-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   AD ISI Security Clearence & Training (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/101118-ad-isi-security-clearence-training.html)

Zaiin Friday, June 05, 2015 09:26 PM

[QUOTE=Artemis;836064]I do not have aptitude of a 9 to 5 desk job. I can work for IT section for 2 years, may be 4 - but not a lifetime.

Btw this is exactly what I said in my interview and they said,"You want to work in field- we are to send you to Waziristan." :D
I hope they were kidding. :thinking[/QUOTE]

what are you planning to be ? a female spy or what, I have been in field (not regular but occasional), Its really tough, what you think you Job description will be ?

Also on which date you had your interview and at which place ?

Artemis Friday, June 05, 2015 10:01 PM

[QUOTE=Zaiin;836071]what are you planning to be ? a female spy or what, I have been in field (not regular but occasional), Its really tough, what you think you Job description will be ?[/QUOTE]
We both know answers to these question and we both know where this conversation is heading. :))
Anyway it's a bit late for us to discuss job descriptions - let that debate be for the new aspirants.

Tell me one thing though, how sound is the IT section of MoD? I have read in news that technologically they are advance with all the catchy state of the art software purchased from US.

I previously worked for IT section of police in Isb and that was disappointing. I do not know about FIA in particular but I do not expect much from them as well, considering Ch Nisar's recent statement that we need FBI's help to investigate something as simple as Axact scam.

So I really hope MoD is different in this regard.

Zaiin Friday, June 05, 2015 10:12 PM

[QUOTE=Artemis;836087]We both know answers to these question and we both know where this conversation is heading. :))
Anyway it's a bit late for us to discuss job descriptions - let that debate be for the new aspirants.

Tell me one thing though, how sound is the IT section of MoD? I have read in news that technologically they are advance with all the catchy state of the art software purchased from US.

I previously worked for IT section of police in Isb and that was disappointing. I do not know about FIA in particular but I do not expect much from them as well, considering Ch Nisar's recent statement that we need FBI's help to investigate something as simple as Axact scam.

So I really hope MoD is different in this regard.[/QUOTE]

One cannot rely on Nisar and Khawja Asif's statements about defence, I doubt if they ever been allowed to visit the classified areas by 'agencies'.

I have seen the IT infrastructure at H**** camp and the was admirable ( not sure about whole MoD )

P.S you should be aware about your Job description ,when 7 year old members of forum hides their identity that means something is fishy, nevermind !

Artemis Friday, June 05, 2015 10:48 PM

[QUOTE=Zaiin;836095]One cannot rely on Nisar and Khawja Asif's statements about defence, I doubt if they ever been allowed to visit the classified areas by 'agencies'.[/QUOTE]
I was referring to his statement in the context of civil law enforcement.

[QUOTE]P.S you should be aware about your Job description [/QUOTE]
I am well aware. I have near blood relations who have served in MoD and I have had a long discussion with the panel about what I am expecting and what do they have to offer. So excuse me if I am not interested in in discussing it now. I am just past that point.

[QUOTE]when 7 year old members of forum hides their identity that means something is fishy, nevermind !
[/QUOTE]
Or it just means they have the right to privacy on a public forum.

If you assume all this from someone not giving an interview date, good that you didn't apply for general cadre. If someone follows these leads I can see how many case files they can close! :oo

P.S. I have used files as an idiom here. :laughing

Zaiin Friday, June 05, 2015 11:06 PM

[QUOTE=Artemis;836104]

Or it just means they have the right to privacy on a public forum.

P.S. I have used files as an idiom here. :laughing[/QUOTE]

Finally you are a good learner and I knew it lol..

Apart from waqas tanoli and few other guys every one in this thread is with fake identity and if this is due to privacy then I must say 'to hell with privacy'

You are going to be at top notch positions and still thinking in conservative manner.
If being in general cadre means to hide identity and be a spammer under the hood , then I am better with technical cadre and seriously you think they will ask you to play candy crush at waziristan ? Naaaah, its not field job.
I am sure you really really need training, and thats why they opt general candidates for training only.

P.S No idiom used .

Artemis Friday, June 05, 2015 11:22 PM

[QUOTE=Zaiin;836108]
Apart from waqas tanoli and few other guys every one in this thread is with fake identity and if this is due to privacy then I must say 'to hell with privacy'
[/QUOTE]
Everyone is entitled to an opinion and to decide for themselves.

[QUOTE]I am sure you really really need training, and thats why they opt general candidates for training only.[/QUOTE]
Yeah I do. I am dying to and now that MoD has your words they better start soon, have a long way to go. :D

Shayan haq Saturday, June 06, 2015 12:31 AM

@zain

Zayada kam bhi nhe hai. 60k+ hogi ''in shaa Allah''.
Aur perks bhi achi hain AD general candidate ki.

asghar8 Saturday, June 06, 2015 12:48 AM

[QUOTE=Shayan haq;836136]@zain

Zayada kam bhi nhe hai. 60k+ hogi ''in shaa Allah''.
Aur perks bhi achi hain AD general candidate ki.[/QUOTE]

Just wanted to add, AD General cadre is DIS (defence intelligence Service) Which is superior than all the cadres of ADs in MoD. Promotions are much faster in AD general as compared to Technical.

I am also from Technical background but i preferred to go for general cadre. My friend which was selected as an AD general in 2010 is now promoted to DD, while technical ADs are still ADs and have no chance of promotion in next 2,3 years.

Pays are almost same but General cadre enjoys more perks and privileges as compared to technical.

Zaiin Saturday, June 06, 2015 01:46 AM

[QUOTE=asghar8;836142]Just wanted to add, AD General cadre is DIS (defence intelligence Service) Which is superior than all the cadres of ADs in MoD. Promotions are much faster in AD general as compared to Technical.

I am also from Technical background but i preferred to go for general cadre. My friend which was selected as an AD general in 2010 is now promoted to DD, while technical ADs are still ADs and have no chance of promotion in next 2,3 years.

Pays are almost same but General cadre enjoys more perks and privileges as compared to technical.[/QUOTE]

well my friend you are surely misguided about that, since technical cadre is considered the superior one as those ADs are appointed in their respective field , where as in case of general AD, there is no specific JD and they can be appointed anywhere , asking to perform any job (could be a translator in foreign ministry) , AD general are given special allowance apart from TA/DA.

About the promotion, I have my senior appointed to DD after 5 years of service and haven't seen any case of delayed appointment with technical, though overall there is problem with promotions in 'BPS' sector.

Artemis Saturday, June 06, 2015 02:23 AM

Hey you guys, both are good! We should save our energies because once we join we would also have to counter that infamous army-civil debate in MoD!
See that never gets old. :D

02:06 PM (GMT +5)