-   Intelligence Bureau (IB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/)
-   -   Case No.F.4-274/2017-R (11/2017). THIRTY ONE ASSISTANT DIRECTORS (BS-17), PERMANENT, (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/117856-case-no-f-4-274-2017-r-11-2017-thirty-one-assistant-directors-bs-17-permanent.html)

arsalan92 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 12:50 AM

What are the powers of IB AD??and priviliges e.g car, guard etc??

AAWAN Thursday, November 16, 2017 10:02 AM

Forms

apparently there are many downloadable forms and all in FPSC website under this Advertisement.. other then chalan form do I need to download any of them before test or its Just filling up the online form and deposit challan form in Bank of Punjab.

perseverance Thursday, November 16, 2017 01:06 PM

Books??

Any book you would recommend for the preparation?

The Rolling Stones Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:45 PM

I have applied for this post but I have not received any message from FPSC. Is it so for everyone?

Aman Rashid Friday, November 17, 2017 12:09 AM

[QUOTE=The Rolling Stones;1048991]I have applied for this post but I have not received any message from FPSC. Is it so for everyone?[/QUOTE]

same case is with me. i also applied for job received tracking ID but still waiting for FPSC confirming/acknowledgement message

Aman Rashid Friday, November 17, 2017 12:25 AM

political happenings abd delay in tests

can it be possible that current political happenings cause hurdle to recruitment process starting from advertisment till end.. by FPSC or anyother psc...:confused:

waleedtariq Friday, November 17, 2017 11:53 AM

I have applied and got a tracking number ..but still haven't received any message.
And we only need to take out the print of the application form at the end or do we need to send documents to their address with the this form?
Kindly advise.

Sahir8 Friday, November 17, 2017 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=waleedtariq;1049039]I have applied and got a tracking number ..but still haven't received any message.
And we only need to take out the print of the application form at the end or do we need to send documents to their address with the this form?
Kindly advise.[/QUOTE]

We don't have to send any documents, we should have the treasury/bank challan receipt with original CNIC and printed form for the test. :)

Saba Virk Friday, November 17, 2017 12:47 PM

Is result declaration date, the date on transcript??

Mashalkhan69 Friday, November 17, 2017 12:53 PM

[QUOTE=Saba Virk;1049046]Is result declaration date, the date on transcript??[/QUOTE]
Yes.

Saba Virk Friday, November 17, 2017 01:03 PM

Thankyou so much.

ADIL KHESHGI Friday, November 17, 2017 06:09 PM

[QUOTE=The Rolling Stones;1048991]I have applied for this post but I have not received any message from FPSC. Is it so for everyone?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1048997]same case is with me. i also applied for job received tracking ID but still waiting for FPSC confirming/acknowledgement message[/QUOTE]

You both will receive acknowledgement/confirmation message after the last date for this advertisement (when the advertisement is closed):wait

Amjid Alaam Friday, November 17, 2017 08:08 PM

Hey adil did u cleared last time screening test of AD IB or AD MOD?

AAWAN Saturday, November 18, 2017 06:06 PM

can we

can we submit the fee on 20th

Lifemotility Saturday, November 18, 2017 09:50 PM

Yeah of course...

AAzz Sunday, November 19, 2017 10:24 AM

[QUOTE=Amjid Alaam;1049085]Hey adil did u cleared last time screening test of AD IB or AD MOD?[/QUOTE]Amjid bhai 2,3 month pehly b same post iii the oska test tw mane diya tha kuch idea ha result kb ayga oska?

Sent from my 6055K using Tapatalk

OBM8 Sunday, November 19, 2017 12:44 PM

[QUOTE=AAWAN;1049155]can we submit the fee on 20th[/QUOTE]

If you have submitted the challan before 20th, then I think you ca; but challan acceptance has been disabled after 19th November. So you would have to take that into consideration.

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, November 19, 2017 01:45 PM

[QUOTE=Amjid Alaam;1049085]Hey adil did u cleared last time screening test of AD IB or AD MOD?[/QUOTE]
No, I couldn't make..........

adeelsafdar Sunday, November 19, 2017 02:44 PM

[QUOTE=sajidmalik;1047432]Advt No 11/2017
Case No.F.4-274/2017-R (11/2017). THIRTY ONE ASSISTANT DIRECTORS (BS-17),
PERMANENT, INTELLIGENCE BUREAU. MINIMUM QUALIFICATION: Second Class or
Grade ‘C’ Master’s degree or equivalent in the relevant Subject.
CATEGORY: (A) SECOND CLASS OR GRADE ‘C’ MASTER’S DEGREE OR
EQUIVALENT IN ANY SUBJECT= TWENTY EIGHT
CATEGORY: (B) SECOND CLASS OR GRADE ‘C’ MASTER’S DEGREE IN ARABIC
LANGUAGE= ONE.
CATEGORY: (C) SECOND CLASS OR GRADE ‘C’ MASTER’S DEGREE IN CHINESE
LANGUAGE= ONE.
CATEGORY: (D) SECOND CLASS OR GRADE ‘C’ MASTER’S DEGREE IN DARI
(AFGHAN-PERSIAN)/ PERSIAN LANGUAGE= ONE.
AGE LIMIT: 21-30 years plus five (5) years general relaxation in upper age limit. DOMICILE:
Merit= Two, Punjab=Sixteen (Open merit=Fourteen, Women quota=One and Minorities/ Non-
Muslims quota=One), Sindh(Rural)=Three, Sindh(Urban)=Three (Open merit=Two and
Minorities/ Non-Muslims quota=One), Khyber Pakhtunkhwa=Four (Open merit=Three and
Women quota=One), Balochistan=Two and GBFATA=One. (Both male and female candidates
are eligible).[/QUOTE]
Can a person holding Bachelors of Software Engineering degree apply to this job ? Especially Category A job ?

Yousuf Aziz Sunday, November 19, 2017 04:28 PM

[QUOTE=OBM8;1049201]If you have submitted the challan before 20th, then I think you ca; but challan acceptance has been disabled after 19th November. So you would have to take that into consideration.[/QUOTE]Where is it mentioned that challan acceptance has been disabled?

Sent from my SM-G355H using Tapatalk

Amjid Alaam Sunday, November 19, 2017 08:32 PM

dear that test result hasbeen declared 3 weeks ago

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Monday, November 20, 2017 12:15 AM

[QUOTE=salman1984;1048458]Hi
I want to know about the medical test. Actually, I had a CABG last month. Can I clear the medical test? CABG(open heart surgery).
Salman[/QUOTE]

I accot say properly, but ADIB job may requires highest medical fitness like army and police, such jobs are hard for Disables and others. Open heart surgery, means you will be very low in stamina , as running training are part of these types of groups, IB, NAB, FIA, Narcotics, ISI, MOD. But you may be passed , just ask someone experience.

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Monday, November 20, 2017 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=Yousuf Aziz;1049216]Where is it mentioned that challan acceptance has been disabled?

Sent from my SM-G355H using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

It is not said , but when you fill the application , then in Challan details, the last date may be disabled.

raazid Monday, November 20, 2017 01:06 PM

urgent help needed

dear friends when i tried to submit my application it said timed out try again.. when i tried to refill the form it said you have already applied for the said post but i have not received any Tracking ID what to do now no one is picking up phone at fpsc i have emailed them tho
regards plz help

zulqarnayn Monday, November 20, 2017 01:48 PM

if it is masters Equivalence then 16 year education will also be eligible?

Aman Rashid Tuesday, November 21, 2017 05:54 AM

i need to know about fpsc adv# 09, when its admission certificates will be displayed. please let me know.

Mr Psycho Tuesday, November 21, 2017 11:21 AM

Filed to apply online

I submitted fees yesterday at 12 pm. but i couldn't apply yesterday due to an emergency. The link is still available but not working. Anything can be done now? what you guys think?

FARAZALIMEMON Friday, November 24, 2017 07:32 PM

[QUOTE=zulqarnayn;1049277]if it is masters Equivalence then 16 year education will also be eligible?[/QUOTE]

yes

FARAZALIMEMON Friday, November 24, 2017 07:34 PM

[QUOTE=adeelsafdar;1049208]Can a person holding Bachelors of Software Engineering degree apply to this job ? Especially Category A job ?[/QUOTE]

yes

vampz Friday, November 24, 2017 08:39 PM

i have applied now what next?

Aoa, i have applied for AD-IB i got the tracking number but i want to know what next from now on? how would i know that about my test dates? will they inform me via text or emails? and how many days before the text they will let us know?

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Friday, November 24, 2017 10:24 PM

[QUOTE=vampz;1049769]Aoa, i have applied for AD-IB i got the tracking number but i want to know what next from now on? how would i know that about my test dates? will they inform me via text or emails? and how many days before the text they will let us know?[/QUOTE]

Almost one week before test you may receive a sms or email. Also keep visiting this thread.
And yes AD IB last case of may 2017, its written test is on 13-12-2017
Inshallah test of this case may be conducted in feb or march 2018.

UET Boy Saturday, November 25, 2017 06:39 PM

Syllabus is out:

[IMG]https://i.imgsafe.org/97/9726dc1aab.jpeg[/IMG]

Aman Rashid Sunday, November 26, 2017 12:40 AM

[QUOTE=pakistankhapakhapakhapa;1049784]Almost one week before test you may receive a sms or email. Also keep visiting this thread.
And yes AD IB last case of may 2017, its written test is on 13-12-2017
Inshallah test of this case may be conducted in feb or march 2018.[/QUOTE]

how many bof you got acknowledgement message from FPSC .. please let me know, i m still waiting for it. for last advertisment, also i got meassage on third day of closing date of advertisment IB of november.2017

Shayan haq Monday, November 27, 2017 10:02 AM

syllabus link please??
and i got message from fpsc today morning.
the message was "keep safe your TR and also keep visting fpsc website for updates"

Rehanbabar Monday, November 27, 2017 11:55 AM

I got text 2 hours ago..

ADIL KHESHGI Monday, November 27, 2017 06:41 PM

[QUOTE=Aman Rashid;1049898]how many bof you got acknowledgement message from FPSC .. please let me know, i m still waiting for it. for last advertisment, also i got meassage on third day of closing date of advertisment IB of november.2017[/QUOTE]
Received the subject message at 09:38 am:D

Sufian Rasool Monday, November 27, 2017 07:24 PM

I myself received an SMS from FPSC

Aman Rashid Monday, November 27, 2017 07:37 PM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;1050065]Received the subject message at 09:38 am:D[/QUOTE]

I also got message today's morning.

Xcalibre Monday, November 27, 2017 08:45 PM

got message today.

pakistankhapakhapakhapa Monday, November 27, 2017 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=Xcalibre;1050075]got message today.[/QUOTE]

Same here.

12:15 AM (GMT +5)