12:43 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Saturday, July 20, 2013

uroooj hayat is on a distinguished road
Default Eligibility AD (IB)

Hi.. Would you care to help me out?
I want to ask you some questions regarding (AD post) IB exams as there is no one to guide me here.
My 1st question is that how one can get to know about IB admission date and all the process? Because I think there is no website where one can download admission form from.
Secondly, I'm simply graduate. So Am I eligible to take this exam or not?
Thirdly, is there any subjective exam after objective test or just one MCQs exam?
Kindly reply me soon. I'm waiting. Thanks

Prince of Duhmp has a spectacular aura aboutPrince of Duhmp has a spectacular aura aboutPrince of Duhmp has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by uroooj hayat View Post
I want to ask you some questions regarding (AD post) IB exams as there is no one to guide me here.
My 1st question is that how one can get to know about IB admission date and all the process? Because I think there is no website where one can download admission form from.
Thirdly, is there any subjective exam after objective test or just one MCQs exam?
AoA, to get to know about IB admission date and all the process, keep an eye on FPSC website, specially on the first staturday of every month. To me it seems in near future more vacancies are not expected as in a last couple of years IB has recruited almost 67 ADs, however just a thought, we might have another advertisement very next month.
You are not eligible for AD IB exams as the required qualification is Master's degree.
There is no subjective exam after objective test, just an interview and that is all.
The Following User Says Thank You to Prince of Duhmp For This Useful Post:
RJ STYLE (Wednesday, August 21, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

These jobs are advertised through federal public service commission , FPSC. The advertisement appears both on the website of FPSC as well as in newspapers like Jang , Dawn etc. When it is advertised , the applications are submitted online through FPSC website.
The qualification required for these jibs is Masters. So in this way you don't come up to the criteria.
No. There won't be any subjective paper after this and only an interview would be conducted with written qualified candidates.
uroooj hayat (Saturday, July 20, 2013)

Thanks so much
By the way are you sure about graduate are ineligible? I'm asking because i have from two or three candidates that I can go for it?

Prince of Duhmp has a spectacular aura aboutPrince of Duhmp has a spectacular aura aboutPrince of Duhmp has a spectacular aura about

Thanks so much
By the way are you sure about graduate are ineligible? I'm asking because i have from two or three candidates that I can go for it?
Yes. only those graduates who have an honors degree are eligible because that is considered equal to masters for instance BS (four years) etc. In fact 16 year education is mandatory.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Prince of Duhmp For This Useful Post:
RJ STYLE (Monday, August 19, 2013), uroooj hayat (Saturday, July 20, 2013)

Thanks for your quick reply..
And how much time does it take from taking objective test to being recruited? I mean one year after test or more?
These are the questions my mind has always been burdened with. But never got answers.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Thanks for your quick reply..
And how much time does it take from taking objective test to being recruited? I mean one year after test or more?
These are the questions my mind has always been burdened with. But never got answers.
FPSC has very slow process. Now the result of this test won't be declared before December. And then interview process and then final result would also take two or three months. So roughly you can say that it is the process of at Least an year.
RJ STYLE (Wednesday, August 21, 2013), uroooj hayat (Sunday, July 21, 2013)
Old Monday, August 19, 2013

RJ STYLE is on a distinguished road
Question IB after CSS

Assalam o alaikum I just want toask that can I join intelligence bureau after css if it is possible then what is the precedure to go through it through css thank you waiting!
Old Thursday, August 22, 2013

Originally Posted by RJ STYLE View Post
Assalam o alaikum I just want toask that can I join intelligence bureau after css if it is possible then what is the precedure to go through it through css thank you waiting!
W/Salam, dear there is no connection between CSS and IB, both are altogether separate entities. However if you become a CSP you can try to work in IB on DEPUTATION but keep it in mind that would be temporary, 3-6 years maximum. Yet I am not sure IB renders services on deputation or not, however so are the chances.
The Following User Says Thank You to Prince of Duhmp For This Useful Post:
RJ STYLE (Saturday, August 24, 2013)
Old Saturday, August 24, 2013

VitalSmile is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Prince of Duhmp View Post
AoA, to get to know about IB admission date and all the process, keep an eye on FPSC website, specially on the first staturday of every month. To me it seems in near future more vacancies are not expected as in a last couple of years IB has recruited almost 67 ADs, however just a thought, we might have another advertisement very next month.
You are not eligible for AD IB exams as the required qualification is Master's degree.
There is no subjective exam after objective test, just an interview and that is all.
i dont think so, because that ad need just bachelor degree not Master's.