta hai, ministers mps party workers waghera ko quota mil jaati hai aur maal chalta hai, jin kee sifarish main dam hota hai un kaa qad lamba ho jata hai aur woh dor main aage rehte hain aur jin kee sifarish kamzor hoti hai woh bechare chote qad waale peeche reh jaate hain . But still that's some procedure being followed with legal backing. The situation I am mentioning here is you bribe someone and he gets you offer order. The question is there is no documentation and legal base of such order then how these orders will be effective, there will always remain a hanging sword on such people who get hired this way and even if they some how do away with sword they still won't be able to progress their careers. That's what confusing me. Am I rite.
Davidd (Thursday, August 02, 2018)