05:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Pakistan Intelligence Agencies Jobs > Inter Services Intelligence (ISI)

Old Tuesday, November 24, 2009
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Asim888 View Post
Congrates on yo
ur success rather flying success. As you are in BPS 14 please upgrade your job to BPS 16 so that you become eligible for BPS 17 and 18 jobs in FPSC .

You can complete your MA English after training becauseit will not goin to give you salery lol . join ASF and you become a Uniformed Inspector of LEA .

Some people with good sifarish even inducted in Punjab police as Inspector through ASF and ACE. In four years you become DSP and so on.

later you will get home and other benefits too .

dont worry just grab the oppertunity and find a better one .

chao
Thanks Asim,

Can you tell me how long will its training be.??? When will it start? Any info?

KIT over
Old Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by courageneverdies View Post
Hi dear members,

As I think you people might know that the final recommendation of FPSC regarding Case No. F4-139/08 Inspector (BPS-16) has been announced. I had the interview after taking and passing the test and on the final (merit) recomemednation list I had been place at 6th position. 1st in Punjab Quota.

Now I must tell you that I am also doing a job in a Ministry as Assistant (BPS-14). Now I heard that in ASF they do not give you and your family accomodation like I have been given accomadation by the Govt. in this existing post.

I also talked to the related SO in MoD and he confirmed that such is such. Moreover, the hiring of BPS-16 which becomes 8450 in Islamabad is not for sure to be provided. They have limited budget under the head of Hiring and on seniority basis provide this.

Now I am double rather triple minded that whether or not I go for it. I wanted from you learned people to tell me whether or not it is worthy enough for me to join ASF. I also would love to know about the package they offer.

My second problem is that my M.A. English Language and Literature has to end in May 2010. (I am doing this MA in evening from NUML). So I am also concrned about the commencement of training for ASF.

Looking forward to hear from you guys.

KIT Over.
I think u should not miss the chance becuz it's a uniform job. moreover chances of further growth are there, which may not be the case with ur present job.
Old Thursday, November 26, 2009

aamir saeed is on a distinguished road

call letter of Inspector ASF

DEAR friends i ve bn selected as an inspector ASF.i ve intimation from FPSC n watng for joiniing letter.if any body who got selection as inspector or DAD,KINDLY INFORM me at this forum as they recieve their call letters.where will b the training n wt kind of training wud b?kindly inform

should join ASF

first of all many many congrats.i too got thru as Inspector my meit nmbr is 20 in over all merit.brother u shud join ASF AS u have win this seat after a ctough copetition,one thing u shud know that this seat is not gifted u,u grabbed this bcause of you ability so not joining should be out of question.
this is aprestigious job n you have the great chances of promotions and make important contacts to the other departments working with u on airports i.e FIA,CUSTOM,ANF.

JAB AP KO TRAINING KA LETTER MIL JAI KINDLY INFORM ME.IF I RECIEVED 1ST THEN I WILL INFORM YOU.
MY MAIL ID IS aamirvirk@hotmail.com.

i hope that we will in contact.
REGARDS

Last edited by marwatone; Friday, November 27, 2009 at 03:37 PM. Reason: Posts merged.
Old Thursday, November 26, 2009

zebniazi is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up welldone man

Aoa Brother u did very well in interview- ur answer very very comprehansive-

as for as brig concerns- army person always try to trap u after trapping u they watch ur reaction in tense situation-

When i was reading ur interview u was talking about corruption time and again- i was thinking why brig not asking about corruption- then he put the question of corruption -

No need to be panic inshaAllah u will qualify the interview-

20 mint interview is more than onough-
Old Friday, November 27, 2009

wraith is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up to all those who are selected as Inspectors in ASF

salam guys!

let me firsrt introduce myself. i belong to Sindh. i had been serving in a Ministry of Govt of pakistan since 2007. (I had a low grade post).

In the current year, with the grace of Almighty, I was selected as Deputy Assistant Director in ASF. presently our batch is under training for 6 months. We joined ASF on 20th of October fo 6 months training but officially our training started from 16th of November.

Dear fellows, i think i can suggest u better.

something is better than nothing. if u don't have any kind of job, join it. but, if u have already a job, don't commit blunder.

we have been undergoing a really tough physical training. in early morning u'll have to run more than a mile, then there will be chin up, push up, sit up and many more physical exercises for u. U'll also have to take part in drill. then there will be classes of weapon and theory.

Honestly speaking people have no respect for ASF. out of 43 only 27 joined ASF as Deputy AD but now We are only 20. Comparatively the post of Dy. AD is for better, in fact i should say many many more times better, than the post of Inspector. Dy AD is counted as Officer whereas inspecor is a subordinate

Now it's up to u guys. to have fun you can join it

Regards.........
SAJJAD
Old Friday, November 27, 2009

Asim888 is on a distinguished road

Well friend one of our friend is also under training and it is for 6 months As you are Inspector and man in uniform so u need rigorous training may be 6 to 9 months .

There are few SSPc in Punjab police i dont want to mention there names . Actually inducted from ASF by deputation in PP .

Imagine there is a hell of a difference between grade 14 - 16 - and 19 .
If u have a will than u will surely make your way .
Old Thursday, June 09, 2011
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 56

Tabraizmarri will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
salam

it is to the info of all that yesterday 23/07/09 i appeared for the interview of Deputy Assitant Director, ASF, Ministry of Defence.

of all them i was the first candidate to enter in the interview room FPSC at 9:45 AM

when i entered into the room there were 3 men.one chairman, one psychologyst and one was from a man from Airport security force.

i was greeted by chairman and asked to sit on the chair and interview started.

chairman: hi Mr Abdul Latif Mari how r u?
Me: Fine sir

Charmn: ok r u Mari Baloch?
Me: yes sir

Charmen:From which district of sindh?
Me: sir Sanghar

Charman: ok MR Ata Muhammad Mari is also from this district?
Me:yes sir

Charman:ok i think he is deputy speaker?
Me:no sir he was. not is.

Charman:oh yes, i think his daughter is now information minister of sindh?
Me:yes sir she is shazia Mari

Charman.ok it means that there are lot of Maris in sanghar?
me. yes sir

charman.then Mr Mari what r u doing here in Islamabad?
me sir i am free (actually i lied because i am doing a govt job so i didnot tell him as he would ask me y i didnot applied through proper channell which i didnt)

Charman. do u have any activity?
me: no sir i was preparing for CSS and appeared in 2009.

Charman: what about ur family? ur brother and sister and what is ur father and where he is?
me: sir i have two brothers and five sister. my father is a landlord and he is in village.

charman: what are ur brothers?
me:sir one is doing MSc Mathematics from Sindh university and other is in fourth class.

then he refered me to man from Ministry of defence wearing a police uniform with a lot of medals attached on shoulders and hanging on chest
i give him Brigadier supposed name

Brigadier:Mr Mari sahib how many airports are there in pakistan?
me;sir i dont know the exact figure but they are approx 40

Brig; will u name any few?
me: i called out names of all airports present in sindh i.e karachi, hyd, sukker, Mirpurkhas etc

Brig: have u ever visited any airport?
me;yes sir i even travelled by plane from isb to karachi

brig; well mr Mari y do u want to join this force?
me; sir it was my dream to enter into forces i tried my luck in army as well but unfortunately i failed in ISSB.

brig; why do u think that we should pick u? what u have special abilities to serve in this force?
me: sir i am an intelligent, hardworking and my lot of interest in this force.

brig: what do u expect from this job?
me: sir this is respectable job with good salary and corruption free that is what i want

Brig ; would u compare this job with the cadre of common police?
me sir in common police u mostly meet with creminals and get involved in corruption whereas in ASF u will get interaction with elit class and develop ur capabilities.

Brig:Mr Mari u r talking about corruption again and again. u should compare this police with common police like SHOs, DSPs etc.

Me: sory sir. (here i think i was going wrong)

then with some other questions he reffered me to the psychologist sitting on my extremely left side

Psych: OK Mr Mari sahib how were ur CSS papers?
Me: sir they were fine especially optional subjects.

Psy; what were ur optional subjects?
me: sir Zoology. psychology, agriculture and IR

Psy: well u select Psychology?
me: yes sir

Psy: do u know Jone's psychoanalysis theory?
me: no sir i read the psychoanalysis theory of Sigmund Freud

Psy: what he says?
me: sir here he explore hidden feelings of a man and treat his patient through free association

here my difintion was not satisfactory as i presumed.
then with some other gossips he bid me good by

Charman:just one minute. mr Mari what do u think about Balochistan problem?do u think these sardars are right?
me: sir i would not say in any way that they are guilty in every respect. because our own sardar is Sardar Khairbakhsh Mari

as for as i know Balochistan imbroglio emanate from the maladministration of govt as well as hegemony of Sardars. for instance gas in sui was discovered in 1951 but it was not even provided to locals till 1980s. moreover underdevelopment of balochistan also results from negligence of govt.
on the other hand local sardars also not allow other's children to go to school and get other facilities but thier own children study in europe and other westren countries.for instance a few days ago i heard an interview of Zain Bugty on t.v and his english was so fine that even our leaders cannot speak such kind of english.

so at last with some gossip he bad me farewell.

conclusion. as for as i think i convinced chairman and psychologyst but i failed to satisry the policeman of ASF. as he was more technical which obviously i was not. his some other questions like how would u take security measures and so on were alien to me and my answers were not satisfactory.
mine interview lasted at least 15 to 20 min.

seniors plz comment on this. and others who are going to appear in this interview or in inspector would find this as a guide for them
Dear Latif,

First of all, heartiest congratulations on making it through the interviews. I belong to District Sanghar as well and being a Marri, I can only say you make quite a few of us proud. I am an aspirant for 2012 and I believe I can use your guidance and experience going into the exams. My email address is ***** @ ****.com. I wish to hear from you soon, it would be great if you could message me your e-mail address or other contact information.

Have a nice day,
Tabraiz Marri

Last edited by Chauhdary12; Thursday, June 09, 2011 at 05:57 AM. Reason: Share your contact details through profile only
Old Tuesday, December 25, 2012

jahan ara shah is on a distinguished road

plz sir help me about asi peraonality test .what type of qustion are coming to them my test will be held on 30ist dec 2012
Old Wednesday, December 26, 2012
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by jahan ara shah View Post
plz sir help me about asi peraonality test .what type of qustion are coming to them my test will be held on 30ist dec 2012
different questions are asked during personality tests..

1. sentence completion questions......there shall be uncompleted sentences, you have to complete them,

2. picture story writing.....there shall be ambiguous pictures, you have to write stories on those pictures...

3. stories are also to be written on short uncompleted sentences, for example, i wanted to become a doctor, but, or ,,,instead of hope and despair, he......

4. yes or no type questions...there shall be questions, you have to answer them in yes or no,, suppose,,, do you sometime feel dejected? do you tell lies? are you happy with your parents? etc

test will not be difficult,,, but you have to consult a psychologist if possible to get yourself analysed... it will help you to qualify the test...

Old Tuesday, March 27, 2018

hafeezbabar is on a distinguished road
Default Please guide me

Dear Sajjad Narejo,

I hope you are fine. I want to ask some questions, please contact me as possible.
my Whatsapp number is : xxxxxxxxxxzz and email is : xxxxxxxxxxx

Hafeez Babar
From Larkana, Sindh.

Last edited by mrarsalankhan; Wednesday, March 28, 2018 at 01:09 AM.