02:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Monday, October 27, 2008
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom
Default Recommended Books

1. Dogar's Unique Objectives (MCQs) Every day Science by Mohammad Zaeem Javed. Dogar Publishers.
2. Caravan General Knowledge MCQs by Ch. Ahmed Najib.
3. Pakistan Studies MCQs by Imtiaz Shahid.
4. Islamiyat MCQs by Professor Khalid Naeem Khan. Caravan Enterprises (Urdu)
5. Caravan Aptitutude Tests by Ch. Ahmed Najib.
6. Dogars Unique Objectives (MCQs) Islamiyat by Ehsan Ulah Saqib Dogar Publishers (English)
7. English with a difference by Dr. Nasir Mahmood. ILM Dost Publications.

Last edited by Amna; Wednesday, July 03, 2013 at 05:13 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Last Island For This Useful Post:
amubin (Monday, October 03, 2011), azmatullah (Thursday, March 07, 2019), bluntman (Friday, August 23, 2013), Shaa-Baaz (Tuesday, October 28, 2008), judgea (Thursday, October 08, 2009), Mehak Awan (Tuesday, September 24, 2013), oxon (Monday, May 15, 2017), roijen (Monday, December 26, 2011), sunny volcano (Thursday, May 01, 2014)
Old Thursday, February 28, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by NAILA ASHRAF View Post
Please suggest me that which book is better between Caravans general knowledge and who is who & what is what for some general knowledge questions?
Well! As well as better book for the preparation of Any hundred marks G. K paper is concerned ,
the book by Carvan Publishers by Ahmad Najeeb is far better then any other books available in market .
There are certain reasons behind this claim .
The biggest reason for its being distinguished from other books is its having equipped with correct info .
Almost all the books in market for the preparation of G. K mcqs have the same contents of G. K .
But the problem with these books is that they are replete with errors and mistakes .
In this way when one prepares from these books , one instead of getting prepared ,
often gets misguided or gets wrong info . Which eventually proves disastrous in the exams .
While this book by Carvan contains very little errors or mistakes as compared to any other book in market .
Besides this , it contains all the contents which may be asked in a hundred marks MCQs paper , be that by PPSC or by FPSC .
Then there is also Current Affairs potion in this paper of A. D Intelligence Bureau.
For the Current Affairs portion of this paper take help from MCQs given on World Times.
JWT monthly magazine contains info as well as MCQs based on this info regarding national as well as international important Current Affairs happenings during last month.
Besides these one should also remain in touch with Television, Newspaper and social media for keep oneself abreast with latest happenings.
Absaarjaan (Monday, March 19, 2018), azmatullah (Thursday, March 07, 2019), Daisy (Thursday, February 28, 2013), Mehwish Pervez (Thursday, February 28, 2013), Murium (Wednesday, December 21, 2016), Noor Ahmad Khan (Saturday, October 28, 2017), Raat ka musafir (Sunday, May 28, 2017)
Old Saturday, March 16, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
ok. kya ap log mjhe bata sakte han ye kis type ke job ha aur iske test ki preparation kahan se kerne ha i mean any book?
Well I am not aware with the nature o the job. I appeared in this test which took place and December and result of written part of which is likely to be announced sooner. As well as test is concerned , it would consist of 100 mcqs.
These consist of
English
Current Affairs.
Basic Math
Islamiat
Pak Studies
E. D. S
As well as preparation for this test is concerned , one should have command over correct use of English language and one should have familiarity with basic vocabulary and correct use of prepositions etc.
For Mathmetic one needs to have grip on basic mathematic. The mathematics book of 6th standard of maximum of 8th standard can be extremely helpful in it's preparation. Otherwise , if one not prepares , even then one can solve those using common sense.
C. A portion consist of basic G. K or currents national and international happenings in last months. For this portion as well as C. A is concerned , newspaper reading proves instrumental. If one has not been in touch with newspapers during last months , one needs to read the mcqs of national and international portion of Jahangeer World Times of last 4 to 5 months. For G. K portion reading the book by Ahmad Najeeb by Carvan Publishers proves fairly helpful. Islamiat , Pak Studies and E. D. S portion also gets prepared from this very book.
Moreover , for these three i.e Islamiat , Pak Studies and E. D. S you can make use of those resources which you used for the preparation of mcqs of these subjects for CSS.
My previous experience with this test suggests that one if gives reasonable time to it's preparation, and works in right direction, one can surely excel here.
But keep in mind one should have round 90/100 for having one's name in successful ones in written.
Your experience with CSS and Pms and better knowledge of Geography would give you an edge.
After having been not allocated in Pms , like me , now this is a better opportunity to avail.
My all best wishes and prayers are with you.
See ! If winter comes , can Spring be far behind ?

azmatullah (Thursday, March 07, 2019), bluntman (Friday, August 23, 2013), hamza khan (Monday, March 25, 2013), humayonpervaiz (Friday, November 18, 2016), idealsome (Sunday, March 17, 2013), Man Jaanbazam (Saturday, March 16, 2013), Murium (Wednesday, December 21, 2016), sib mah (Sunday, December 25, 2016), SYEDA SABAHAT (Sunday, March 17, 2013), tanker (Sunday, December 22, 2013)
Old Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Shahpur Khan is on a distinguished road

Only dogar?
Old Friday, November 18, 2016

humayonpervaiz is on a distinguished road

Brother tassawur!
I am very much thankful to you for sharing such information.. i am appearing for ad-ib this year. Your suggestions will prove helpful for me.. thanks
Old Friday, January 06, 2017

AURANGZEB BAQAI is on a distinguished road

Test msg

Sent from my QMobile S2 using Tapatalk
Old Tuesday, January 17, 2017

N786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by humayonpervaiz View Post
Brother tassawur!
I am very much thankful to you for sharing such information.. i am appearing for ad-ib this year. Your suggestions will prove helpful for me.. thanks
brother your should also use these notes/model papers also for 100% success.
knowledgeworl1241@gmail.com
Old Thursday, January 19, 2017

humayonpervaiz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by N786 View Post
brother your should also use these notes/model papers also for 100% success.
knowledgeworl1241@gmail.com
I don't find any notes..
Old Sunday, July 16, 2017

Jutt g is on a distinguished road

Aoa can anybody recommend me best book for General science and ability?

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk
Old Monday, January 15, 2018

ShahzebAhmed is on a distinguished road
Default Books in pdf form

Salam,
Has anyone got the latest version of these books or any other study material in pdf form? If anyone has, please share the material at shahzebwattoo[at]gmail[dot]com

Thank you so much in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to ShahzebAhmed For This Useful Post:
perseverance (Monday, March 19, 2018)