Tuesday, April 16, 2024
01:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Sunday, March 12, 2017

Greenboat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by khaista gul View Post
I made blunders in today's papers... pata nahi ap ko kiun itna asaan laga.
Whatbkind if blunder did you make?
Originally Posted by khaista gul View Post
Ap share karo na questions S.I ky ap ka to aj hi tha test... kal careem aur cab book karney ki baat ki thi ap nay.
Kal hai

ahmed99 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by plotinium View Post
There were 3 essays (attempt 1 only) and 5 current affairs question (attempt all).
CA:
q1) what are the steps of usa presidential election
q2) what are the steps of un secretary general election
q3) 18 ammendment part in national integration and stability federal
q4) arab spring impact in regional and international politics
q5) psl final positive impact and role of cric in national unity, give opinion
What about ESSAY questions?
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 54

AsadMoeen is on a distinguished road

Please stay to the point. This thread is for the psychological test.

Descriptive test went well.
Old Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Qurban Ali Qureshi is on a distinguished road

@Greenboat
Did you attempt the Sub-inspector paper as well?
Old Wednesday, March 15, 2017

nontechie is on a distinguished road

This link is a good starting point for getting to know the Psychometric Section.

Link
The Following User Says Thank You to nontechie For This Useful Post:
Greenboat (Wednesday, March 15, 2017)

Greenboat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Qurban Ali Qureshi View Post
@Greenboat
Did you attempt the Sub-inspector paper as well?
Yes I appeared & took the papers.

khaista gul is on a distinguished road

Candidates buhat hi kam thay, lagta hai per seat 5-8 candidates call kiye thay.
Old Thursday, March 16, 2017

Faraz K Afridi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AsadMoeen View Post
Does anyone know the syllabus and paper pattern for the 3rd/final test for the post of AD: Psychometric test? I have no experience of giving such a test before.

Please also recommend any books helpful in this regard.
1) 100 IQ questions in 30 mins
2) personality related questions with options such as "strongly agree, agree, neutral, disagree, strongly disagree".
3) sentence completion
4) word association
5) story writing (total of three)
6) write 5 or 6 positive as well as negative personal qualities.

Time up, leave the hall.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Faraz K Afridi For This Useful Post:
Cheetaa (Thursday, March 07, 2019), NoDjoke (Thursday, March 16, 2017), nontechie (Thursday, March 16, 2017), plotinium (Thursday, March 16, 2017), smarttaurus (Thursday, March 30, 2017)

Was this same pattern followed the last time?

I think to get a good idea of what to expect, visit psychometric websites. Other than that, there is not much prep you can do, i guess.