-   Intelligence Bureau (IB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/)
-   -   Ditched by FPSC in the AD IB test 2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/116717-ditched-fpsc-ad-ib-test-2017-a.html)

farhan69 Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:25 PM

Ditched by FPSC in the AD IB test 2017

I do not understand the way FPSC sets up its test papers. On one hand, it mentions in the syllabus that equal weightage would be given to every portion, which means 20 questions per portion, and on other hand it includes nearly 30 questions from Islamiat portion in contradiction to its weightage mentioned in the syllabus and a few questions from Current A:thinkingffairs section. In last, I would request senior members to recommend strategy and books to tackle Trump-like unpredictable FPSC.

Ridemaster Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:29 PM

Kindly can you share which types of questions are there

Whatever You remember yet

Iceman999 Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:39 PM

There was one weird choices: "Where is Eiffel Tower located ?

A. Paris, B. Italy, C. England and D. France

Paris and France both are correct, I mean, is this for serious ?

étoile brillante Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:39 PM

Did u appear?? I m also feeling the same... extremely disappointed.. no current affairs... confuse about this test, I think be unpredictable to crack such a silly paper

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Hamidullah Gul Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:46 PM

ISlamiyat agian... no EDS, NO CA, chilidhsh MCQs. and then HCF, LCM, Primer number etc. quite a different test for A.D level.

sherd Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:55 PM

yeah me too felt the same...so so many questions from islamiat and almost no current affairs.. :(
the question which i remember are:
first complete surah revealed is al fateha
hazrat yousaf age when thrown in well : 15 yrs
ameer ul momineen title was first assumed by : Hazrat umer
addition in fajr azan : Hazrat umer
hazrat sulaiman used which bird to send message to queen saba: hud hud
hazrat ibrahim birth place is iraq
hazrat adam sons :
hazrat musa married Hazrat Shoaib daughter
hazrat Mohammad S.A.W.W remained ill for how many days
in ghazwa e uhd on whom martyrdom it was rumoured that Prophet Mohammad S.A.W.W had been martyred : hazrat Masab bin umair R.A
rabe zidni ilma is in surah taha
byshak namaz behayai aur buray kamon say rokti hai" in surah ankboot
who performed hajj on foot form baghdad to saudia : haroon ur rashid i guess

Ahsan Maab Wednesday, August 16, 2017 02:57 PM

chalo is main to 2 choices hain sahi, 3 questions main to aik bhi sahi nahi thi...

[QUOTE=Iceman999;1034274]There was one weird choices: "Where is Eiffel Tower located ?

A. Paris, B. Italy, C. England and D. France

Paris and France both are correct, I mean, is this for serious ?[/QUOTE]

Ur iphone Wednesday, August 16, 2017 03:04 PM

[QUOTE=Ahsan Maab;1034280]chalo is main to 2 choices hain sahi, 3 questions main to aik bhi sahi nahi thi...[/QUOTE]

Please share those questions if you remember. Those in whoch no option was right:)

Hitler Khan Wednesday, August 16, 2017 03:14 PM

1:Pearl of East was
2:All India Muslim league was founded in Dhaka
3:Largest Muslim population country Indonesia
4:Khyber pass is located in Pakistan
5:Long railway Route China
6:Biggest seaport of China is in Shinghai
7: ZA Bhutto government was dissolved by Military dictatorship
8: it was dissolved by Gen Zia ul Haq
9: 1st constituent assembly was held in karachi
10:Faisal Mosque was opened for public in 1990(not sure about it)

M Manzoor Wednesday, August 16, 2017 03:33 PM

Another wrong question
which country celebrates independence day on 15 August along with India
and two of the optons were correct North Korea , South Korea

03:00 AM (GMT +5)