-   Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/)
-   -   pls help me out.... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/pakistan-intelligence-agencies-jobs/inter-services-intelligence-isi/28055-pls-help-me-out.html)

sundus munir Thursday, October 22, 2009 10:14 PM

pls help me out....

salam everyone here...being a junior and a new member i need all you ppl's guidance about recruitment in ISI.currently i am doing B.S (hons) in a major of mass communication,i want to know dat if there would be any place for me in ISI,inorder to take a examination for ASSISTANT DIRECTOR,i need to do masters in what subject?i am really ambitious for this particular one and rite now in my life i am able to see nothing except it as a professional career,because this is wat i really want to do.when i talked abt it with my father he simply said dat the criterion is very much tough and you might not b able to compete but i jst want 2 enquire that is this so difficult that despite putting every endeavour and the full extent of inserting my zeal for that,ultimately i will b getting nothing?(God forbid)....

Vivre sa vie sans regret Thursday, October 22, 2009 10:50 PM

Nothing is impossible in life. You need a simple masters. but more importantly, the right aptitutude and a head on your shoulders.
All the best.
Vsvsr

Musa Karim Thursday, October 22, 2009 11:10 PM

[B]W-Salam,

Welcome to the Forum and hope all concerned people will guide you best in this capacity. You can join ISI as a professional which requires degree in Computer Sciences on different posts. [U]As a Assistant Director (B-17) there are only two papers and qualification is Bachelors in any field. [/U]

Although procedure is lengthy and it takes time but they will select people according to their needs. You have to wait for these posts, it will take time. Still the previous selection is not finalized yet. You will find these posts in newspapers under the head of Ministry of Defence.

My Dear !

Fear of failure is the biggest obstacle in the way of success. You just need to work hard, rest leave the matter on your luck. Perform well in every field, you will get reward in any field, may be better from desired one.

Regards,[/B]

sundus munir Monday, October 26, 2009 05:10 PM

thank you so much for ur guidance sir..i do appreciate ur views.i think as well that one needs strength to accomplish the desired goals.atfirst i was afraid dat no one is going to answer to my question becoz i do have a very little knowledge about this field and this forum contains the bulk of seniors but atlast i cast my fears aside and dare to put a question...i hope that in future if ill come across any problem yu all will guide me..again thank u so much

[B]ONE MORE PROBLEM[/B]
and one more thing sir that u didnt mention dat if i dont hve a degree in computer sciences but definetely with basic awareness about it and a professional degree(hons) or MASTERS in communication studies,can i apply for that?

sundus munir Tuesday, October 27, 2009 12:44 PM

[QUOTE=Vivre sa vie sans regret;148529]Nothing is impossible in life. You need a simple masters. but more importantly, the right aptitutude and a head on your shoulders.
All the best.
Vsvsr[/QUOTE]
thanx a lot sir...i have another query if u culd help me out regarding that is the ASSISTANT DIRECTOR ISI the junior most designation like when u tke the exam for induction in ISI u will be appointed for that immediatly?and what kind of duties u r supposed to perform being an assistant director?is it a thorough field job,consisting spying and investigation?if u knw abt theses things then ill b waiting 4 ur answer..

dicey Tuesday, October 27, 2009 10:23 PM

@ sundas MUnir

respected ms sundas
I want to ask a question and i hope that u ll answer. I want to know ur reason of inspiration for joining this AD ISI job . I am a candidate who has reached upto the interview stage in this exam this year and i am waiting for the final result after security clearance. I asked u this question because throughout my course of interaction with numerous people who knew something about this job evryone termed it as an average job and a big hurdle in the way of css.People always said to think a million times before joining as they dont give NOC for css and secondly job is just a desk oriented.Moreover it is a very slow cadreas people hardly reach upto grade19 after serving for many years. Maybe i am asking this question to clear my doubts regarding this job. I want to ask that whether u saw or met an AD who inspired u to join this position. or some other info regrading this job?
i hope u would answer
I reuest other members too to comment on this post

marshal453 Wednesday, October 28, 2009 12:27 PM

Ad mod

Dear all
the lack of pricise knowledge is not common abt this job and one should not wonder y? its because of its nature its one of the best intel agency in the world so, one can imagine y is it rare to know ant it, however just ractify few things
1. the job is surely not related to desk alone martime counter intel and recon along with defensive intel include the portfolio
2.our last DDG was a civilian
As for as its ristrictions on css canditure is concerned i would simply say you cant both HAVE your cake and EAT it.
so Sundas just gear up and get the whole hog in to it, rest kep your fingers crossed.

UnderCover Wednesday, October 28, 2009 03:50 PM

My personal Opinion

I wonder, and I regret it too, when I see people unleashing info. (right or wrong) about a sensitive position in the first line of defence of Pakistan.

There used to be a time when people never knew about any organization such as ISI and now I find salary package, allowances and portfolios being discussed on the net as if we are talking about any other openly advertised "normal" job.

Remember, this job is a thematic job! and the theme is secrecy.

And, here we are "letting go" careless whispers out of our mouth - right or wrong - that's another story.

I appreciate those who know a bit about it. Good for them! And I request them to be real careful and disguised when blurting anything about any aspect of this job please. I hope I am making sense. Information could be given out in a way that only those who deserve to know will know out of it but to an extent. I would never mind an info-outburst on CSS or PCS jobs but here, respectfully, I object!

And I advice those who do not know about it - trying finding and knowing about it from people around you and not over the net.

And somehow if you are unable to find out the "way to join ISI" or "what is an AD's role?" then do one favor to yourself and to the country i.e. do not apply for this job.

Literally, I have seen ISI officials answering the same answers to candidates who asked them:

1. What this exam is about?
2. What is ISI?
3. What's the role of AD?
4. How to get into it?
5. Is this an Islamabad Police Job? (Yes there are people who asked this!)
6. It's a paramilitary job?

The answer is:
"We don't need you!"

You have many other shinning careers out there waiting for you. This one may sound attractive but in reality is far-tougher than the worst experiences you ever had, if any.

dicey Wednesday, October 28, 2009 07:58 PM

@undercover

[B][U] This one may sound attractive but in reality is far-tougher than the worst experiences you ever had, if any. [/U][/B]

sir plz explain this

sundus munir Friday, October 30, 2009 09:11 PM

@ dicey
sir i would say dat i do have an inspiration for ISI,but in my own way.i havnt met any AD isi up till now, STRANGE!!!but i would really wish to do it in future INSHALLAH.there always been something in my head to do something different and something that would actually b useful for my country and my people.may b it sounds 2 u pretty bookish and idealistic kind of thing becoz reality is quite different,and no offence rite now everyone is thinking abt noone but themselves.many people i know always commenting IS MULK MAI KUCH NAHI HAI YAHAN SE BHAG JAO but i am afraid if evryone would do it wat would actually happen 2 our country dats y i really want 2 join this profession and try 2 clutch the hidden hands that are really destructing the stability,mayb it sounds CHILDISH 2 many but dat is how i m.i dnt have any guide or any family friend whom have been part of this field so dats y it is more difficult 4 me 2 have details..i hope i hve answered and in future u would be a source 4 me 2 get 2 the rite guidance.

[QUOTE=marshal453;150903]Concerns Appritiated and respected[/QUOTE]
pardon me sir for inquiring about the too confidential thing but the problem is dat i am a big beginner rite now who knows nothing abt it,i would try 2 modify questions and the put them so that it wouldnt b a danger 4 the dept.'s prestige and secrecy.thanx 4 contributing and being a source 4 information 4 me.i hope dat in future u will b answering me aswell.thanx!!

thanx a lot 2 all the seniors!!!!for actually becoming a way of help 4 me

06:57 AM (GMT +5)