07:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Monday, February 04, 2019

cerberus is on a distinguished road
Default Assistant Director (Computer Programming) 3rd Feb 2019

Aslam O Alikum
I appeared in the test Assistant Director (Computer Programming) held yesterday (3rd Feb 2019).

The Test was 100 mcq long and duration of time was only 60 minutes. 0.25 marks negative marking was also imposed. Statements were long and required proper thinking so it was much difficult to complete in the time

Test Pattern was like followed:
English: 10 (Antonym, Synonym, Reading Comprehension, Choose best sentence)
Analytical Reasoning: 15 (Not the easy one, required proper thinking so I left them for last minutes as time was short)
Subject: 75

Now this was tricky part. I am a BSCS graduate. we focus on programming and development during our studies and also theory of automata, compiler construction, OS, Computer organization and architecture . The test pattern was mostly from depth concepts of Software Engineering
I will try to recall few:
2 or 3 questions from basic electronics (find ripple voltage, diodes)
1 from DLD (circuit AND/OR circuit)
2 or 3 from Database
2 or 3 from OS (Process Management etc)
2 from Program logic (functions topic)
1 or 2 from OOP
3 to 5 from Computer Architecture
2 or 3 from Data Communication and Networks (standards like IEEE)
1 from Probability
Rest was all from software engineering concepts
1 or 2 testing formulas
System Analysis and Design (Major Part)
SDLC
System Representation (flow charts/ state diagram/ sequence diagram etc)
Software Quality Assurance

I tried to solve as best to my knowledge and hope to get through it InshaAllah. Please let me if I am missing some subject questions. It might help future aspirants
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cerberus For This Useful Post:
Madiha Asghar (Wednesday, October 30, 2019), MoizAhmed786 (Tuesday, February 05, 2019), nayyarbokhari (Monday, February 18, 2019), Salwa Awan (Tuesday, November 12, 2019)
Old Tuesday, February 05, 2019

pakistankhapakhapakhapa is on a distinguished road

In other Words , this test was to mafe fail the maximum candidates.
Analytical requires much time.
So left it , and even last 3 questions from subjects were also not even read.
Bhai na sahi kaha, har questions ki statements read karmne ma 1 minute lagta tha, they were long, and Total jis na b kiya hoga, us ne tukka type lagaya hoga. Negative marking is cheez ko le dobe gi.
Almost 25 - 35 questions I left unattempted. 20 questions can be wrong.
Now. 50 remaining questions???
so hardly few will get 60 to 70. 90 + usi ko mille ga jisse answer keys pehle pta hn. (thats deep, practice)
Koi b candidate saara concepts ma master nai kar pata. Almost all subjects of CS were there. Automata, Data Structures, Infact queue ki defination in some words. Al those who attempt it knows how it is.
Lets wait for results. , Though paper was to make us all fail.
Remember 50 marks se kam number wale paas nai hote. according to NTS.
Old Thursday, February 14, 2019

alhamdulillah cleared the AD test, descriptive test will be held 17th feb

Sidewinder is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by cerberus View Post
alhamdulillah cleared the AD test, descriptive test will be held 17th feb
Same. I've got a problem though. Descriptive test for MoD and initial test for FIA NR3C is on the same day, same time.

Anyone have any ideas what the descriptive test is about?

Originally Posted by Sidewinder View Post
Same. I've got a problem though. Descriptive test for MoD and initial test for FIA NR3C is on the same day, same time.

Anyone have any ideas what the descriptive test is about?
oh, thats gonna be issue for you.
I am also searching forum for descriptive test pattern

Hafiz Muhammad Kamal is on a distinguished road
Default Bio Data Form

"NOTE:
Candidates are directed to send Bio Data Form duly filled till Friday 22nd February 2019."
From where I can get Bio Data Form? If anyone found, kindly share the link.

Engr ZA is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hafiz Muhammad Kamal View Post
"NOTE:
Candidates are directed to send Bio Data Form duly filled till Friday 22nd February 2019."
From where I can get Bio Data Form? If anyone found, kindly share the link.
Its on the NTS website. there is option for click to download just below roll number slip download option.

Hafiz Muhammad Kamal is on a distinguished road

I didn't find. Can you share it's screen shot. Thanks

AceCoder is on a distinguished road

I have received the message too. Has everbody been called for the descriptive test because my test didn’t go too well. Morever, can anyone guide my about the pattern of the descriptive test?

pakistankhapakhapakhapa is on a distinguished road

Same here :
I missed about 25 - 30 questions
, but received sms for both Descriptive and Biodata form sms.
I think merit will be in 50s , to shortlist. as paper was much difficult.