01:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Old Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Khan Sukhera is on a distinguished road
Default Guidelines for AD (IB) qualifiers regarding joining

Guidelines for AD (IB) qualifiers regarding joining

Dear Fellows,
First of all I'd congratulate you on such a great achievement. IB is a very prestigious organization and having served here for more than a year now, as AD, I feel myself both honored and privileged. By the grace of Almighty Allah I have been allocated in PSP (CSS-2013) and will be joining CTP next month. Therefore, it is likely that we may not meet.

I am writing this post in order to share my personal experience and suggest / advice you on certain points so that you may not feel any difficulty that we had faced due to lack of guidance. Things might have changed now but I deem it necessary to share so that it may help you.

Procedure of joining:
You'll reach IB HQ. Here you'll give your acceptance in writing and you'll be given certain forms / performas etc. including a medical letter addressed to the doctor in NIRM (Commonly called 'Mazooron wala Hospital', Sector G-8/2). You'll take that letter to the concerned doctor, he will ask you to undergo medical tests at Meditest Lab (Blue Area) and submit a challan at some NBP branch + Photos / CNIC copies and Fee. After all the prerequisites are fulfilled, you’ll present yourself before a medical board at the same hospital.

Suggestions / Advice:
1) IBHQ is in Pak Sectt. which is in Red Zone. No Taxi/ yellow cab is allowed beyond the barriers placed quite some distance away. Therefore, either come on your own private vehicle or I am providing you contact details of a reliable Taxi driver who owns a private car and helped me get through all the procedure.
Mr. Inam (ATS guard and part time taxi driver)

I remember the time when it was all raining and i was dropped by the yellow cab near Marriott hotel. Luckily I met this amazing guy then...

2) Reach as early as you can. I suggest you to be at IB HQ by 8 0am so that after you complete the formalities of acceptance, you can reach NIRM well in time and get all the requirements done in office timings.

I reached late and had to stay one additional day.

3) Bring AT LEAST Rs. 8000 - 10000 in cash. Medical tests cost around Rs. 4000 alone.

4) Bring AT LEAST 10 ATTESTED passport size photos and 10 ATTESTED CNIC copies. I remember we were searching for references. Some had to get Photos developed on urgent basis...

5) MOST IMPORTANT:
Medical Board in our times only examined once in a week and that was TUESDAY. You have to get all the things done before Tuesday. I remember that one of our batchmates came from Sindh on Wednesday and had to wait almost whole week to get things done.

Ideally it should be that you should reach IBHQ on monday morning and complete all formalities: acceptance, meeting doctor, submitting challan form, undergoing tests etc. and collect your reports by hand from Meditest Lab at 70 am on Tuesday and present yourself before medical board at 80 am. After medical clearance, come back to IBHQ before 40 pm and give your joining. Your pay and Govt service will start from this day onwards.

BUT you have to calculate risks too. Due to Dharnas etc / unforeseen events if you fail to get things done on Monday alone then you'll have to wait whole week. Secondly, your medical reports may turn out to be unexpected. And hence you wont have time to take remedial measures. I remember few of us had high levels of ALT / SGPT in LFT tests, some were over-weight, and few had lower HGb levels. So you have to keep this in mind as well... The tests were: LFT, CBC, Xray chest, ESR, Urine, Blood Glucose, Hepatitis B & C.

Important: If God forbid your medical reports do not turn out to be normal and there is no serious medical problem, you should request the Medical Board to issue you a provisional medical certificate valid for some specific period so that you may join the department and later get your medical cleared.
I myself got a provisional med certificate for 3 months on request. Those who didn't request were asked to re-appear for medical on a later date which hindered their joining the dept.

6) After Medical Fitness certificate is awarded by the Board you can give your joining to the department. Remember: Your seniority in your batch will be your FPSC merit number so no worries if you join late. Dont Panic!

Wish you best of luck and remember me in your prayers.

Best Regards,
Muhammad Essa K. Sukhera

P.S. Moderators are requested to make this post a Sticky note for the help of prospective AD-IB qualifiers.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Khan Sukhera For This Useful Post:
Chaudhary Ghufran (Friday, July 15, 2016), hamzamehar (Friday, August 29, 2014), ibrarkhattak (Saturday, July 29, 2017), Muhammad T S Awan (Wednesday, September 24, 2014), Qacc (Wednesday, August 27, 2014), quaidian_dss2006 (Tuesday, August 26, 2014), T.Ali (Saturday, August 19, 2017), vampz (Wednesday, December 27, 2017)
Old Tuesday, August 26, 2014

quaidian_dss2006 is on a distinguished road
Default To Muhammad Essa K. Sukhera

Dear, thank you so much for sharing this useful piece of information! Kindly if you can shed more light on two aspects:

1. As you would have also gone through medical test for CSS, is there any difference between the two? If yes; what? Actually I was wondering about 'medical board' - what it consists of and what it focuses on?

2. Attested passport size photos: attested at front or back side?
Old Wednesday, August 27, 2014
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by quaidian_dss2006 View Post
Dear, thank you so much for sharing this useful piece of information! Kindly if you can shed more light on two aspects:

1. As you would have also gone through medical test for CSS, is there any difference between the two? If yes; what? Actually I was wondering about 'medical board' - what it consists of and what it focuses on?
Its all the same. Medical Board consists of three doctors who check your reports, x-rays, breathing, etc. ask you different questions and write down the final comments.

Originally Posted by quaidian_dss2006 View Post
2. Attested passport size photos: attested at front or back side?
Usually photographs are attested on the backside but once pasted on the form if it is mentioned then one has to get them attested on the front side as well but don't worry about it, it is usually mentioned on the documents sent to you.

Stay blessed!
Khan Sukhera (Wednesday, August 27, 2014), Qacc (Wednesday, August 27, 2014), quaidian_dss2006 (Wednesday, August 27, 2014)
Old Friday, August 29, 2014

bhatti9999 is on a distinguished road

dear sir khan sukhera
i heard that IB does not issues NOC,s to apply in other departments.
Is it true?
as you have served in the department,kindly throw light on this aspect.
Old Thursday, September 04, 2014

pngo is on a distinguished road
Default Ib

Kindly tell me that when IB test 2014 or 2015 well be held?
Old Friday, September 05, 2014

rayma qaiser is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

can anyone tell me how to apply for the recent announced AD post of IB???
Old Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by bhatti9999 View Post
dear sir khan sukhera
i heard that IB does not issues NOC,s to apply in other departments.
Is it true?
as you have served in the department,kindly throw light on this aspect.
Heard, they issue NOC. No problem.
Old Saturday, October 15, 2016

marktalent is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Syeda Bukhari View Post
Its all the same. Medical Board consists of three doctors who check your reports, x-rays, breathing, etc. ask you different questions and write down the final comments.

Usually photographs are attested on the backside but once pasted on the form if it is mentioned then one has to get them attested on the front side as well but don't worry about it, it is usually mentioned on the documents sent to you.

Stay blessed!
Please reply seniors....If someone has HBSag test (hepatitis b surface antigen) positive...whether he is declared fit or unfit by board?

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk
Old Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Maryam hashmi is on a distinguished road

please guide about AD IB Arabic seat
Old Wednesday, February 07, 2018

UstadKoja is on a distinguished road

AoA, Senoirs, Please guide me about the selection process of Intelligence Bureau, i have cleared the written part.
They Said in advertisement that after the written test there will be psychological assessment and interview.
In psychological test what to expect ( i.e: Story writing, Sentence completion, personality Test, group discussion) or it will be simple personality test and sentence completion.
And interview will be technical or psychological or both types of interview will be conducted.
After recommendation from FPSC, how much time time do they take to issue offer letters to successful candidates??
Hoping here i get satisfying answer.