12:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Sunday, December 09, 2012

wannabe is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sky Is Thy Limit View Post
Salam..

Dear Hamza! For Current Affairs part, I will suggest you that newspaper reading is enough. In the paper you would find the C.A questions similar to what we had in the test.

51). What was Arfa Karim's age is the time of death.
52). Who is U.S ambassador to Pakistan.
53). Who is Pakistan ambassador to united nations.
54). Where does business train go to and from.
55). What is the name of Oscar winning documentary of Shirmeen Obaid.
56). What drug was reported to be the cause of death in the Punjab institute of cardiology.
57). What is the cost of stamp of Arfa Karim released on her birthday.
58). Who is Pakistan ambassador to US.
59). Who is the first female foreign affairs minister of Pakistan.
60). What is the cause of Mehran Bank Scandal.
61). Which English Crickerter was jailed for spot fixing.
62). Where were academy awards, 2012 held.
63). Christain Wulff who resigned as head of state belonged to which country.
64). Who is the secretary of state of US.
65). What is the total no. of Ammendements in 1973 constitution.
66). Where are Olympic 2012 going to be held.
68). Who is the secretary general of united nations.
69). WHO recently declared which country as polio free.
70). Which is the largest seaport of Pakistan.
71). Where is Arfa Karim software park located.
72). Where is Benazir Shaheed international airport.
73). Who is the current cricket chief selector of Pakistan.
74). On which river has Mangla dam been built.
75). What is the boundary between Afghanistan and Pakistan.
76). Where is Siachin Glacier.
77). Pakistan derby horse race, 2012 was won by which horse.
78). Who is the current chairman of senate.
79). Amir Khan (Boxer) is citizen of.
80). Which party has the highest no. of seats in senate after 2012 elections.

So these were the current happenings at that time which were asked in the paper.

So, I would suggest you to beware of the recent developments like Malala Yousufzai incident, Tyno cough syrup incident, etc.

At least questions on Malala would surely appear in the C.A sections..

Wish you all best of luck!
Dear Sky is the limit,

could you please tell us from where to prepare for other portions like Arithmatic, everyday science, Pak Affairs ... awaiting your response.

hamza khan is on a distinguished road

Salam..

Dear Hamza! For Current Affairs part, I will suggest you that newspaper reading is enough. In the paper you would find the C.A questions similar to what we had in the test.

51). What was Arfa Karim's age is the time of death.
52). Who is U.S ambassador to Pakistan.
53). Who is Pakistan ambassador to united nations.
54). Where does business train go to and from.
55). What is the name of Oscar winning documentary of Shirmeen Obaid.
56). What drug was reported to be the cause of death in the Punjab institute of cardiology.
57). What is the cost of stamp of Arfa Karim released on her birthday.
58). Who is Pakistan ambassador to US.
59). Who is the first female foreign affairs minister of Pakistan.
60). What is the cause of Mehran Bank Scandal.
61). Which English Crickerter was jailed for spot fixing.
62). Where were academy awards, 2012 held.
63). Christain Wulff who resigned as head of state belonged to which country.
64). Who is the secretary of state of US.
65). What is the total no. of Ammendements in 1973 constitution.
66). Where are Olympic 2012 going to be held.
68). Who is the secretary general of united nations.
69). WHO recently declared which country as polio free.
70). Which is the largest seaport of Pakistan.
71). Where is Arfa Karim software park located.
72). Where is Benazir Shaheed international airport.
73). Who is the current cricket chief selector of Pakistan.
74). On which river has Mangla dam been built.
75). What is the boundary between Afghanistan and Pakistan.
76). Where is Siachin Glacier.
77). Pakistan derby horse race, 2012 was won by which horse.
78). Who is the current chairman of senate.
79). Amir Khan (Boxer) is citizen of.
80). Which party has the highest no. of seats in senate after 2012 elections.

So these were the current happenings at that time which were asked in the paper.

So, I would suggest you to beware of the recent developments like Malala Yousufzai incident, Tyno cough syrup incident, etc.

At least questions on Malala would surely appear in the C.A sections..

Wish you all best of luck!
Thank you very much dear for your detailed and valuable suggestions.
Allah Bless you
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hamza khan For This Useful Post:
Sky Is Thy Limit (Sunday, December 09, 2012), sweety03 (Monday, December 10, 2012)

Shahzad84 is on a distinguished road

My interview with the Commission.
Member:
1. What are you doing these days?
2. You did your MBA in 2009, you didn't do any job. Why?
3. Which sector is probable to receive foreign investment in the current scenario of Pakistan's economy and law and order situation.
4. Nigeria is facing the situation same as Pakistan, they have attracted considerable foreign investment, why not Pakistan.

DR
1. What is your opinion about " Muhabat e Rasool Day" and the violence on that day?
2. Opinion about the decision of government to ban cellular services on that day. Did it prove a right decision?
3. What do you know about our organisaton.
4. Its functions?
5. Why should we hire you?
6. Since how long have you been living in Islamabad?

Third Person
1. Who is Winston Churchill?
2. What is his famous quote about justice?
3. Australian capital.
4. EU Headquarters.
5. Capital of Austria.
6. Name two Int. organisations whose headquarters are based in Vienna.

Thank You Gentleman.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shahzad84 For This Useful Post:
syedulfat (Friday, December 14, 2012)

hamza khan is on a distinguished road

Dear Selected candidates Shahzad84 & Sky is the Limit
Very much thanks for your interview questions sharing and much congratulations for your final selection.
I want your reply in the written part of exam related to English portion questions. Please help that what we should firmly grip or practice in the portion of Grammar Usage and Sentence structure? Active Passive voice or parts of speech etc. Thanks
42nd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 20

Sky Is Thy Limit is on a distinguished road
Wink

Originally Posted by Pearl013 View Post
dear will the 3 months current affair i.e from september to November enough for the current affair portion???? i am asking for the IB exam which is going to be held in mid of december. plus if possible share ur email id in ur profile.as u r having experience of IB exam i have certain queries regarding this job so i want u to clearifly them
Salam..

Yes.. these are enough for the current affairs portion. I have added my email id in my profile. I would be more than happy to guide you.

Regards!
42nd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 20

Wink

Originally Posted by hamza khan View Post
Dear Selected candidates Shahzad84 & Sky is the Limit
Very much thanks for your interview questions sharing and much congratulations for your final selection.
I want your reply in the written part of exam related to English portion questions. Please help that what we should firmly grip or practice in the portion of Grammar Usage and Sentence structure? Active Passive voice or parts of speech etc. Thanks
Salam..

Dear you should work only on simple English like Sentence Correction and Parts of Speech.

Regards!
42nd CTP (PAS)

Wink

Originally Posted by wannabe View Post
Dear Sky is the limit,

could you please tell us from where to prepare for other portions like Arithmatic, everyday science, Pak Affairs ... awaiting your response.
Salam..

For Current Affairs, read Newspaper.

From a good GK book, read Pak Affairs and Islamiat MCQs thoroughly.

For EDS Portion, solve MCQs of CSS past papers of EDS.

For Basic Mathematics consult any 5th or 6th class book.

For English potion, work on Sentence Correction and Parts of Speech.

Regards!
syedulfat (Friday, December 14, 2012), wannabe (Sunday, December 09, 2012)

Ali Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura aboutAli Mubashir has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Shahzad84 View Post
My interview with the Commission.
Member:
1. What are you doing these days?
2. You did your MBA in 2009, you didn't do any job. Why?
3. Which sector is probable to receive foreign investment in the current scenario of Pakistan's economy and law and order situation.
4. Nigeria is facing the situation same as Pakistan, they have attracted considerable foreign investment, why not Pakistan.

DR
1. What is your opinion about " Muhabat e Rasool Day" and the violence on that day?
2. Opinion about the decision of government to ban cellular services on that day. Did it prove a right decision?
3. What do you know about our organisaton.
4. Its functions?
5. Why should we hire you?
6. Since how long have you been living in Islamabad?

Third Person
1. Who is Winston Churchill?
2. What is his famous quote about justice?
3. Australian capital.
4. EU Headquarters.
5. Capital of Austria.
6. Name two Int. organisations whose headquarters are based in Vienna.

Thank You Gentleman.
brother kindly write the answers that you replied to interview penal, so that we can also make up our mind for future interviews.

Pearl013 is on a distinguished road

Salam..

Yes.. these are enough for the current affairs portion. I have added my email id in my profile. I would be more than happy to guide you.

Regards!
dear i am unable to see ur id in ur proile.plz mention it in ur autobiography section.

Hasnain Yousaf is on a distinguished road

Cover these areas for current affairs

i) American Presidential Election.
ii) Noble Awards.
iii) Malala Yousafzai.
iv) Head of States.
v) Organizations Head.
vi) National Ministers and Combined Military Heads..
vii) Shakil Afridi.
viii) Innocence of Muslims.
ix) D8 conference.
x) Ajmal Kasab.
xi) 6th SARRC Speakers Conference.
xii) Siachen Tragedy
xiii) Pakistan Book Genius of World Records.
xiv) Nato Supply line

Yar aur kia karain itna kafi nahi hai agar FPSC waly is main se b current affairs k question na laye tu hamri bad qsmati hai.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hasnain Yousaf For This Useful Post:
Muhammad humayun (Friday, December 14, 2012), sweety03 (Monday, December 10, 2012)