-   Intelligence Bureau (IB) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/)
-   -   Recommended Books (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/intelligence-bureau-ib/81453-recommended-books.html)

Last Island Monday, October 27, 2008 09:16 PM

Recommended Books

1. Dogar's Unique Objectives (MCQs) Every day Science by Mohammad Zaeem Javed. Dogar Publishers.
2. Caravan General Knowledge MCQs by Ch. Ahmed Najib.
3. Pakistan Studies MCQs by Imtiaz Shahid.
4. Islamiyat MCQs by Professor Khalid Naeem Khan. Caravan Enterprises (Urdu)
5. Caravan Aptitutude Tests by Ch. Ahmed Najib.
6. Dogars Unique Objectives (MCQs) Islamiyat by Ehsan Ulah Saqib Dogar Publishers (English)
7. English with a difference by Dr. Nasir Mahmood. ILM Dost Publications.

Tassawur Thursday, February 28, 2013 07:11 AM

[QUOTE=NAILA ASHRAF;564683]Please suggest me that which book is better between Caravans general knowledge and who is who & what is what for some general knowledge questions?[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"]Well! As well as better book for the preparation of Any hundred marks G. K paper is concerned ,
the book by Carvan Publishers by Ahmad Najeeb is far better then any other books available in market .
There are certain reasons behind this claim .
The biggest reason for its being distinguished from other books is its having equipped with correct info .
Almost all the books in market for the preparation of G. K mcqs have the same contents of G. K .
But the problem with these books is that they are replete with errors and mistakes .
In this way when one prepares from these books , one instead of getting prepared ,
often gets misguided or gets wrong info . Which eventually proves disastrous in the exams .
While this book by Carvan contains very little errors or mistakes as compared to any other book in market .
Besides this , it contains all the contents which may be asked in a hundred marks MCQs paper , be that by PPSC or by FPSC .
Then there is also Current Affairs potion in this paper of A. D Intelligence Bureau.
For the Current Affairs portion of this paper take help from MCQs given on World Times.
JWT monthly magazine contains info as well as MCQs based on this info regarding national as well as international important Current Affairs happenings during last month.
Besides these one should also remain in touch with Television, Newspaper and social media for keep oneself abreast with latest happenings. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

Tassawur Saturday, March 16, 2013 02:47 PM

[QUOTE=SYEDA SABAHAT;573227]ok. kya ap log mjhe bata sakte han ye kis type ke job ha aur iske test ki preparation kahan se kerne ha i mean any book?[/QUOTE]
[B][I][COLOR="Sienna"] Well I am not aware with the nature o the job. I appeared in this test which took place and December and result of written part of which is likely to be announced sooner. As well as test is concerned , it would consist of 100 mcqs.
These consist of
English
Current Affairs.
Basic Math
Islamiat
Pak Studies
E. D. S
As well as preparation for this test is concerned , one should have command over correct use of English language and one should have familiarity with basic vocabulary and correct use of prepositions etc.
For Mathmetic one needs to have grip on basic mathematic. The mathematics book of 6th standard of maximum of 8th standard can be extremely helpful in it's preparation. Otherwise , if one not prepares , even then one can solve those using common sense.
C. A portion consist of basic G. K or currents national and international happenings in last months. For this portion as well as C. A is concerned , newspaper reading proves instrumental. If one has not been in touch with newspapers during last months , one needs to read the mcqs of national and international portion of Jahangeer World Times of last 4 to 5 months. For G. K portion reading the book by Ahmad Najeeb by Carvan Publishers proves fairly helpful. Islamiat , Pak Studies and E. D. S portion also gets prepared from this very book.
Moreover , for these three i.e Islamiat , Pak Studies and E. D. S you can make use of those resources which you used for the preparation of mcqs of these subjects for CSS.
My previous experience with this test suggests that one if gives reasonable time to it's preparation, and works in right direction, one can surely excel here.
But keep in mind one should have round 90/100 for having one's name in successful ones in written.
Your experience with CSS and Pms and better knowledge of Geography would give you an edge.
After having been not allocated in Pms , like me , now this is a better opportunity to avail.
My all best wishes and prayers are with you.
See ! If winter comes , can Spring be far behind ?

[/COLOR][/I][/B]

Shahpur Khan Wednesday, April 30, 2014 02:55 PM

Only dogar?

humayonpervaiz Friday, November 18, 2016 06:57 PM

Brother tassawur!
I am very much thankful to you for sharing such information.. i am appearing for ad-ib this year. Your suggestions will prove helpful for me.. thanks

AURANGZEB BAQAI Friday, January 06, 2017 04:41 PM

Test msg

Sent from my QMobile S2 using Tapatalk

N786 Tuesday, January 17, 2017 06:09 PM

[QUOTE=humayonpervaiz;987188]Brother tassawur!
I am very much thankful to you for sharing such information.. i am appearing for ad-ib this year. Your suggestions will prove helpful for me.. thanks[/QUOTE]
brother your should also use these notes/model papers also for 100% success.
[email]knowledgeworl1241@gmail.com[/email]

humayonpervaiz Thursday, January 19, 2017 10:50 AM

[QUOTE=N786;997772]brother your should also use these notes/model papers also for 100% success.
[email]knowledgeworl1241@gmail.com[/email][/QUOTE]

I don't find any notes..

Jutt g Sunday, July 16, 2017 11:59 PM

Aoa can anybody recommend me best book for General science and ability?

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

ShahzebAhmed Monday, January 15, 2018 06:01 PM

Books in pdf form

Salam,
Has anyone got the latest version of these books or any other study material in pdf form? If anyone has, please share the material at shahzebwattoo[at]gmail[dot]com

Thank you so much in advance.

05:29 AM (GMT +5)