10:50 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

@new student

can u elaborate the intelligence questions with some example?

is it possible of questions from general knowledge as well as from current affairs? The approach required is analytical regarding current affair questions?

i have experience related to engineering as well as revenue field, the technical questions of how much depth can be raised?

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

@Hussain qureshi

Well, intelligence questions of the sort like if I remember correctly I was asked something like " if you are going to purchase a pen and seller give you 10 percent discount and asked you to come again and you will be given discount of 20 percent, now if you purchase second pen then how much total percentage discount you got?". (its not the exact question but something like this). Even I was offered pen and paper to solve it. So expect this kind of question.

General knowledge includes current affairs, and you will not be asked like who is president of Zambia , they will ask questions which require your analytical ability. For example keeping your engineering background (I assume civil engg) you may be asked that what went wrong with our irrigation system that Pakistan get so much damaged due to floods.

Hussain_qureshi will become famous soon enough

@new student

did u appear for the interview of AD FIA?

Old Thursday, October 14, 2010

New Student has a spectacular aura aboutNew Student has a spectacular aura about

No I didn't. But however, I appeared for similar kind of interview.
Old Friday, October 15, 2010

RAZA JI is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by newstudent View Post
No I didn't. But however, I appeared for similar kind of interview.
Sir g please guide when interview is expected. how many persons will be in panel & of which rank.distribution of interview marks.your idea about merit numbers in written test.
Old Friday, October 15, 2010

@Raza Ji

Bhai mere interview kab hongay, ye main kese bata sakta hon as FPSC go by their own schedule. I think if hearing is complete, then it may take 2 to 3 months, but I am not sure as it all depends on their schedule. jaldi bi hosakta hay late bi.

Usually there will be 3 persons in the panel. Two members plus a departmental representative. Ho sakta hay aik psychologist ko bi bita din, but it is less likely.

Janab aali merit number written test walay bilkul count nahi hotay in interview.

Distribution of interview marks? ye baat samaj nahi ayi. But tell you, all this depends on your's, as a whole performance in the interview.

Ab personal hearing walay phase se agar nikal gaye to in cheezon ko choro. Just concentrate on your studies. I will be praying for you. Pray for me too, I m in desperate need of it.

Allah ham sab ka hami o nasir ho.

Old Thursday, October 28, 2010

Liaqat Ali is on a distinguished road

AA.
Today I called Mr. Saleem Akbar, AD, FPSC & inquired him about my hearing date. I gave him my roll no and he asked me to call after an hour. When I called again, the Officer told me: "Your candidature has been restored as your documents were complete and you will be called for interview".

My question is whether candidature can be restored without personal hearing on the basis of documents submitted?

Thanx
Old Friday, October 29, 2010

shahidparwez is on a distinguished road
Dear Liaqat Ali

Yes u got right info if ur reason for rejection was such which can be accepted just by evaluating documents they normally restore candidature without personal hearing. One of my friends has also received same response from FPSC
Old Friday, October 29, 2010

terminator will become famous soon enough

any info about the interviews?
Old Monday, November 01, 2010

terminator will become famous soon enough

I want to ask from the seniors, in what aspects an interview for a post requiring some service experience (in case of A.D (FIA)) is different from interviews of CSS & A.D (I.B) where no service experience is required?
In other words, what could be the ratio of questions asked from the job experience and current issues/g.k?