11:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Wednesday, August 19, 2020

AlfaG is on a distinguished road
Post AD IB F4-274 Interview Experience

Hi, Please share your interview experience! Mine is below:
My interview was held today, center Lahore. It was around 15 minutes. 3 members in the interview panel. Questions asked were about geography, history, economy, current affairs. I gave answers to some questions and skipped others that I did not know. Environment was friendly.

The Following User Says Thank You to AlfaG For This Useful Post:
MonstarAshar (Thursday, August 20, 2020)
Old Wednesday, August 26, 2020

GreenStar is on a distinguished road
Talking My experience

My interview was held on 19-8-2020 in the first shift at Lahore center. I woke up at 3 AM and drove from my home town to Lahore. Reached at 8:30 outside the center.
Phir m ny center k samnay wali bakery se breakfast kia (Juice and biscuit). Then I started getting ready for the interview: teeth brush kiye, took shower and changed my clothes (Thanks to WASA Lahore Mustafa Town - they have built nice washrooms out there in the park just beside FPSC center).
Anyways, after getting myself ready, I entered into the center at 9:30 and was asked to sit in the waiting room. There were 4 other candidates as well. Within 1 minute, I was called for the document verification. There I knew that Bhai ka pehla number hai interview dene m.
I got nervous as I was lil bit tired due to traveling, then I motivated myself k koi ni dekha jaye ga jo hwa. Aur is k sath m ny Dairy Milk chocolate khaie as a Energy Backup.
Within 5 minutes, a man came into the waiting room and said 'Sir coat pehn lain apko bula rahe hain interview k liye'. I thought Beta aaj tera kareya karam ho jaye ga aik dafa tu ja sai ander.
As I entered the room, Chairman sb stood up and welcomed me. I was stunned for a moment k bhai ka istaqbaal ho raha ha. There were two other panelist as well, one IB official and one Ghuri sb (i think). Chairman sb asked me to sit. Once I settled on the seat, Chairman sb started the interview:
Chairman sb: Is ****** your Takhalus?
Me: No, that is my family name.
Chairman sb: You had done Masters in **** from University of ****. Why you want to do this job?
Me: Sir, I have interest in this field and one of degree course will be quite helpful if I get selected for this job.
I was waiting for another question from Chairman sb and looking at him. Suddenly IB official asked a question that I could not comprehend at first. I asked him to repeat plz.
IB official: What is IRA?
Me: At first (bhai yeh kia bala hai). I thought about it for few seconds and it came into my mind. I answered 'Sir, it is Irish Republic Army'.
IB official: Tell us more about it.
Me: Sir, it was an insurgency in the UK especially in the northern Ireland region.
IB official: Is is still operational?
Me: No sir.
IB official: When was it ended?
Me: I adopted a middle line and replied 'Sir, it ended in 90's'.
IB official: In which year?
Me: I was like (sir bus kr dain, m ny IRA k membership ni le hwe the). Phir m ny Tukka lagaya and replied '1998'.
He paused for a moment and began looking into the question sheet in front of him. I immediately thought (beta difficult questions k liye ready ho ja).
IB official: What is KKK?
Me: (what is what inner shake kr dia mera) and requested to repeat the question.
IB official: What is K K K?
Me: Again shocked, thought for 10-15 seconds - started recalling past memories. Suddenly, I got the answer and replied 'Sir, i think it is a white Supramist organization'
IB official: What are the reason for White nationalism?
Me:Sir, racial discrimination.
IB official: When Taj Mahal was being built, what development was happening in educational sector around the world?
Me: Oxford and Cambridge were being built during that time.
IB official: Who are Boat People?
Me: Vikings (m ny guess lagaya tha but It was wrong answer as boat people is term referred to Vietnamese who fled south Vietnam after the war on boats).
There were 3 or 4 other tough opinion based questions from IB official which I answered to my best capacity at that time and I said sorry to couple of question. 20 minutes had already passed during my interview, Chairman sb asked members anyone wanted to ask more question. I was thinking (Sukar hai interview khatam hwa). Suddenly Ghuri Sb, said I want to ask some questions. I was like (Yar main kidar aa gaya hun )
Ghuri sb: Between 15th to 17th century, how many Muslim dynasties were there across the globe?
Me: I said Ottoman Empire (that was my mistake, I should have said Mughal empire first).
Ghuri sb: Who laid the foundation of Ottoman Empire?
Me: (did not know the answer but I took pause for 15-20 seconds k Gaib se koi madad mil jaye, but all in vain). I replied 'Sorry, i do not know the answer'.
Ghuri sb: Let me help you, have you heard of Sultan Mehmat?
Me: (ji mere khawab m daily atay hain mehmat sab) I said , sorry i do not know answer.
Ghuri sb: Who conquered Constantinople?
Me: I thought (beta Ertugral Ghazi bol de, ajkal wo bohat famous ha, phir m ny socha k mun band rakhna behtar hai is waqat). I said sorry, I do not know the answer.
Ghuri sb then shared some history about the ottoman empire for couple of minutes. During that time, I was thinking I should have appeared for CSS as I would be able to answer these question better had i opt for CSS. Ghuri sb asked another question. By that time, I was relaxed as I thought jo ho raha ha usko honay do!
Ghuri sb: New name of Constantinople?
Me: Istanbul
Ghuri sb: Why its name was Constantinople?
Me: Sorry sir.
Ghuri sb: What is other Muslim Empire during 15th-17th century?
Me: Mughal
Ghuri sb: yes, Mughal empire. Have you heared of safvids?
Me: Sorry sir
Ghuri sb: shared some information about safvids dynasty, which i listened carefully.
Ghuri sb: Old name of Sri lanka?
Me: Sorry,
Ghuri sb gave detials about Srilanka old name and when it was changed. It was Cyelon.
Chairman sb: Where is Mauritiius?
Me: thought for a sec aur Tukka laga dia. My answer was that it is near Malaysia
Ghuri sb: Where is Malaysia?
Me: An island near South China Sea
Ghuri sb: Is it just an Island no land borders?
Me: It is a group of Islands.
Chairman sb: Do you read books? Which book have you read recently?
Me: Although, it has been ages since i read a book or novel, but I said 'I read books when i find some time'. I have read 'To Kill a Mockingbird' couple of months ago.
Chairman sb: What is it about?
Me: Apartheid
Chairman sb: When was it published?
Me: 1960
Chairman sb: What time period does it depict?
Me: 1940 Alabama
Chairman sb: There is a Movie on this book. Have you watched it?
Me: No sir.
Chairman sb: You should watch it as you find it interesting.
By that time I was exhausted, Chairman sb asked other officials if they had anything to ask. Chairman sb said Thanks and ended the interview.
The interview lasted for around 40 minutes (I entered into the room at 9:40 and left at 10:21). I know I had made some blunders but I did them sincerely to the best of my knowledge at that time. The interview started smoothly, then it became a rapid fire round with IB official and then discussion, then 'Sorry Sir round' with Ghuri sb and then smooth ending with Chairman sb. It was not the best interview not good either but I enjoyed it a lot. After interview, I drove back to my home town.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to GreenStar For This Useful Post:
Antalpur (Wednesday, August 26, 2020), Fizzaaysha (Friday, August 28, 2020), MonstarAshar (Friday, August 28, 2020), zarraar (Friday, August 28, 2020)
Old Friday, August 28, 2020

yasirisrar is on a distinguished road

Hahahahah nice yar. Best of luck
Old Sunday, September 06, 2020

ayeshamehreen is on a distinguished road

When Descriptive test result announced?